Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gotelee Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gotelee Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gotelee Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gotelee Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gotelee Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gotelee Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gotelee Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    114
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jayne H

Jayne H

April 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

During a very difficult and stressful time Marie took time to explain my rights and dealt with my case very efficiently. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Ian

March 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury claim

I went to Gotelee Solicitors for a No Win, No fee Claim. I had previously been to a couple of solicitors that could not help due to conflict of interest. For Stevan Stratton this was not the case. Stevan was professional, informative and highly knowledgeable, meaning I won my case. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Katie

March 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal Injury Claim

I approached Gotlee solicitors after being let down by another well known firm. I was quickly put in contact with Stevan who was immediately supportive and agreed without hesitation to take on my case. Stevan has been extremely proactive and has kept me updated at every stage, he is efficient, extremely effective and responsive. His advice, expertise and compassion gave me the confidence and courage to continue and not give up. I would not hesitate to recommend Stevan or his firm and I cannot fault them, or thank them enough. Excellent service and care throughout and a settlement agreed.

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Kim

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My experience with Gotelee

I am so very pleased to have instructed Stevan Stratton from Gotelee to undertake my personal injury claim. He fought hard for me when I was ready to give up. He was compassionate, driven, nothing was too much trouble and he explained everything clearly to me. I cannot recommend Gotelee or Stevan highly enough. I felt safe in the knowledge that he really was 'on my side'.

Was this review helpful?

sonia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gotelee Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Pension Law

sonia

February 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

I dealt with Marie Allen although this was later handed onto another solicitor. Marie is efficient compassionate thoughtful and very capable. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Denise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gotelee Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Denise

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Denise recommends Gotelee Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gotelee Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Linda

January 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Marie was fast and efficient in helping me with this.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gotelee Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Jonathan

January 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Jonathan recommends Gotelee Solicitors LLP

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Matter Type:

Assault

Graham

December 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

GS

Could not recommend this firm any higher. Very professional and Joanne Henderson and Howard Catherall were always on hand to answer questions and keep me updated on my case.

Was this review helpful?

Vijay

Matter Type:

Car Accident

Vijay

December 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Knowledgeable and efficient

These guys are great to work with , they are friendly, quick and efficient.
They seem to know what they are doing and show great knowledge of my particular case.
Due to Covid and other reasons a change in my solicitor had to happen however the transition seemed seamless and Stevan the new solicitor was amazingly helpful throughout. Always responding to my emails within a few hours even in the middle of the night, working hours never seemed to be a thing.
I would definitely use and recommend them to anyone.
Excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Claire

Claire

April 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claire

Excellent service with my conveyancing. Were very understanding when my purchase unexpectedly fell through and supported me through the whole transaction

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

I would highly recommend Gotelee for your conveyancing needs. Tracey and Alex at the Felixstowe branch provided excellent service in dealing with our recent sale and purchase. They went above and beyond to support what was becoming an unnecessarily difficult transaction (our buyers' conveyancer was at times next to hopeless) often, emailing out of business hours to ensure I was kept informed of progress. They were proactive, professional, honest and acted with integrity at all times. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

Julia

Julia

October 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julia

Appalling 'service' by the family law dept. No correspondence for months on end, did not carry out instructions, poor advice, charged for emails sent trying to get some sort of response from them!

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Michelle

August 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michelle

Lack of customer care when taking over cases. Numerous mistakes in paperwork.

Was this review helpful?

I

I

August 01, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Absolutely disgusting! I was charged an extra £429 for email correspondence. Please enquire from them of any hidden charges such as phone calls, emails etc.

I'm utterly disappointed at the lack of transparency: You should clearly tell a client that you would charge them for any email correspondence and also at what rate you plan to do that.

I absolutely don't have any problem with paying, but I should be clearly made aware of what services I will be charged for and at what rate from the outset.

I was beyond dumbfounded when I received an extra bill for telephone correspondence!

This aside, the solicitor I spoke to was experienced and brilliant. I found his advice satisfying. I wish from the outset, there was more transparency with charges.

Was this review helpful?

Gotelee Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care. Our commercial lawyers are well known and respected in the business community and our private client teams demonstrate their commitment to clients with a personal approach that takes account of specific needs when necessary. Gotelee is an award winning firm. In 2018 the firm was ‘highly commended’ in the Law Society Excellence Awards for innovation and commended as ‘One to watch’ in the Best Employer Awards in the region. The firm has aspiration for growth both in the depth and range of services it offers but also in innovative ways to provide legal services to clients in the future.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment