Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rudlings Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rudlings Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Rudlings Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rudlings Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    470
  • Very Good

    36
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
James

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

James

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying A House

Claire was excellent, very on the ball and great communication throughout. Would 100% use Rudlings again for any legal work we may need.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

John

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We have bought and sold many properties in recent years but Claire managed to complete this sale in record time with minimal fuss. Many thanks. Looking forward to smooth completion on second property you are currently dealing with.

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Angela

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Completion of sale

Claire was professional and efficient in all aspects of selling our property. She made time to answer questions whenever needed and l had full confidence her knowledge and ability.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Matthew

June 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of property

Shazad kept us fully informed of the progress of our purchase and responded very quickly to all messages that we sent to him. This was an effortless purchase thanks to Shazad's assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Alistair C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Alistair C

June 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service - again.

I have now used Rudlings (specifically Shazad and his team) on several occasions and I continue to be impressed with the quality of work, communications and professionalism. I cannot recommend enough. Many thanks to all in the team.

Was this review helpful?

Marian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Marian

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient Friendly knowledgeable service.

Cannot recommend Shazad highly enough, found him to be very friendly, knowledgeable and hard working.
Will certainly use again if I need to.

Was this review helpful?

Marion

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Marion

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

Always available when needed to speak to on the phone .

Was this review helpful?

Zahra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Zahra

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very approachable and understanding.

Excellent service.
Available over the phone anytime.

Was this review helpful?

Siri-Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Siri-Ann

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing team

I have used Rudlings some years ago and so was keen to work with them again. they did not disappoint. Shazad is a very helpful, knowledgeable and supportive solicitor and guided us through the complexities of our move. It’s all much more complicated than it used to be but he and Ellen Cooper helped us to navigate through the process. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ammie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Ammie

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Without a doubt Shazad is the best Solicitor we have ever used. Did not have to chance once for updates.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Benjamin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Benjamin

March 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Benjamin

Jamie and the team at Rudlings did a fantastic job making our move as painless as possible. The quiet professionalism with personal contact made us feel very reassured throughout the process. Jamie gave us regular updates and sound advice highlighting areas we needed to consider and explain what he felt was important and what was not.

I would thoroughly recommend anyone dealing with property transactions to contact Rudlings and use them.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart

We were very pleased with the way our house sale was efficiently and professionally dealt with, very good.

Was this review helpful?

Jonno

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jonno

December 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jonno

Jamie dealt with our house sale and purchase with efficiency and professionalism. He responded to all of our questions very quickly with great detail making the transaction run very smoothly. He also had a good relationship with both estate agents which really helped with the progress. Thank you very much for all of your hard work in making this happen.

Was this review helpful?

Oli

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Oli

November 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Oli

Excellent services here from the conveyancing team, particularly Jamie Robinson. I have worked with multiple conveyancing solicitors and these guys are by far the best I have used. Very responsive and proactive in working. At no point did I need to chase or follow up and felt I could let them get on with the deal knowing it would complete in a timely manor. Great work. 10/10. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Matko

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matko

November 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matko

Jamie Robinson was fantastic, responsive, efficient and we would thoroughly recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Rudlings Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have 6 partners, 40 other solicitors and support staff and offer a broad portfolio of services to our clients, whether they are individuals, businesses or organisations. We have a reputation for being a friendly, approachable and forward thinking practice that truly does provide advice through every aspect of your life.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Licensing