Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ames Kent Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ames Kent on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Ames Kent. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ames Kent and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ames Kent performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ames Kent and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ames Kent compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ames Kent offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    224
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Current Update of Will/Previous Raising of POA

First dealings with these solicitors was nearly 50 years ago when they handled my divorce. Was very impressed with professionalism. Therefore I have consulted them since in all matters e.g. Will, POA's and if necessary any future issues!

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Wills

Phil

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and Professional

We have always used Katherine and her team for our legal requirements as we value their friendliness and approachability. We feel very confident in their legal expertise and are always happy to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Wills

Christopher

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Wills and Power of Attorneys

Very well explained and went through all processes. Listened to our requirements and acted on them. A very good service and quick as well.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dealing with Administration of Deceased Friend

I am not accustomed to calling on the help of a solicitor - so do not know that to expect. However I was very satisfied with the manner in which they have acted, on my behalf, in dealing with the closure of my late friends' estate.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Probate

Ann

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I would like to thank Katherine Oakes from Ames Kent for her excellent work, professionalism, friendliness and approachability. The whole experience from start to conclusion was problem free. I have no hesitation in recommending Ames Kent and I will definitely be using them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Housing Associations

Vanessa

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Beach Road

Our experience was a positive one and anything negative came from outside sources, Caroline and her team were professional and courteous, everything was completed promptly and with a smile.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Peter

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leasehold Special

Excellent from the first time I entered the door of their office. I have been impressed from the first moment. Service, enquiries, dispatch of information are all excellent. Many thanks

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance of house sale/purchase

From start to finish the service we received was professional but as first time clients we were not made to feel
Ignorant of the procedures involved

Would use again if necessary !!!

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ames Kent.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sean

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great experience

I found Ames Kent provided a fast and professional service when I sold my BTL house. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a legal company.

Was this review helpful?

Ames Kent are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Ames Kent, we offer a wide range of legal services for individuals and businesses. We understand that seeking legal advice can be daunting, but our goal is to make the process stress-free. We respond promptly and use clear language to address your needs in a friendly and approachable manner. As a firm, we invest in resources to provide cost-effective and top-notch service. Our long-standing presence in the industry is backed by the loyalty of our clients, who trust us for their legal needs. Whether you’re a new or existing client, we are dedicated to offering friendly, fast, and efficient legal advice. Your satisfaction and peace of mind are our priorities, and we provide expert guidance tailored to your specific requirements.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land