Jcp Solicitors Limited

01348 873671

At JCP Solicitors, our growing team is dedicated in providing high quality legal advice to businesses and individuals throughout the local community. Our aim is to facilitate the lives of our clients by simplifying situations and finding tailored solutions that meet their needs. The core focus of our firm is to help our clients move from one stage to another with minimal fuss; be it through a property transaction, a family matter or a commercial dispute. When you instruct a Solicitor at JCP, you can guarantee that your case will be in the expert hands of a specialist in that particular area of law. Every step of the way, you can count on us to deal with any questions or queries you have in a prompt manner, explaining your options with the utmost clarity.

4.8/5 134 Client Reviews 134 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Jcp Solicitors Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Jcp Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Jcp Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

134 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    126
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Connor
Connor Added 2 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 22, 2021 20210122190439

Couldn't have asked for more!

5

Always kept up to date, friendly to talk to, very open and knowledgeable. Couldn't have asked for more from them. Even I was giving up on fighting for a better settlement but they helped push on and won more than I thought! They provided knowledge and examples from other cases and separate investigations into what I was entitled too, made me feel like they were giving it their all 24/7.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria Finbow
Verified Maria Finbow Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 17, 2021 20210117075240

Great professionalism

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mrs Davies was very easy and straightforward to communicate with and treated me with utmost professionalism and care in what I discovered to be a very stressful period in selling my home and moving elsewhere during a 'pandemic'. She was incredibly supportive when I was being pressurized by the buyers particularly under circumstances that were beyond my control.

I would thoroughly recommend this company especially as a previous solicitor, Mr Fudge, also dealt with a very sensitive issue in a professional, warm and caring manner upon the death of my mother.

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2021

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We have passed your kind words onto Mrs Davies and her team and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Huw Lewis
Verified Huw Lewis Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 13, 2021 20210113152114

Simple and friendly service

5

Matter Type: Wills

We recently bought a new house and took the opportunity to create a will too. Something that isn't particularly fun was made as simple as possible. Alice was fantastic in explaining the different options and answering all our queries in a really personable way. Simple, straightforward and friendly. Great service - thank you.

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2021

Thank you for leaving this 5 star review! We have passed your kind words onto Alice and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

J. Evans
Verified J. Evans Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2020 20201222120554

First class conveyancing from Rhian Jervis at JCP Solicitors.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I would like to thank Rhian Jervis at JCP Solicitors for the excellent conveyancing service provided for a recent house purchase.

Rhian was extremely approachable and efficient and kept us fully informed during each step of the process. She also provided us with a fair price.

I would therefore have no hesitation in dealing with Rhian again in the future and will certainly recommend JCP Solicitors to family and friends.

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely 5* star review! We are so pleased to hear you were happy with our service and we will be sure to pass your kind comments onto Rhian and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Alan Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 22, 2020 20201222055011

Highly professional knowledgeable great service Selling and purchasing our homes in under 8 weeks. Fantastic.

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

What a great experience we had selling and purchasing our homes. Professional, knowlegable, understaning calm with a willingness no help, highly recommended. Thank you Heather.

Solicitor named in this review: Heather Nicholas

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this glowing review. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Heather and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce Moffat
Verified Bruce Moffat Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 21, 2020 20201221131356

Purchasing my property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

The team at JCP, were excellent very professional and very helpful.

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ruth Clayton
Verified Ruth Clayton Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 17, 2020 20201217204302

Medical Negligence Claim

5

Matter Type: Medical Negligence

I was very apprehensive about making a claim against the NHS, but the JCP team that dealt with my case made a very upsetting and stressful time much easier to deal with. I appreciated the advice, guidance and support throughout. I felt like I was believed from day 1 and was more than happy to leave the claim in their hands and let it run its course. I was updated throughout my case by email and with telephone calls. I knew fully about the redress scheme and how the costs would be calculated and paid for should I be successful with my claim, which I was. I was aware that the case would take time to I would advise others who believe they have a medical negligence claim, to pursue it, to take the initial steps and ask for advice. I was very grateful that I had a favourable outcome and that was achieved due to sound and objective advice.

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the service provided by JCP. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto Sam and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs Simm
Verified Mr & Mrs Simm Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2020 20201214125915

Perfect Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Our house purchase was not straight forward, with a number of structural defects, hurdles with mortgage and Covid to contend with - Rhian Jervis and her team used non of the above as excuses and processed everything from our side so efficiently that we were always the ones chasing the vendors rather than the other way around. Super friendly and professional to deal with, quick responses to any questions or queries. No hidden or unexplained costs incurred. Really happy with the service received. Thank you.

