Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Hayes + Storr Limited

01328 863 231

Also known as :

  • Hayes + Storr Solicitors
View map
Hayes + Storr Limited

How Hayes + Storr Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 71%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Hayes + Storr Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 73%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hayes + Storr Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Hayes + Storr Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 73%
No 27%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 73%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Hayes + Storr Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Hayes + Storr Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 73%
No 27%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Hayes + Storr Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Hayes + Storr Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    4
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sara

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sara

November 12, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

fantastic conveyancing service

As a first time buyer I was so pleased with the service we received in buying our first home. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were friendly and efficient. We did have cheaper quotes from "online firms" but you definitely get what you pay for and we saw the benefits of instructing a local firm.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Matter Type:

Probate

Andrew

October 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent care given

This firm really looked after us when they handled a complicated probate for my father. I can't recommend them enough for the help they gave me, and they were reasonable with the cost too.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sam

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service - stress free!

We received an absolutely fantastic service from Mel & Polly during our house move. They made this part of the process so much easier and stress free, which we cannot thank them enough for. They kept us fully updated throughout and whenever we had a question it was promptly responded to in a clear and understandable manner.

We cannot recommend Hayes + Storr highly enough! And whilst we don't plan to move for a least 10 years now - we will be sure to be in touch with them when the time comes to move again.

Was this review helpful?

SUSAN

SUSAN

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service!

I would highly recommend Hayes & Storr Limited.
They dealt with both my buying & selling house move recently.
Lauren Howell was so efficient always answered my emails immediately & was
always there on hand to reassure at this stressfull experience !!

Was this review helpful?

Francesco

Matter Type:

Probate

Francesco

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incompetence, sloppiness and not caring about client and work

My Aunt was a client of Hayes & Storr, and when she passed away more than two years ago, Hayes & Storr became the firm managing her will and estate distribution. Hayes & Storr first had Miranda Marshall assigned to the case, then Jennifer Taylor. Today, more than two years after the passing of our Aunt and thousands of pounds in fees paid to Hayes&Storr, unexplained delays and the endless frustration, we are still waiting for distribution. During these two years, we dealt with their lack of planning, miscommunication, basic sloppiness and complete disregard for costs. We tried to go through their internal complaint process with their Partner Alex Findlay, but he completely ignored our well-documented concerns. Besides some initial reassurances, he dismissed all the problems and became very defensive and dismissive. Unfortunately, they also took advantage of an executor who was absent and maybe too old to handle the whole process. In the end, we had to hire a more professional solicitor to control Hayes & Storr and help us bring this nightmare to an end. Having been a business executive in the USA, UK, and the rest of Europe, I have dealt with many service firms both for business and personal matters. However, I never encountered a firm and professionals as incompetent, arrogant, and dishonest as Hayes & Storr.

Was this review helpful?

Jez

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jez

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and purchase well looked after

Totally recommend this firm. My house sale and purchase were well looked after.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

Notary

Matt

November 13, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Never again

Solicitor arrived 20 minutes late, was unhelpful and condescending, I now have to pay for another solicitor to carry out the simple task again, they will not be from this outfit.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

October 12, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Failings in judgment and communication in conveyancing.

We felt that a lack of communication and consultation in our conveyancing process let to an expensive mistake.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety