Watkins & Gunn

02921 154313

At Watkins & Gunn, we ensure our outstanding legal solutions are delivered clearly, by qualified experts you can trust (and approachable people who genuinely care), with clarity on costs and in a time and manner that suits you. Above all, we are committed to treating our clients as we like to be treated – helping to overcome the challenges that people often face when buying legal advice: - To listen to your needs - To offer you jargon-free, first class legal solutions from proactive lawyers - To be clear on costs - To receive a fantastic service from all our staff and lawyers – every single time - To be accessible & there for you - To work with people who respect & value others

4.2/5 104 Customer Reviews 104
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Watkins & Gunn compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn on ReviewSolicitors

104 Customer Reviews

4.2/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    79
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Adam
Adam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 09, 2019 20191209114436

Fantastic conveyancing team

5

Mark and Aisha were absolutely fantastic in dealing with the sale of our old house and purchase of a new home. They replied to queries quickly and were always friendly and helpful when I called. They kept the momentum going and we managed to exchange and complete earlier than first thought.
I would definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gwilym
Gwilym Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 02, 2019 20191202111307

Award Winning Solicitors - Easy to see why.

5

I’ve used Watkins and Gunn Solicitors for a number of reasons over the past 5 years. I have to say that they are the best solicitors I’ve ever dealt with. From their conveyancing team to their wills and probable and family law teams, they’ve consistently delivered a fantastic service. They are knowledgeable and take the time to explain all the finer points of any legal area in easy to understand terms. No problem is to big for Watkins & Gunn. When they say “Problem Solved” they mean it. Excellent. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 8 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Would highly recommend this form as they are very efficient, hard working but most of all they listened to what i had to say about my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

Thank you.

5

Thank you so much for your help through my divorce. I have very much appreciated your promptness in helping to resolve issues. While I wouldn't wish divorce on anyone I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you if I'm asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

I�m looking forward to the next chapter of my life

5

I know it�s your job but without your guidance, calming influence and professional manner things could have been so different. It really has been a struggle and some times I felt overwhelmed by it all but I think I kept my dignity. I�m looking forward to the next chapter of my life with the comfort of knowing I can start to enjoy myself once again. I hope your next cases aren�t as challenging as mine and they don�t give you sleepless nights.�

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

Your kindness and support and belief in me I will remember always, and I will have no hesitation in recommending your firm for all legal aspects

5

Thank you for your very kind letter and the encouragement you have given me all along in this most distressing process. Your kindness and support and belief in me I will remember always, and I will have no hesitation in recommending your firm for all legal aspects, should I know of anyone who requires a first class legal service. Should you want a testimony of my immense satisfaction with the services of Watkins & Gunn, I would be delighted to supply same. As per our discussions, should you wish me to pass on my counsellor's contact telephone number and email address, she is happy for me to do so. As an aside, but pertinent to the case on Wednesday, there should be no problem with the division of chattels. I want to take very little with me from this house, due to its association with so many very distressing and at times harrowing memories. I am just going to see your Wills lawyer at Pontypool. Every good wish, and heartfelt thanks. forwards with a few tentative plans now being put into place. Once again a big thank you to both you and your team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

anonymous
anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
January 02, 2019 20190102000000

I'm so glad you have represented me for all these years

5

Thank you so much for your patience with me. I rate you so highly as a solicitor and I'm so glad you have represented me for all these years. I couldn't have done it without you could I.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nik
Nik Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 22, 2018 20180922121727

Excellent Job

5

We used Watkins and Gunn recently for a property transaction and they were brilliant. Everything was simple, straight forward and hassle free. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ben
Verified Ben Added 1 day ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 27, 2020 20200127212303

Great service

5

I recieved a great service from Watkins & Gunn ( Jonathan Wellington).
I would highly recommend this firm.
Jonathan was easy to contact and delivered the best service available.

Solicitor named in this review: Jonathan Wellington

Jonathan Wellington from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 28 January, 2020

Thank you for your review Ben. It was great to get a good outcome. All the very best with your future plans and I look forward to working with you and your family in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stacey
Verified Stacey Added 5 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 23, 2020 20200123205216

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

This team helped me deal with my case which was under extremely trying circumstances. Friendly, professional and efficient at all stages! Thank you all!

