• The Technology Centre
  • IP13 9EZ
  • 01728 727005
  • www.gotelee.co.uk

Gotelee Solicitors LLP

01728 727005

Also known as - Gotelee Solicitors

Gotelee Solicitors LLP is a full service law firm in Suffolk with 17 partners and a staff of approximately 120. We have a well established presence throughout the County acting for private individuals, families in business and organisations. We are competitive on price offering fixed fees across many areas of law. Our offices are based in Ipswich, Hadleigh, Felixstowe and Woodbridge. Gotelee is the largest purely Suffolk law firm and is proud of its heritage in the county. Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care.

5.0/5 67 Client Reviews 67 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Gotelee Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gotelee Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gotelee Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

67 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Peter
Verified Peter Added 4 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 16, 2020 20200916144449

Professional Employment Advice

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

I received an excellent and highly professional service. From Gotelee Solicitors. The advice was delivered in a timely and clear manner and extremely personalised. I will use this firm again in the future should the need arise.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Piers
Verified Piers Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
August 05, 2020 20200805103221

Really fast and focused review

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Needed really quick turnaround and Gotelee made themselves fully available and focused on the key issues.
Very happy and will definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glyn
Verified Glyn Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2020 20200729204619

Settlement Agreement

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Service was exceptional in terms of guiding me through the agreement in full ensuring that I was crystal clear on its requirements and potential implications and pitfalls.

Readily available to discuss any questions or concerns that I had during a process which I had not experienced previously.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel
Samuel Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 28, 2020 20200728012008

Car Accident

5

I have recently completed the claim process on a car accident I had and I am hugely grateful for the empathy, knowledge and reassurance Gotelee have provided for me throughout. They act on an effective combination of professionalism and personal interest. No question was too absurd and they communicate continuously, guiding you on every step of the process. I would personally like to thank everyone at Gotelee and would be proud to recommend them to friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Haley
Haley Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 27, 2020 20200727151258

Motorcycle accident

5

Matter Type: Accident and Emergency Claims

I couldn't of asked for more professional advice, information & help from anyone else. Everything was explained to me so that I could understand. My claim was sorted out extremely quick with a very out come. I would like to thank them for all there help

Solicitor named in this review: Stevan Stratton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Haley
Haley Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 27, 2020 20200727151154

Motorcycle accident

5

Matter Type: Accident and Emergency Claims

I couldn't of asked for more professional advice, information & help from anyone else. Everything was explained to me so that I could understand. My claim was sorted out extremely quick with a very out come. I would like to thank them for all there help

Solicitor named in this review: Stevan Stratton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Haley
Haley Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 27, 2020 20200727145354

Motorcycle accident

5

Matter Type: Accident and Emergency Claims

I couldn't of asked for more professional advice, information & help from anyone else. Everything was explained to me so that I could understand. My claim was sorted out extremely quick with a very out come. I would like to thank them for all there help

Solicitor named in this review: Stevan Stratton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 22, 2020 20200722010000

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Kevin recommends Gotelee Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kurt
Kurt Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 21, 2020 20200721122902

Personal Injury Claim

5

Howard and Stevan have taken on my personal injury claim with a professional, refreshing, smooth and straight forward manner. Stevan was happy to take the time explaining certain aspects of the claim and Howard would always quickly and personally answer any queries I had during the initial stages.

Not only did Stevan take on this case during a global pandemic, he secured a settlement offer over and above initially expected.

I would always recommend Gotelee, and indeed Howard and Stevan, with any personal injury matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Bush

Was this review helpful? Yes

Benjamin
Verified Benjamin Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 29, 2020 20200629153453

Benjamin Andrews

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Marie and Kimberley have been so amazing with supporting me throughout my redundancy. Ally my questions have been answered swiftly. Thank you so much for your support.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care. Our commercial lawyers are well known and respected in the business community and our private client teams demonstrate their commitment to clients with a personal approach that takes account of specific needs when necessary. Gotelee is an award winning firm. In 2018 the firm was ‘highly commended’ in the Law Society Excellence Awards for innovation and commended as ‘One to watch’ in the Best Employer Awards in the region. The firm has aspiration for growth both in the depth and range of services it offers but also in innovative ways to provide legal services to clients in the future.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000