Request a callback

Book an appointment

How JCP Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JCP Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 87%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used JCP Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how JCP Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used JCP Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how JCP Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JCP Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    236
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gareth

Gareth

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

conveyancing

Just wanted to express our sincere gratitude, to the team at JCP, in particular Heather Nicholas and Victoria Holmes. Who Dealt with our difficult and stressful home move, from start to finish they were one step ahead, efficient and kept us updated. They were a pleasure to deal with and provided us with a first class service. Would highly recommend Team JCP.

Was this review helpful?

Annie

Annie

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and settled my claim well

Considering some delays because of covid and the other party delaying responding it was settled in a good time frame and I was happy with the result. The solicitors were excellent and very good at communicating throughout and with my defense.

Was this review helpful?

Kazzy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kazzy

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hard working solicitor who keep me updated and informed throughout

I would like to thank conveyancing solicitor Emily Diaz for all her hard work during the long eleven months that we had been trying to purchase a leasehold flat. The first purchase fell through after months and months of frustrations and we began a second purchase four months ago. Yesterday my step-son finally got the keys and moved in. Despite the constant challenges of complicated leaseholds with freeholds apportioned amongst the blocks Emily remained committed to ensuring we got through the tangled web of complexity. The first attempted purchase which failed at the 11th hour was due to the other side and Emily handled this situation very professionally when of course we were terribly upset. The second purchase was another leasehold complexity but Emily got us through. We were so happy yesterday and it was definitely worth the wait. THANK YOU SO MUCH TO EMILY AND JCP for their tenacity and professionalism. Huge appreciation from my family <3

Was this review helpful?

Gemma

Gemma

March 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend

I would 100% recommend JCP Solicitors. We were purchasing our first home and were suggested Laura Winter from JCP solicitors. We worked with Karen and Emily also. They were always on hand to answer my questions, talk me through all the paperwork and I knew that when there was an update, I'd be contacted right away. I could relax knowing I was kept in the loop at every stage.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty

Kirsty

March 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law Update

Enjoyable and very informative workshop.
Covered several aspects including what to watch out for that is potentially in the pipeline.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service - NHS Redress Scheme

I contacted JCP solicitors following concerns I had with the care I received in hospital. JCP solicitors were incredibly effecient and advised me of options that I had to pursue a complaint. With their help, I issued my complaint along with questions I wanted answering, and after thorough investigations, with the inclusion of independent expert reports, I finally received answers and an apology. This resulted in improvements, therapy and financial compensation. Samuel Barnes who conducted the initial phase and Sarah Fawkes-Grey who continued through and brought the case to a successful close were absolutely incredible from the very first phone call. They kept me up to date throughout it all and completely took control to ensure no more upset or distress be brought to me and my family. Their professionalism, attention to detail, compassion and understanding throughout it all was first class. I could not have gotten through it without them - so the biggest thank you I could ever give to you both and JCP Solicitors as a whole.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

CHILDREN MATTERS - CHILD ACCESS REFUSAL

CHILDREN MATTERS - CHILD ACCESS
I received very good attention from JCP Solicitor - Rebecca Bates who gave me confidence in the fact that she would assist me in dealing with the issues that I encountered with my ex-partner over refusal of access to my young child and also over my ex-partners false claims in respect of my behaviour.
In advance of the case my ex-partner advised me that she had informed her Legal Aid Solicitor to drop these false claims and therefore to ensure that my young child had both parents to care for him separately I believed her, and did not make claims against her, which I should have done. At the hearing I found that I had been fooled by her about her having informed her solicitor to drop her untruthful claims against me. I now find that these untruths will remain on records and will cause me problems throughout my life. This was not the first time that my ex-partner had dealt with the legal system through the courts in respect of her other 3 children who have two separate fathers. I can honestly say that I have been brought up to respect the truth and this is what I have abided by.
Thankfully with Rebecca's input together with the Barrister, at the court hearing I gained 50% access time to my child.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steve

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service.

Excellent service from JCP when purchasing a house recently. My solicitor was Heather Nicholas, who was amazing! Heather and her assistant Victoria Holmes were always contactable by phone or e-mail for anything that I needed explaining and I was kept well informed throughout the process. From start to finish, they helped make the purchase as “stress free” as possible for me and I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking an excellent professional service. I will certainly be using JCP and Heather again, with any future transactions. Thanks Heather, for all your help and hard work, very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Tess

Tess

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Purchase - Ceri and Helen

Ceri Wilkinson was brilliant at guiding me through the purchase of my house. She was very patient in explaining everything throughout the process and I would highly recommend her and her lovely assistant Helen!

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Absolutely perfect. Ceri & Helen are extremely professional, helpful and friendly. I had never sold a property before and they both helped me along the way understanding the different procedures. Everything has been handled professionally and with great clarity. A very smooth transaction. I cannot recommend this solicitors highly enough. Thank you so much for all your help and understanding, Sarah Jones

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mike

Mike

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Extremely helpful , and just as courteous

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

December 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Ben Cresswell made a Property Charge application go so easy. We had no issues whatsoever. Will definitely use JCP in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Tommy

Tommy

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tommy

I was advised on my issue quickly

Was this review helpful?

John

John

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Not only did we receive great service, we also had home visits twice in order to achieve our aim. Signed, Sealed and delivered!

Was this review helpful?

rob

rob

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

rob

Ben Cresswell handled the conveyancing and purchase of a residential house in Swansea and the whole process was superb. Best conveyancing experience I have had to date - Ben was quick to respond to queries, and proactive in explaining updates and information (rather than just forwarding on stuff verbatim), flagging concerns and when things were fine. Was done in build up to end of Stamp Duty holiday so undoubtedly a very busy time for everyone, and it was all done in time with no issue.

Also JCP have embraced technology, most steps were done online where possible including the identification process which was much easier than getting certified copies and sending things off.

Was this review helpful?

JCP Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

JCP Solicitors is a regional law firm with offices in Swansea, Cardiff, Caerphilly, Carmarthenshire, Cowbridge and Pembrokeshire. Our people specialise in a wide range of services including: Conveyancing, Commercial Property, Wills & Probate, Family Law, Divorce & Children issues, Agriculture & Rural Affairs, Employment Law & Outsourced HR, Personal Injury & Serious Injury, and a wide range of services for business.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Domestic violence
    • Harassment
    • Legal aid
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Aviation
    • Energy
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety