Request a callback

Book an appointment

How RWK Goodman LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RWK Goodman LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using RWK Goodman LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RWK Goodman LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how RWK Goodman LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RWK Goodman LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how RWK Goodman LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that RWK Goodman LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    862
  • Very Good

    33
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    58

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alex

Alex

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experience of selling my flat with RWK Goodman

I am happy to say I had an excellent experience with the conveyancing team of Nicola Bradders, Charlotte Gilkes and Grace Carnegie when I very recently sold my flat with them. This was a particularly fraught move as I was suffering from illness on and off throughout and my stress levels were off the charts. All three of Nicola, Charlotte and Grace are the epitome of professionalism ( they are utterly efficient, hardworking, reliable and dedicated), but more importantly, they are also kind, supportive and thoughtful.
I would absolutely recommend them and count myself lucky I chose them. All three deserve promotion asap!!

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ryan

February 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale, Purchase and Trusts

Exceptional service from Nicole, Charlotte, Grace, Dominic and Rachel throughout the sale and purchasing process. There were additional complexities involved that Rachel and Nicole helped us navigate and were invaluable throughout. Couldn’t recommend the team at RWK enough and thank you once again for your support.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Nicole and Charlotte were excellent during our house sale and purchase process. The conveyance system in England has major issues in its structure and lack of security for the buyer/seller until the last minute. We were subject to issues lower in the chain causing significant stress and uncertainty. Nicole and Charlotte were very helpful and provided sound advise throughout this stressful time. I would wholeheartedly recommend RWK Goodman in Thame.

Was this review helpful?

Soujanya

Soujanya

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Stellar Experience with Nicole Bradders' team- Soujanya

A Stress-Free House Purchase Experience and Highly Recommended Solicitors for House Purchase

I recently had the pleasure of working with Nicole Bradder's team to complete the purchase of my new house, and I cannot express enough how impressed I am with their outstanding service. From start to finish, they demonstrated an unparalleled level of professionalism, expertise, and commitment that made the entire process a breeze.
Their professionalism, efficiency, and attention to detail were exceptional. They ensured a smooth and timely process, and I couldn't be happier with their services. Happy Path I highly recommend their services. Special thanks to Grace Carnegie, Dominic Mills, and Charlotte Gilkes.

Was this review helpful?

mazzer

mazzer

January 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase(s) and sale

This is the second purchase and one sale I have completed in the last 18 months assisted by the excellent team of Nicole Bradders, Charlotte Gilkes and Grace Carnegie so I thought it about time I thanked them with a review.
Moving can be a very stressful time, but when you have the legal side covered by this exceptional team you can concentrate on other things like making all the other necessary arrangements associated with moving..
Cant recommend them highly enough. Well done to all concerned.

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Rosie

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

We recently moved house and cannot recommend RWK Goodman enough! Anne Battson and Grace Carnegie were incredibly good at communicating with us throughout the entire process and we felt involved and as if we were kept up to date at all times. They reply very promptly to emails and made the buying process a lot more straightforward. Our estate agent even commented to us that if both sides of our sale had used Anne and Grace that it would make his life a lot easier!

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Liam

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

We were first time buyers and were unsure what we were doing. Nicole and Charlotte were really accommodating and took time to explain everything to us. We would highly recommend them for anyone moving in the future

Was this review helpful?

Bianca

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bianca

September 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Calm in the chaos!

Nicole Bradders and Charlotte Gilkes were so helpful in our sale and purchase, they moved mountains to stick to the timeframes we wanted and got everything done perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

August 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale & purchase

Grace Carnegie as the Conveyancing Assistant was extremely helpful, polite and provide a first class service to enable a house sale and house purchase in a very effective timescale to fully meet and exceed our needs. This was professionally underpinned by Nicole Bradders our solicitor.

We were extremely pleased with the efficient and excellent service, with timely prompts and support with paperwork to ensure the sale and purchase went through seamlessly.

Many thanks again to all at RWK Goodman for your help, support and cost efficient service. I would fully recommend your service to anyone wishing for a successful house sale and purchase.

Regards

Neil CARR and Wendy Donohoe

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dave

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

Very grateful to Beth Heley for excellent service, support and professionalism.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Neil

Neil

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neil

Wonderful, friendly and efficient conveyancing service provided by Nicole and Charlotte.

Both made the whole process very straightforward and hassle-free

Would certainly recommend and use again in the future

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

April 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Selling my late mother’s house I instructed RWK Goodman and have been very pleased with their Excellent service . Very caring , professional. Communication was brilliant. Nicole and the fantastic team . At their Oxford offices .Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Kristina

Kristina

March 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kristina

We purchased our home earlier in the year and had a great experience with Grace and Nicole. Being our first home purchase, they guided us through the process and were very responsive to all our questions. Very professional team and would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Clare

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clare

Thank you to Nicole, Grace and Charlotte at RWK Goodman. Superb solicitors, I'd highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Rosie

November 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rosie

Brilliant experience with RWK Goodman on our recent house purchase. Anne Battson and Grace Carnegie were amazing at keeping us involved and we felt like we were kept fully up to date at all times. Very quick and efficient communication and made the whole process go very smoothly. Our estate agent commented that if both sides of our sale had Anne as their solicitor then it would make his life much easier! Would highly recommend to anyone moving house around the Thame area.

Was this review helpful?

RWK Goodman LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

This is about you. Whether you’re talking to us about a business or personal matter, often you’ll be feeling stressed, perhaps stretched and you don’t know the next best move.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment