Watkins & Gunn

02921 154313

Also known as - Accident Claims Wales, Road Traffic Law Wales

At Watkins & Gunn, we ensure our outstanding legal solutions are delivered clearly, by qualified experts you can trust (and approachable people who genuinely care), with clarity on costs and in a time and manner that suits you. Our offices are currently closed in line with Government guidelines -but we are very much open for business! Our dedicated team can provide you with socialist legal help and advice safely and remotely. Ring us 24/7, text legal to 67777 or email info@watkinsandgunn.co.uk Above all, we are committed to treating our clients as we like to be treated – helping to overcome the challenges that people often face when buying legal advice: - To listen to your needs - To offer you jargon-free, first class legal solutions from proactive lawyers - To be clear on costs - To receive a fantastic service from all our staff and lawyers – every single time - To be accessible & there for you - To work with people who respect & value others

4.4/5 163 Customer Reviews 163 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Watkins & Gunn compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn on ReviewSolicitors

163 Customer Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    22

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jamie
Jamie Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626185615

couldn't be happier

5

I have dealt with Watkins and Gunn for a few years now and have always been happy with the service and would recommend them to anyone , When Joanne took over my file I went from happy to couldn’t be happier, Joanne is superb and make’s what is normally tedious a pleasure, I genuinely can’t praise her enough, I will not be using anyone else any time soon. Thank you so much,

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Whitehead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616163336

Fantastic Service

5

Highly recommend Watkins & Gunn. They have been fantastic throughout the Covid-19 lockdown period and have kept us informed of progress throughout. They have made moving house a lot less stressful.

Chris & Katie

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Whitehead

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we have been able to help and to reduce the stress of your house move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 09, 2019 20191209114436

Fantastic conveyancing team

5

Mark and Aisha were absolutely fantastic in dealing with the sale of our old house and purchase of a new home. They replied to queries quickly and were always friendly and helpful when I called. They kept the momentum going and we managed to exchange and complete earlier than first thought.
I would definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gwilym
Gwilym Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202111307

Award Winning Solicitors - Easy to see why.

5

I’ve used Watkins and Gunn Solicitors for a number of reasons over the past 5 years. I have to say that they are the best solicitors I’ve ever dealt with. From their conveyancing team to their wills and probable and family law teams, they’ve consistently delivered a fantastic service. They are knowledgeable and take the time to explain all the finer points of any legal area in easy to understand terms. No problem is to big for Watkins & Gunn. When they say “Problem Solved” they mean it. Excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Would highly recommend this form as they are very efficient, hard working but most of all they listened to what i had to say about my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

Thank you.

5

Thank you so much for your help through my divorce. I have very much appreciated your promptness in helping to resolve issues. While I wouldn't wish divorce on anyone I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you if I'm asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

I�m looking forward to the next chapter of my life

5

I know it�s your job but without your guidance, calming influence and professional manner things could have been so different. It really has been a struggle and some times I felt overwhelmed by it all but I think I kept my dignity. I�m looking forward to the next chapter of my life with the comfort of knowing I can start to enjoy myself once again. I hope your next cases aren�t as challenging as mine and they don�t give you sleepless nights.�

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

Your kindness and support and belief in me I will remember always, and I will have no hesitation in recommending your firm for all legal aspects

5

Thank you for your very kind letter and the encouragement you have given me all along in this most distressing process. Your kindness and support and belief in me I will remember always, and I will have no hesitation in recommending your firm for all legal aspects, should I know of anyone who requires a first class legal service. Should you want a testimony of my immense satisfaction with the services of Watkins & Gunn, I would be delighted to supply same. As per our discussions, should you wish me to pass on my counsellor's contact telephone number and email address, she is happy for me to do so. As an aside, but pertinent to the case on Wednesday, there should be no problem with the division of chattels. I want to take very little with me from this house, due to its association with so many very distressing and at times harrowing memories. I am just going to see your Wills lawyer at Pontypool. Every good wish, and heartfelt thanks. forwards with a few tentative plans now being put into place. Once again a big thank you to both you and your team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

I'm so glad you have represented me for all these years

5

Thank you so much for your patience with me. I rate you so highly as a solicitor and I'm so glad you have represented me for all these years. I couldn't have done it without you could I.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nik
Nik Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 22, 2018 20180922121727

Excellent Job

5

We used Watkins and Gunn recently for a property transaction and they were brilliant. Everything was simple, straight forward and hassle free. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Adrian
Adrian Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020
Collected on
20200627112044

Adrian

5

Very helpful and great service highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019
Collected on
20191220140134

Chris

5

Really helpful, no-nonsense advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

lorraine
lorraine Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019
Collected on
20191218182439

lorraine

5

I have known Clive Thomas the Managing Partner and his team at Watkins and Gunn Solicitors for over three years. Recently, I have had to use their service to help with probate. Unfortunately, it was not straight forward. Watkins and Gunn approached this with great care and sensitivity to all involved. The process took sometime due to added complications but Watkins & Gunn were always available with friendly advice and support. I am pleased to say this episode in our family is now over, and all parties involved are happy, thanks to the efforts of the Wills and Probate team at Watkins & Gunn. I have no hesitation recommending Watkins & Gunn for all your legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

adam
adam Added 7 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019
Collected on
20191210134808

adam

5

We used Watkins and Gunn's conveyancing Team recently for the sale of our old house and purchase of the new one. Mark and Aisha were so friendly and helpful. They responded efficiently to calls and emails and were always happy to help. It was a stressful period for us because of the house move but the conveyancing team did everything they could to help us stay calm!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Niclas
Niclas Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019
Collected on
20191206113853

Niclas

5

I can highly recommend Watkins & Gunn , my family and friends have used their services over the years and have always found them very friendly and professional.They are also a very caring company , whatever your problem they have the team to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Welcome to Watkins & Gunn, an award winning law firm, offering a full range of personal and business services. We believe everyone should be able to access the law on their own terms. We champion a solution-led approach, where our clients' interests always come first. Our experienced and approachable lawyers, help people and business achieve the best possible outcomes to their legal problems. Our offices are currently closed in line with Government guidelines -but we are very much open for business! Our dedicated team can provide you with socialist legal help and advice safely and remotely. Ring us 24/7, text legal to 67777 or email info@watkinsandgunn.co.uk We’re a law firm that champions jargon-free legal advice with innovative solutions that work for you. Share your legal problem with us & our friendly, approachable lawyers will use their expert, clear & award-winning advice to help you


Practice Area

Clinical Negligence Court of Protection & Powers of Attorney Criminal Law - including Road Traffic Offences Education Law Employment Law - For Employees and Employers Family Matters and Childcare Law Later Life - Disputing Care Home Fees and Elder Abuse Military Deafness Claims Personal Injury Probate & Administration of Estates Property - Residential Conveyancing and Commercial Property Public Law Wills & Probate


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000