Watkins & Gunn

2.0/5 36 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Watkins & Gunn compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Watkins & Gunn has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


36 Customer Reviews

2.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    27
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Would highly recommend this form as they are very efficient, hard working but most of all they listened to what i had to say about my case.

Solicitor being reviewed: Clive Roger Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nik
Nik Added 10 months ago Report to admin
September 22, 2018 20180922121727

Excellent Job

5

We used Watkins and Gunn recently for a property transaction and they were brilliant. Everything was simple, straight forward and hassle free. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Clive and his team were great throughout. I felt it was a cut and dry case but it turned out to be quite difficult. However it all came together in the end. Well done all.

Solicitor being reviewed: Clive Roger Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 25, 2019 20190425071920

Horrendous

1

Countless phone calls and emails ignored by W&G. Had to change solicitors after 5 months as the buyers were going to pull out because of W&G

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lin
Verified Lin Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405150800

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I phoned Watkins Gunn and they were kind, understanding and not the most expensive!

Solicitor being reviewed: Clive Roger Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver Howell
Verified Oliver Howell Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405150800

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Overall very happy with everything from Jade Royal in sorting out my claim. I would definitely use Watkins&Gunn again if I had too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Keith Davies
Verified Keith Davies Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405150800

Employment

5

With regards to your service to my Case against my Ex Employer I cant thankyou enough. A Positive result your team were a credit to your Law Firm First Class.

Solicitor being reviewed: John Michael Imperato

Was this review helpful? Yes

Мирослав
Мирослав Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 06, 2019 20190206131850

Avoid

1

The worst solicitor ever. No communication, 4 months waiting, taking more money from the agreed.

Solicitor being reviewed: Janine Edwards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 03, 2019 20190203080320

Oh dear....

1

What can I say? Awful doesn't even touch it. Impossible to phone. Ignoring emails. Absolutely dreadful. Watkins and Gunn made a stressful house purchase into incredibly stressful time. After making an offer on a house on 21st May, we were still not even near completion at the end of October.
Avoid this firm is the only recommendation I can
offer you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Suneil
Suneil Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2019 20190127224927

The worst conveyancers in the UK. Avoid, avoid, avoid!

1

Almost every review on this website reflects my experience. They take your money and after that their communication goes down the pan.
They clearly are not set up to do the work and have no where near enough staff.
They took over 4 months for a simple transaction and caused endless stress and frustration. Using them has been one of the worst decisions I have ever made. I was buying the property I was renting and there was no chain. Even the searches had been done previously.
Essentially, they almost never communicate with either the client or the other party's solicitors. They eat up time and you wonder how it takes weeks to reply to any email. They never replied to my voicemails even once in 4 months.
If you are unfortunate enough to use them, my only advice is call them as a new client. For the last several weeks of my transaction that's what I did and I did then get to speak to someone. Don't fall for the request to transfer you to the property team. That will just result in you leaving another voicemail message which will never be responded to. But best advice I can give... Just don't use them. It will save you time, in the end money and quite possibly your transaction...

Solicitor being reviewed: Janine Edwards

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Cardiff Solicitors