Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rudlings Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rudlings Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rudlings Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    123
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark Nelson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark Nelson

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I purchased a commercial property and used Rudlings Solicitors for the transaction. The service I received was excellent and it was very easy to speak to them when I needed to. Emails were answered very promptly. In the final stages of the transaction there was a manic rush, not through their fault, but they pulled out all the stops to make sure the transaction went through on time. I would thoroughly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Pat McNamara

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Pat McNamara

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills arrangement

Excellent - Laura was very professional and explained everything step by step
So was easy for us to understand
Would recommend to others

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Margaret

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant communication

Jamie Robinson was extremely helpful and very reassuring at such stressful time when selling and purchasing property.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alison

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling of our home

Jamie and his team were very helpful and dealt with the sale of my home with the utmost efficiency. It was dealt with so quickly he kept me informed during the process, if Jamie couldn't talk to me on the phone he emailed me.

Was this review helpful?

FB

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

FB

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wisdom, Flexibility, Pragmatism

Elisabeth and her team at Rudlings handled my case with professionalism, flexibility and pragmatism. I was treated as an intelligent person, not patronised, and Elisabeth was comfortable with supporting with as little or as much help as I needed. There was no railroading, no 'this is how we do it' here, but openness and a willingness to find the best way to work together given the circumstances.

If you need help with navigating your way through what are clearly some of life's most difficult decisions, then I'm sure a conversation with Elisabeth or one of her colleagues will help.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matt

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, high quality service

Jamie, Ellen and the team have been absolutely great throughout our sale and purchase transactions. They have endeavoured to keep us as informed as possible at all stages of the process, with quick responses to emails and telephone calls. It's genuinely been a pleasure to have instructed them, and I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking at conveyancing of any kind.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Robert

April 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice on my new Will

Laura Ruffell provided an excellent service when I made a new will - efficient and professional. She gave good advice - she pointed out a possible problem that I hadn't considered, so I was able to change my plans slightly to avoid the problem

Was this review helpful?

Frances Poddar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Frances Poddar

April 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laura and Michelle handled everything perfectly

Thank you very much for all of your hard work and help. I could not have dealt with it all without your support.

Was this review helpful?

Stammers family

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Stammers family

April 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate

I felt the process of granting Probate on my father's eastate was dealt with in an efficient and professional manner and was pleasantly surprised at how soon it was resolved. I was kept informed at all times and was happy with the friendly service. Many Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carol

April 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of house

An excellent, honest and efficient service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Benjamin

Benjamin

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Benjamin

Jamie and the team at Rudlings did a fantastic job making our move as painless as possible. The quiet professionalism with personal contact made us feel very reassured throughout the process. Jamie gave us regular updates and sound advice highlighting areas we needed to consider and explain what he felt was important and what was not.

I would thoroughly recommend anyone dealing with property transactions to contact Rudlings and use them.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart

We were very pleased with the way our house sale was efficiently and professionally dealt with, very good.

Was this review helpful?

Jonno

Jonno

December 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonno

Jamie dealt with our house sale and purchase with efficiency and professionalism. He responded to all of our questions very quickly with great detail making the transaction run very smoothly. He also had a good relationship with both estate agents which really helped with the progress. Thank you very much for all of your hard work in making this happen.

Was this review helpful?

Oli

Oli

November 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Oli

Excellent services here from the conveyancing team, particularly Jamie Robinson. I have worked with multiple conveyancing solicitors and these guys are by far the best I have used. Very responsive and proactive in working. At no point did I need to chase or follow up and felt I could let them get on with the deal knowing it would complete in a timely manor. Great work. 10/10. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Matko

Matko

November 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matko

Jamie Robinson was fantastic, responsive, efficient and we would thoroughly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Rudlings Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have 4 partners, 25 other solicitors and support staff and offer a broad portfolio of services to our clients, whether they are individuals, businesses or organisations. We have a reputation for being a friendly, approachable and forward thinking practice that truly does provide advice through every aspect of your life.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment