Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rudlings Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rudlings Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rudlings Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    123
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Catherine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Catherine

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

POA sale

All went well but it was a straightforward sale.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tony

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancy

Jamie Robinson dealt with sale of our house and the purchase of our new one. From the outset he was very professional, courteous and patient as we got to grips with the intricacies of the process involved. He explained things to us clearly and concisely and despite obviously being very busy always managed to find the time to deal promptly with our queries.
We quickly became confident that we were in safe hands and that was so important, given the stressful nature of selling and buying a house, especially, as we were in a chain.
All in all we were greatly impressed with the service we received and would not hesitate to recommend Rudlings and especially Jamie Robinson to others.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carol

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Rudlings were excellent at communicating all the conveyancing requirements needed and their services can only be described as top class

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jordan

June 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

10/10 Service

Michael & his Secretary Cherrelle have been fantastic from start to finish with our first time property purchase, I would recommend their services to anyone locally to use Rudlings for your conveyancing needs. Working within the industry I can assure clients that Rudlings have great communication and explain the process with great understanding and will work tirelessly to ensure the smoothest sale / purchase possible.

Thanks again for all your hard work and help with our purchase we really appreciate this.

Was this review helpful?

Philip

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Philip

May 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing

I would highly recommend Rulings Wakelam.
Kate provided an excellent service and was always quick to respond fully to any queries.

Was this review helpful?

Alistair C

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alistair C

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding customer service

We instructed Shazad to act for us in our residential property sale (and subsequent purchase) during the recent pandemic and lockdown period. It was undoubtedly a particularly busy period for this type of work as buyers were seeking to complete purchases before the Stamp duty holiday came to an end. Throughout the entire period Shazad kept us entirely in the loop and set our minds at ease with each turn of the process. Calls were answered, messages returned promptly and all with a professional ‘can do’ attitude. We feel very fortunate to have found this solicitor to work with us and wouldn’t hesitate to use his services again.

Was this review helpful?

Shaun Moore

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Shaun Moore

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding and value for money

Not knowing Jason prior to the sale of our business we were recommended by our Solicitors to approach them for a quotation for undertaking the legal side of the sale process.
Their quotation was very competitive and Jason could not have been more on the case in order for us to achieve a very tight deadline.
We would highly recommend Jason as a very hardworking and dedicated Solicitor who works well under pressure and delivers what was promised within the budget.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart Wilding

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stuart Wilding

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend

Having used Rudlings Solicitors for 6 years on 6 sales and 4 purchases with another 4 sales pending, we have found them to be first class in all respects and would highly recommend them. Despite us moving to the other side of the country we will still continue to use them.

Was this review helpful?

Ed

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings Wakelam Solicitors.

Ed

May 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jason Sidney

Used Jason for a business sale, fantastic dedicated service, could not have asked for more. Will definitely use again in the future should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Nav

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nav

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate Ford - Rudlings Solicitors

I would like to highly recommend Kate Ford. I can safely say that she has made the purchase and sale of our properties the least stressful experience so far. Extremely emphatic, knowledgeable, attention to detail, thorough with great communication skills. Worth every penny! Can’t thank you enough for all of your help. 10/10!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Contacted them on a Monday afternoon they said they'd call back asap, called back on Tuesday, again they said they would return my call, Wednesday afternoon still nothing, I'm going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

Denise

Denise

December 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Denise

Very professional and excellent client service

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Sam

October 14, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sam

I thoroughly recommend Jason Sidney and his firm Rudlings Wakelam.
They have been extremely helpful at assisting me through legal matters involving my property. In what has been a long drawn out and at times stressful process, I've always been able to rely on a prompt response and advice from Jason and timely completion of works. I've greatly appreciated this, as to know that you can speak with someone easily put my mind at rest.

Was this review helpful?

Malcolm

Malcolm

October 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Malcolm

I was extremely impressed with the personable and engaging service I received, in what is a highly stressful time moving house. Everybody was friendly but professional in their communication , offering me great reassurance and confidence in what was happening.

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

September 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

Professional friendly clean

Was this review helpful?

Rudlings Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have 4 partners, 25 other solicitors and support staff and offer a broad portfolio of services to our clients, whether they are individuals, businesses or organisations. We have a reputation for being a friendly, approachable and forward thinking practice that truly does provide advice through every aspect of your life.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment