Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Rudlings Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rudlings Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rudlings Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rudlings Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rudlings Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    213
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Gary

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

property

Really great experience would recommend to anyone . It is small enough to care but big enough to have the staff with the experience and knowledge

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Karen

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service, Good Value

My solicitor was professional, and on the ball. I was kept informed at all times. Polite but not stuffy.
Made me feel totally at ease.

Was this review helpful?

Fiona

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Fiona

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling and buying a new home

Excellent service when selling and buying a new home

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Paul

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Rudlings and in particular Shazad were great through our moving process. They handled the sales on our old house and the purchase on our new. Like you’d expect with these things at time it was not always straightforward but I had the confidence that Rudlings were giving the best support and advice.

Was this review helpful?

Sharmini

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Sharmini

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rudlings for conveyancing

Great legal team, highly recommended! Shazad Butt was very professional and approachable, always responding in a timely manner. He offered good advice and was reassuringly thorough in his work.
I feel that I received an excellent service throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Vanda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Vanda

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Long road to purchasing a new property!

What can I Say, shaz and his team have been amazing! Second to none communication!

It’s been a long 10 months purchasing our new home, after having 2 properties we pulled out of for various reasons. Shaz has been an the end of the phone /email with the many questions that we had, great support, and reassurance given when needed.
Would defiantly recommend and use again in the future !

Thanks
Vanda & Paul

Was this review helpful?

Confident

Confident

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah was great

Sarah was very responsive and supportive throughout. Thank you so much for your help and guidance.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Andrew

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

exceptional

Shaz was amazing. In particular, he responded to emails, and answered the phone himself very often. It was quite a straightforward one way conveyancing operation and went without a hitch.

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Tracy

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy to recommend

Very satisfactory experience/conveyance.

Good communication, pleasant & personable, personnel.

Practical, prompt & helpful responses to enquiries.

Timely exchange & completion executed.

Many thanks to all.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Rudlings LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Stephen

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service

My partner and I were first time buyers and we worked with Shazad who was extremely efficient at processing the purchase. He kept in frequent contact with us and requested additional information from the sellers, which gave us more insight into the property.

I would strongly recommend this firm; and if Shazad is allocated to you, then you’ll be in good hands.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Helen

Helen

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Cannot fault Shazad - thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Glenda

Glenda

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Glenda

Completely satisfied with the service I received from Rudlings Both Ashley and Cherrelle were most informative and handled any queries immediately.
would thoroughly recommend this compamy

Was this review helpful?

Rapsy

Rapsy

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rapsy

Absolutely appalling "service". We had an appointment booked and CONFIRMED with them for a will on Saturday 27th November at 12.00. only to find the place locked up and closed. Great professionalism indeed! I Will advise anyone i know not to use them now.
Absolutely furious!

Was this review helpful?

Adeel

Adeel

October 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adeel

I would like to express my sincere appreciation and gratitude for the highly professional service provided by Mr. Shazad Butt for a home purchase. The whole conveyancing process was dealt with clear and insightful expertise. The support and advice provided at a personal and professional level by Mr. Shazad throughout the process was truly reassuring. I have no hesitation in highly recommending him and the firm's services to others. Thanks once again!

Was this review helpful?

adam

adam

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

adam

amateur, simple matter and they can not create an annex, I recommend Google it took me 3 mimutes, not two days without the effect of embarrassment.

Was this review helpful?

Rudlings Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have six partners, working alongside over 40 professional staff members including Associates, Solicitors, Legal Executives, Advocates and Mediators who offer a broad portfolio of services to our clients, whether they are individuals, businesses or organisations. We have a reputation for being a friendly, approachable and forward thinking practice that truly does provide advice through every aspect of your life.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment