Watkins & Gunn

02921 154313

Also known as - Accident Claims Wales, Road Traffic Law Wales

At Watkins & Gunn, we ensure our outstanding legal solutions are delivered clearly, by qualified experts you can trust (and approachable people who genuinely care), with clarity on costs and in a time and manner that suits you. Our offices are currently closed in line with Government guidelines -but we are very much open for business! Our dedicated team can provide you with socialist legal help and advice safely and remotely. Ring us 24/7, text legal to 67777 or email info@watkinsandgunn.co.uk Above all, we are committed to treating our clients as we like to be treated – helping to overcome the challenges that people often face when buying legal advice: - To listen to your needs - To offer you jargon-free, first class legal solutions from proactive lawyers - To be clear on costs - To receive a fantastic service from all our staff and lawyers – every single time - To be accessible & there for you - To work with people who respect & value others

4.5/5 200 Client Reviews 200 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Watkins & Gunn compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn on ReviewSolicitors

200 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    172
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Dan
Dan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103103201

Aisha nasir

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

I found Aisha to be very professional, competent and reliable. She communicated to us at every step of the process. I would definitely recommend her services in the future.

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Many thanks for the excellent review which means a great deal to us and our individual staff. We look forward to helping you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103101903

Remortgage

5

Matter Type: Remortgaging

Watkins & Gunn carried out our remortgage they were very quick and efficient for reasonable price. Would recommend using them.

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Many thanks for your kind review. It means a great deal to our staff for them to be recognised. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carl
Carl Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014113856

5 star service

5

Great service from Watkins and Gunn who dealt with the sale and purchase for my recent house move . Even through these tough times they were always at hand for help and advise and very responsive to any queries I had .

Special thank you to Aisha for all your help

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 15 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leigh
Leigh Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006095915

Remortgage of Property

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Extremely happy with service and professionalism of Mark Phillips and his team, especially Aisha, who have been supportive and understanding in dealing with all our queries and meeting our requirements.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Phillips

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
October 06, 2020 20201006045518

Property Purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mark Phillips and his team were an absolute pleasure to deal with during my recent property purchase.

They made a usually stressful process not so.

They were very informative and kept me in the loop everywhere step of the way.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Phillips

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 06 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allison
Allison Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915203019

Excellent service from start to finish!

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Mark and Aisha were fantastic throughout the whole process. They made the whole thing seamless and even when it seemed we might miss our completion date over a silly thing with the seller they were on it and got it Sorted!!! Thank you both for all your hard work, it’s been a pleasure! Second time round- I am so pleased I have successfully purchased a house!!

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Phillips

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 22 September, 2020

Many thanks for your glowing review. Its great to read such positive reviews of 2 staff members. We really look forward to continuing to assist with all of your legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamie
Jamie Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626185615

couldn't be happier

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I have dealt with Watkins and Gunn for a few years now and have always been happy with the service and would recommend them to anyone , When Joanne took over my file I went from happy to couldn’t be happier, Joanne is superb and make’s what is normally tedious a pleasure, I genuinely can’t praise her enough, I will not be using anyone else any time soon. Thank you so much,

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Whitehead

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 16, 2020 20200616163336

Fantastic Service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Highly recommend Watkins & Gunn. They have been fantastic throughout the Covid-19 lockdown period and have kept us informed of progress throughout. They have made moving house a lot less stressful.

Chris & Katie

Solicitor named in this review: Joanne Whitehead

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that we have been able to help and to reduce the stress of your house move.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam
Adam Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 09, 2019 20191209114436

Fantastic conveyancing team

5

Mark and Aisha were absolutely fantastic in dealing with the sale of our old house and purchase of a new home. They replied to queries quickly and were always friendly and helpful when I called. They kept the momentum going and we managed to exchange and complete earlier than first thought.
I would definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gwilym
Gwilym Added 11 months ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202111307

Award Winning Solicitors - Easy to see why.

5

I’ve used Watkins and Gunn Solicitors for a number of reasons over the past 5 years. I have to say that they are the best solicitors I’ve ever dealt with. From their conveyancing team to their wills and probable and family law teams, they’ve consistently delivered a fantastic service. They are knowledgeable and take the time to explain all the finer points of any legal area in easy to understand terms. No problem is to big for Watkins & Gunn. When they say “Problem Solved” they mean it. Excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jim
Jim Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020
Collected on
20201103165052

Jim

5

In my recent house sale ,which turned into the conveyance from hell due to Covid I cannot recommend Watkins and Gunn more highly . They were brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Guy Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 05, 2020
Collected on
20200905175606

Guy

5

I've no hesitation in recommending Lyndsey. Highly professional, always on hand to help and goes above and beyond.’

Was this review helpful? Yes

Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 22 September, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Russell
Russell Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 10, 2020
Collected on
20200810094940

Russell

5

I want to say a massive thank you to Watkins and Gunn especially Lyndsey and Jonathan for their continued support and hard work throughout the lockdown period. I have received regular updates during this pandemic and have been in constant contact with Lyndsey.
Thank you for all your hard work especially due to working from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 3 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2020
Collected on
20200809084045

Nicola

5

I couldn’t have asked for a better service. Mark at Watkins & Gunn guided me through buying my first home and I’m very grateful for all the support they gave me as a clueless first-time buyer!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 26 August, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Adrian
Adrian Added 4 months ago Report to admin
June 27, 2020
Collected on
20200627112044

Adrian

5

Very helpful and great service highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Welcome to Watkins & Gunn, an award winning law firm, offering a full range of legal services. We solve your legal problems! We believe everyone should be able to access the law on their own terms. We champion a solution-led approach, where our clients' interests always come first. Our experienced and approachable lawyers, help people and business achieve the best possible outcomes to their legal problems. Despite the pandemic we are very much open for business! We cannot offer face to face appointments (except in urgent cases), however, our dedicated team can provide you with specialist legal help and advice safely and remotely. Ring us 24/7, text legal to 67777 or email info@watkinsandgunn.co.uk We’re a law firm that champions jargon-free legal advice with innovative solutions that work for you. Share your legal problem with us & our friendly, approachable lawyers will use their expert, clear & award-winning advice to help you


Practice Area

Clinical Negligence Court of Protection & Powers of Attorney Criminal Law - including Road Traffic Offences Education Law Employment Law - For Employees and Employers Family Matters and Childcare Law Later Life - Disputing Care Home Fees and Elder Abuse Military Deafness Claims Personal Injury Probate & Administration of Estates Property - Residential Conveyancing and Commercial Property Public Law Wills & Probate


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000