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review! We will pass your kind comments onto Rhian and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 14, 2020 20201214105826

Unprofessional

1

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Think twice before using for conveyancing or dealing with anybody who is using them. They just don't pass messages on; pretty significant messages too, like the sale is not proceeding. They are also obstructive when challenged.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simply good lawyers
Verified Simply good lawyers Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 20, 2020 20201120183405

Excellent modern day lawyers

5

Matter Type: Development plot sales

I have just used JCP to handle the sale of a commercial property for me.
They really are like a breath of fresh air, Their advice is instant and accurate, their communication is rapid and their costs transparent and acceptable.A brilliant experience.
They make the law firms who still labour correspondence, charge out at maximum fees for menial work etc look like complete dinosaurs, and we all know what happened to them !

A representative from Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for this 5 star review! We really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and are pleased to know you were happy with the service provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Kayleigh
Kayleigh Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 02, 2018
Collected on
20180702112238

Kayleigh

5

Highly efficient, very friendly and willing to help.
I can often find dealing with legal procedures quite intimidating if there are things I do not understand, but JCP made my experience easy and were happy to answer any questions throughout.
Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 July, 2018

Hi Kayleigh. Thank you for such a kind review. We’ll pass your feedback to the team. We really appreciate it.

Debbie
Debbie Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 04, 2018
Collected on
20180404055019

Debbie

5

Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 04 April, 2018

Thank you for a great review. We really appreciate it and will pass your comments back to the team.

Tom
Tom Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2021
Collected on
20210118101751

Tom

1

Made the mistake of using JCP for the second time for a commercial transaction. There wasn't a single occasion throughout the transaction where i was able to get my solicitor on the phone.
The solicitor was the biggest hindrance in the whole process. So i ended up paying for someone to make it more difficult.
Garbage service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steph
Steph Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 17, 2021
Collected on
20210117192008

Steph

5

Very professional and friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 22 January, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review!

neverindoubt
neverindoubt Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 09, 2020
Collected on
20201209181258

neverindoubt

1

Awful conveyancers. Don't pass messages on. We lost a month of potential selling time because they didn't tell us the purchaser of our property had withdrawn the offer. Now we could lose a house we have offered on.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tricia Gauci Ling
Tricia Gauci Ling Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 26, 2020 20201126145405

Tricia Gauci Ling

5

JCP ahave been brilliant with my husband's employment matter.
I can't reccomend Catherine Almeida enough for her help in getting things sorted for us. Great communication, helpful and sympathetic to our situation.
Thank you Catherine

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jcp Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 January, 2021

Thank you for leaving this lovely review! We will pass your kind words onto Catherine and the team.

Huw Lewis
Huw Lewis Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 03, 2020 20200803172612

Huw Lewis

5

JCP and Heather in particular were absolutely fantastic during our house move in July 2020. We were having a disaster with a previous firm, which was causing months of delays. We instructed JCP and Heather came in late in the day to save us. Heather was amazing in getting everything sorted and most crucially, kept us in the loop throughout which was so reassuring. No hesitation in recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma Lucas
Emma Lucas Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 02, 2020 20200702140546

Emma Lucas

5

We have recently just moved home & from start to finish JCP solicitors Emily in particular was brilliant , professional, helpful, always got back to me quickly answering my questions & I am delighted it all went through even in this horrible time , highly recommend 5 🌟?🌟?🌟

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith Arkley
Keith Arkley Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 11, 2019 20191211131042

Keith Arkley

5

Very professional and friendly people and have a excellent legal team to cover most of your legal problems

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Petrinolis
Caroline Petrinolis Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 06, 2019 20191106211329

Caroline Petrinolis

5

I have just completed buying a commercial premises with JCP and it all went smoothly, Eleri and Samantha were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble, they both were always contactable and kept me updated with different things, I honestly can’t recommend these solicitors enough. Extremely competent, helpful and knowledgeable in their field. A great service from the team at JCP.
Thank you also to their CEO Mrs Hayley Davies I’m truly grateful to have dealt with you.

Thank you
Caroline Petrinolis

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

JCP Solicitors is a regional law firm with offices in Swansea, Cardiff, Caerphilly, Carmarthenshire, Cowbridge, Pembrokeshire and Pontypridd. Our people specialise in a wide range of services including: Conveyancing, Commercial Property, Wills & Probate, Family Law, Divorce & Children issues, Agriculture & Rural Affairs, Employment Law & Outsourced HR, Personal Injury & Serious Injury, and a wide range of services for business.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000