Request a callback

Book an appointment

How RWK Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RWK Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using RWK Goodman LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RWK Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how RWK Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RWK Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how RWK Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that RWK Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    786
  • Very Good

    32
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    57

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Britta

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Britta

November 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

I cannot thank Jo Kent and her team enough

We were selling my elderly mother’s house. There were frustrations, delays and irritations along the way, but we felt supported and informed all the way through. Jo Kent, Ali Naman and the team did a fantastic job dealing with the other solicitor, doggedly chasing them to get the sale completed. We had a named solicitor, Jo Kent, who kept in touch even ringing late in the evening to provide support and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Graham

August 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Traditional Solicitors beat Online Conveyancing by 1,000 miles

We are experienced property purchasers having been involved in the purchase and sale of 10 properties in the last 35 years. Last time around (2019) we were persuaded to use an online property conveyancer. Their work was slow, impersonal and not much different in price to a conventional solicitor so this time we went to our local solicitor RWK Goodman LLP. WE had a named solicitor Nicole Bradders who was well backed up by Grace Carnegie and Charlotte Gilkes. It has been a pleasure to work with real people with whom we have met and been able to discuss things with over teh phone. Price wise its not a lot of different to the online conveyancers but the service is a 1000- times better. I recommend this team for their professionalism and humanity.

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Dominic

April 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

RWK Avoid!

We contracted RWK to review our position on a tenancy breach of contract. We were assigned a contact there to review our case at a charge of £750+VAT. This sounded reasonable to review a tenancy dispute, however it later materialised that they wanted additional funds to review further as it was more complex than initially suspected.

We were absolutely shocked by the response once we had agreed to pay this. The solicitor literally confirmed back to say there was no case from reading the initial contract, but we owed the additional sum anyway. Bizarre behaviour from a reputable solicitor. If your case isn't cut and dry, I would look elsewhere for value for money and a level of service.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

March 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicole Bradders did a great job when purchasing my house.

Nicole and her assistant Charlotte together managed my purchase which was far from straightforward. Highly recommend them and the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Brenda

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Brenda

October 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient, felt like production line

Our experience of purchasing a property through Royds Withy King was that they were efficient but it felt like we were on a production line. Impersonal, unfriendly and didn't like to be questioned about their process. We would choose a different firm next time. Early on they volunteered that we could exchange and complete on the same day, which we enthusiastically agreed to and worked towards performing everything necessary from our side timeously. Then as the exchange date approached our solicitor changed her mind and told us completion would only happen later, for which no adequate explanation was given. Subsequent to completion they took 6 days to pay us rent money that was due to us, which should have been paid out immediately.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Nicole and Charlotte were excellent during our house sale and purchase process. The conveyance system in England has major issues in its structure and lack of security for the buyer/seller until the last minute. We were subject to issues lower in the chain causing significant stress and uncertainty. Nicole and Charlotte were very helpful and provided sound advise throughout this stressful time. I would wholeheartedly recommend RWK Goodman in Thame.

Was this review helpful?

Briony

Briony

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend Chris Willows

Our experience using Chris Willows was exceptional.
After going through multiple complications with properties and other solicitors, Chris was recommended to us.
He was professional, prompt with replies and got the job done within 2 weeks.
He made time for a last minute meeting, visited the property an hour away the day after instruction and was easy to contact by phone - something we found more like an iron wall with other practices.
It was a breath of fresh air working with him and I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful?

Soujanya

Soujanya

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Stellar Experience with Nicole Bradders' team- Soujanya

A Stress-Free House Purchase Experience and Highly Recommended Solicitors for House Purchase

I recently had the pleasure of working with Nicole Bradder's team to complete the purchase of my new house, and I cannot express enough how impressed I am with their outstanding service. From start to finish, they demonstrated an unparalleled level of professionalism, expertise, and commitment that made the entire process a breeze.
Their professionalism, efficiency, and attention to detail were exceptional. They ensured a smooth and timely process, and I couldn't be happier with their services. Happy Path I highly recommend their services. Special thanks to Grace Carnegie, Dominic Mills, and Charlotte Gilkes.

Was this review helpful?

mazzer

mazzer

January 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase(s) and sale

This is the second purchase and one sale I have completed in the last 18 months assisted by the excellent team of Nicole Bradders, Charlotte Gilkes and Grace Carnegie so I thought it about time I thanked them with a review.
Moving can be a very stressful time, but when you have the legal side covered by this exceptional team you can concentrate on other things like making all the other necessary arrangements associated with moving..
Cant recommend them highly enough. Well done to all concerned.

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Rosie

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

We recently moved house and cannot recommend RWK Goodman enough! Anne Battson and Grace Carnegie were incredibly good at communicating with us throughout the entire process and we felt involved and as if we were kept up to date at all times. They reply very promptly to emails and made the buying process a lot more straightforward. Our estate agent even commented to us that if both sides of our sale had used Anne and Grace that it would make his life a lot easier!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Emma

Emma

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

The help, guidance, diligence, attention to detail and overall service we received from Jemma Granger at RWK Goodman was brilliant. We are extremely grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Jeremy

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jeremy

Kirstie Joyce processed a property Conveyancing brilliantly by achieving Exchange of Contracts and Completion on the same day!
All parties happily satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

Katherine Yeates was our conveyancer on the sale of our parents home, she was absolutely brilliant in every aspect through our journey, I would send an email with a question or query and Katherine replied straight back or if I rang this was no trouble. I would highly recommend and will always tell anyone how Katherine and the company looked after us.

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Laura

January 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura

I was referred to RWK Goodman for the legal process of selling my house and I thank them all, particular Katherine and her team, for making this process smooth and stress-free. Katherine was always friendly, responded immediately to all questions and made everything effortless on my side. I can't recommend RWK Goodman (and Katherine) enough!

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

December 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

RWK Goodman, handled a house sale and purchase for me, neither the sale or purchase were in anyway standard. Katherine and the team were incredible - diligent, informative and reactive, I could not have asked for a better service, Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

RWK Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

This is about you. Whether you’re talking to us about a business or personal matter, often you’ll be feeling stressed, perhaps stretched and you don’t know the next best move.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment