Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tinsdills Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tinsdills Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinsdills Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tinsdills Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinsdills Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tinsdills Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tinsdills Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    587
  • Very Good

    102
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Anonymous

May 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

Always have had great service from Linda and Jason. Any queries dealt with quickly and always available to deal with any issues we have.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Separation

Anonymous

May 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, helpful, insightful

From day one, I was treated friendly and not just like a case. All of my queries were responded to quickly and professionally and it really felt like they wanted to help. In every step of the financial negotiations, it was made very clear to me what the necessary steps were to proceed and they were very transparent on how much time/money it was going to cost to do certain things so that It was easy to make a decision on what to do without racking up a large, unexpected bill. I was never condescended or made to feel like I was asking a silly question - something I was worried about prior. Would fully recommend them and If I ever need legal services again I will be coming back

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Anonymous

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

J&P Carpentry and Joinery

Matter dealt with efficiently and professionally

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Anonymous

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Been a send from start to finish. Managed initial offer to full completion in approx 6 weeks. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Anonymous

May 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assistance with Building Contracts

Working with both Jason Washington and Linda Collett has made our sometimes very difficult and complex situations much clearer and a lot less worrying. We have worked with Jason on many matters over the years and he is always very professional, knowledgeable and responsive to our sometimes frantic calls and short deadlines. We always feel much more informed and confident in our decisions when working through the many complex issues that arise with capital development projects with Jason and Linda

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Anonymous

May 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legals

Excellent knowledge of our case. Fees were fair and concluded to our staisfaction

Was this review helpful?

Susan Turner

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Susan Turner

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and Power of Attorney

We found Tinsdills to be professional and approachable on how it was best on the content of our will and power of attorney in the way we wanted it to be for everyone concerned. Their advice was invaluable.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin Birt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Kevin Birt

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Setting up Legal Power of Attorney

We approached Tinsdills about setting up a LPA for myself and my wife. Grace Webster was the solicitor we met, she was polite, knew her business and was always available for any queries we might have. Everything ran like clockwork despite Covid. We now have our LPA.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce

Divorce and financial matters excellent service

Was this review helpful?

B.W. Bagnall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

B.W. Bagnall

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Excellent and professional service

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nicola

Nicola

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

Good service, didn't wait long for an appointment, kept well informed. Lots of parking close by. They do have their own car park if you can get on it.

Was this review helpful?

Know

Know

January 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Know

I contacted Tinsdills initially, because I required help with an issue that had arisen. The issue has however resolved itself. I would recommend Tinsdills to anyone requiring legal help as their compassion, kindness, friendliness, willingness to help and professionalism, was definitely something that is a rare commodity these days. They were so kind, and should I have any reason to require legal help in the future, I can categorically state, that I would have no hesitation in contacting Tinsdills. The way they dealt with me was definitely a reason for returning. I cannot thank them enough for being there during, what was, a very trying time.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Philip

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Philip

Very professional and helpful

Was this review helpful?

tree

tree

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

tree

Fantastic service

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Beautifully Abbey and grounds. Kept in lovely condition. Quiet, delightful gardens. So peaceful. Absolutely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful?

Tinsdills Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our firm has been practising in the local area in one guise or another for nearly 350 years! We have grown over the years through a combination of organic growth, merger and acquisition including names such as Tinsdill, Hollinshead & Moody in Tunstall, Sproston Slaney & Swann in Newcastle, Challinor & Shaw in Leek and N A Whieldon & Co in Sandbach. In 1991 it all came together under the name of THM Tinsdills and in 1999 we became Tinsdills Solicitors. Today we are one of the area’s most experienced and knowledgeable law firms with offices in Hanley, Leek, Newcastle-under-Lyme and Sandbach. We offer a broad range of legal services for individuals and for business including: Family Law, Wills, Trust and Probate, Personal Injury and Compensation, Residential Property, Agriculture, Company and Commercial and Employment Law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment