Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tinsdills Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tinsdills Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 89%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinsdills Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tinsdills Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tinsdills Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tinsdills Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    220
  • Very Good

    33
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Christine Nina Edge

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Christine Nina Edge

October 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preparation of Codicil and registration of Lasting Power of Attorney

All questions asked by me, during my review were answered promptly and clearly in a manner that I understood and was able to follow. I also felt at ease during my appointment

Was this review helpful?

Liz Mills/Peter Kirton-Darling

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Liz Mills/Peter Kirton-Darling

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitors

Andrew dealt with the sale and purchase of our property efficiently, resolved problems and went above and beyond. Andrew and his team respond quickly and explained things so we understood and were kept informed of the process. We cannot recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Ann Gennard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Bus and Coach Accident

Ann Gennard

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bus crash

Amazing staff, helped me out a lot,100% recommend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Slips, Trips and Falls

Anonymous

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury Claim

I received excellent service and advice from start of the claim and on going advice in the present environmental conditions. The case took a little longer due to Covid 19, and the opposite party not responding on time

Was this review helpful?

Lorna Wells

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Lorna Wells

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

My solicitor Julie Brown was very helpful and understanding and at all times explained everything along the way. A very big thank you

Was this review helpful?

Lorna Wells

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Lorna Wells

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

My solicitor Julie Brown was very helpful and understanding and at all times explained everything along the way. A very big thank you

Was this review helpful?

Donna Kennedy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Donna Kennedy

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Arrangement of Will

Very quick, reliable service. Face to face appointments available, Michelle was quick, reliable efficient and knowledgeable. Think slightly overpriced for how long it took (15mins)for Will and 5 mins for signatures but would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Value

The price quoted was the price paid. Not particularly straight forward, pleased that the quoted price was the final costings as initially agreed. They are honest and upfront with their prices.

Was this review helpful?

G Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Tinsdills Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

G Jones

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Need to be more upfront when referencing fees. Initial quote did not include VAT.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chris

Chris

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Beautifully Abbey and grounds. Kept in lovely condition. Quiet, delightful gardens. So peaceful. Absolutely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Gareth

July 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gareth

Good company, will use again

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christine

Very good experience ,everthing explained .very helpful staff .

Was this review helpful?

James

James

May 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

Schindler noted that you need 3 important people in your life. I think you can add a good solicitor and her name is Rosie Butler. Rosie is already a brilliant young solicitor and is only going to get better & better surrounded by a solid team at Tinsdills. It’s so reassuring and an absolute pleasure to be represented by Tinsdills, knowing your legal bases are covered in such a pleasant & professional manner.

Was this review helpful?

john

john

December 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

john

All staff are extremly polite and go out of their way to help, I have been very pleased with the service that I have received.

Was this review helpful?

Tinsdills Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our firm has been practising in the local area in one guise or another for nearly 350 years! We have grown over the years through a combination of organic growth, merger and acquisition including names such as Tinsdill, Hollinshead & Moody in Tunstall, Sproston Slaney & Swann in Newcastle, Challinor & Shaw in Leek and N A Whieldon & Co in Sandbach. In 1991 it all came together under the name of THM Tinsdills and in 1999 we became Tinsdills Solicitors. Today we are one of the area’s most experienced and knowledgeable law firms with offices in Hanley, Leek, Newcastle-under-Lyme and Sandbach. We offer a broad range of legal services for individuals and for business including: Family Law, Wills, Trust and Probate, Personal Injury and Compensation, Residential Property, Agriculture, Company and Commercial and Employment Law.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment