Watkins & Gunn

2.3/5 40 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Watkins & Gunn compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Watkins & Gunn has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


40 Customer Reviews

2.3/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    27
Anonymous
Click to rate
Sandra
Verified Sandra Added 6 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Would highly recommend this form as they are very efficient, hard working but most of all they listened to what i had to say about my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nik
Nik Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 22, 2018 20180922121727

Excellent Job

5

We used Watkins and Gunn recently for a property transaction and they were brilliant. Everything was simple, straight forward and hassle free. Will definitely use them again and highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alex
Verified Alex Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 10, 2019 20191010205201

Employment

5

I received exceptional service from Watkins & Gunn. Their legal experts are always friendly, helpful and explain things in plain English so that all advice received is easy to understand. Couldn’t fault anything at all about my dealings with this firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen
Karen Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 09, 2019 20190909210357

Fantastic, efficient service

5

This was the second time I've used Lisa at Watkins & Gunn (the first time was Personal Injury) and she and her team were fantastic on both occasions.

Both my cases were dealt with in an efficient and professional manner, yet nothing was too much trouble if I had a question or needed advice.

I can highly recommend to anyone needing employment or personal injury advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Lisa Guscott

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 14, 2019 20190814181929

Industrial claim

5

Jade royal was very helpful from start to finish

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 07, 2019 20190807162515

Accident at work

5

I am so pleased with the outcome of the accident I had at work. Jade has been absolutely fantastic dealing with it & I had a direct line to call her if I had any questions or anything. Would recommend this firm to anyone
Thank you Jade so much for helping me

Elizabeth Goulding

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 11, 2019 20190511205225

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Clive and his team were great throughout. I felt it was a cut and dry case but it turned out to be quite difficult. However it all came together in the end. Well done all.

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 25, 2019 20190425071920

Horrendous

1

Countless phone calls and emails ignored by W&G. Had to change solicitors after 5 months as the buyers were going to pull out because of W&G

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lin
Verified Lin Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405150800

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

I phoned Watkins Gunn and they were kind, understanding and not the most expensive!

Solicitor named in this review: Clive Thomas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Oliver Howell
Verified Oliver Howell Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 05, 2019 20190405150800

Personal Injury / Insurance

5

Overall very happy with everything from Jade Royal in sorting out my claim. I would definitely use Watkins&Gunn again if I had too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Cardiff Solicitors