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Chris
Chris Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 20, 2019
Collected on
20191220140134

Chris

5

Really helpful, no-nonsense advice

Was this review helpful? Yes

lorraine
lorraine Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 18, 2019
Collected on
20191218182439

lorraine

5

I have known Clive Thomas the Managing Partner and his team at Watkins and Gunn Solicitors for over three years. Recently, I have had to use their service to help with probate. Unfortunately, it was not straight forward. Watkins and Gunn approached this with great care and sensitivity to all involved. The process took sometime due to added complications but Watkins & Gunn were always available with friendly advice and support. I am pleased to say this episode in our family is now over, and all parties involved are happy, thanks to the efforts of the Wills and Probate team at Watkins & Gunn. I have no hesitation recommending Watkins & Gunn for all your legal needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes

adam
adam Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 10, 2019
Collected on
20191210134808

adam

5

We used Watkins and Gunn's conveyancing Team recently for the sale of our old house and purchase of the new one. Mark and Aisha were so friendly and helpful. They responded efficiently to calls and emails and were always happy to help. It was a stressful period for us because of the house move but the conveyancing team did everything they could to help us stay calm!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Niclas
Niclas Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019
Collected on
20191206113853

Niclas

5

I can highly recommend Watkins & Gunn , my family and friends have used their services over the years and have always found them very friendly and professional.They are also a very caring company , whatever your problem they have the team to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019
Collected on
20191206091711

Mark

5

We have used Watkins and Gunn Solicitors several times and we can highly recommend them. Everytime they were very thorough, explained everything clearly and was very cost effective. I would definitely recommend them and will continue using them for any future legal matters business and personal. Thank you for your excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Welcome to Watkins & Gunn, an award winning law firm, offering a full range of personal and business services. We believe everyone should be able to access the law on their own terms. We champion a solution-led approach, where our clients' interests always come first. Our experienced and approachable lawyers, help people and business achieve the best possible outcomes to their legal problems. We’re a law firm that champions jargon-free legal advice with innovative solutions that work for you. Share your legal problem with us & our friendly, approachable lawyers will use their expert, clear & award-winning advice to help you


Practice Area

Clinical Negligence Court of Protection & Powers of Attorney Criminal Law - including Road Traffic Offences Education Law Employment Law - For Employees and Employers Family Matters and Childcare Law Later Life - Disputing Care Home Fees and Elder Abuse Military Deafness Claims Personal Injury Probate & Administration of Estates Property - Residential Conveyancing and Commercial Property Public Law Wills & Probate


Legal Services
  • Professional Conduct
  • Car Accident
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Pension and property advice
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Disputed Probate
  • Domestic Violence
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Transfers of equity
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Disqualification removal
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Employment Law
  • Drunk in charge
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Business Crime
  • Malicious prosecution
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Family law
  • Criminal defence - All
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Stress at Work
  • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Against The Council
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Juvenile
  • Drug driving
  • Senior Executives
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Extending your Lease
  • Restoration of licence
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Military
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Police negligence
  • TUPE
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Speeding offences
  • Flexible Working
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Social Services
  • Drugs offences
  • Amputation
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Education
  • Child Maintenance
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Professional Discipline
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Separation Agreement
  • Car Passenger
  • Probate
  • Pay Issue
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Elderly care
  • Part Time Workers
  • Trusts
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Family Mediation
  • Driving without a licence
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Child Law
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Chronic Pain
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Separation
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Child Access
  • Excessive force or assault
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Accident At Work
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Theft
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Whiplash
  • Drink driving
  • Redundancy
  • Dangerous driving
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Pension Law
  • Human rights breaches
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Road rage incidents
  • Transfer of title
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Actions against the police
  • Family Leave
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Judicial review
  • Skiing Injury
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Sports Injury
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Employment Contracts
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Assault using a Taser gun
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Children's Accident
  • Criminal Damage
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Children
  • Harassment
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Fall From Height
  • Assault
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Careless driving
  • Dog Bite
  • Disputed Wills
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Legal aid
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Collaborative Law
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Prison law
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Child contact
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Wills
  • Child Custody
  • Special Reasons
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Divorce
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Legal aid
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Fraud
  • Injunctions
  • MRSA Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Professional Negligence
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Repossessions
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Medical Negligence
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • No Win No Fee
  • Dental Negligence
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Financial Matters
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Remortgaging
  • Asbestosis
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Driving without insurance
  • Child Abduction
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Cycling Accident
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Domestic violence
  • Human rights
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Developer disputes
  • Finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Rights of way issues
  • Employment - business
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Development plot sales
  • Commercial Leases
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Purchase of development land
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Landlord and tenant

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0830 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000