Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Shah Law Chambers Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Shah Law Chambers on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Shah Law Chambers and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Shah Law Chambers performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Shah Law Chambers and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Shah Law Chambers compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Shah Law Chambers offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    88
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Javid

Javid

April 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Proceedings

Shah Law Chambers handled my case in a professional and efficient manor, and achieved my desired result. Many thanks to Burhan Malik and Mr Shah for their efforts. Much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad Kamran

Matter Type:

Dispute resolution - civil mediation

Muhammad Kamran

February 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Services

Shah Law Solicitors offered me excellent services and handled my case with full professionalism and competence.

Was this review helpful?

Ejaz

Ejaz

August 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Spouse Visa

I found the service very professional and friendly. Everything was dealt with as it should smoothly and professionally. I would recommend Shah law chambers to anyone who is looking for trouble free legal service.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Shah Law Chambers.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Wendy

August 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Police interview

I would recommend Mr Shah, he’s very professional & made me feel at ease with his advice. Always at the end of the phone.

Was this review helpful?

Tola

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Shah Law Chambers.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Tola

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional delivery of service

I have known Mr Shah for almost 6 years the organisation is my first point of contact for legal advice and representation when in need. The delivery of service has always been to a high standard and my issues have been resolved efficiently and effectively. I fully trust Mr Shah with all of my personal and legal matters and would fully recommend using them to family and friends. If your looking for an organisation that delivers great results and one you can trust then look no further.

Was this review helpful?

Mohamed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Shah Law Chambers.

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Mohamed

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aslam Mohroof

Shah law Chambers went above and beyond to get me the best possible outcome I am delighted and over the moon with Shah Law Chambers,they Exceeded my expectations and more words can’t explain.
My case was complicated which made me really nervous but the shah law chambers team made me feel at ease talking me through step by step making sure I understood every single information which made the process much more easier for me and as my case was really complicated they accommodated me as best as they can.I am really glad I worked with them polite,kind and they go the extra mile for their clients I would definitely recommend them as I’ve gotten the best outcome out of my situation .

Was this review helpful?

Sailes

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Shah Law Chambers.

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Sailes

July 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease matters

I did received prompt service regarding my lesse dispute with my freeholder and I got good advise very quickly I am very satisfied with the service.

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Shah Law Chambers.

Matter Type:

Boundary Disputes

Muhammad

June 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Client Care

From the very beginning of my complicated case, I was looked after and given very detailed advice. All members of staff were very friendly throughout my case. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Rifka

Matter Type:

Applications for British citizenship

Rifka

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Immigration

This is my heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for Mr shah and team members they were highly professional and competent services provided both friendly and accessible manner and for ensuring the best possible outcome throughout the journey .
I really appreciate shah chambers firm for their passionate, thoughtful, and brilliant work !

Was this review helpful?

Caflyn

Caflyn

November 26, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Excellent solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Monica

Monica

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Monica

My Solicitor Manzoor Ahmad Shah is a very professional gem with his team. Always available to take up any queries, very supportive, explained everything in detail for I to to get it right. Manzoor shah, throughout the process kept me fully up to date. Trustworthy and reliable. I will strongly recommend him and his team.

Was this review helpful?

Wadia

Wadia

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wadia

I was very pleased with the service and outcome I obtained with the help of Shah Law Chambers. They were extremely profess and helpful and made sure I was informed at all stages of my proceedings. I would highly recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Kajal

Kajal

February 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kajal

Excellent service!!! I have used Shah Law Chambers for quite sometime on more than one Matter and I can honestly say, their professionalism and client care is fantastic and second to none. All members of staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you so much sir and all team.

Was this review helpful?

Pratik

Pratik

February 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pratik

Very humble and experience team Thank you so much Manzoor Shah and team🙏?🏻

Was this review helpful?

Harish

Harish

November 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Harish

An excellent no nonsense service was provided in a thoroughly professional manner. I will be using the firm again and I recommend the firm to anyone looking for high quality of work

Was this review helpful?

Shah Law Chambers are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We bring each client a combination of deep industry knowledge and expert perspectives from other industries on the challenge at stake.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Medical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment