Gotelee Solicitors LLP

01473211121

Also known as - Gotelee Solicitors

Gotelee Solicitors LLP is a full service law firm in Suffolk with 17 partners and a staff of approximately 120. We have a well established presence throughout the County acting for private individuals, families in business and organisations. We are competitive on price offering fixed fees across many areas of law. Our offices are based in Ipswich, Hadleigh, Felixstowe and Woodbridge. Gotelee is the largest purely Suffolk law firm and is proud of its heritage in the county. Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care.

4.9/5 87 Client Reviews 87 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Gotelee Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gotelee Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gotelee Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

87 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    89
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Denise
Verified Denise Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112000000

Employment

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Denise recommends Gotelee Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Linda
Verified Linda Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 08, 2021 20210108174759

Settlement Agreement

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Marie was fast and efficient in helping me with this.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Verified Jonathan Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021 20210104000000

Employment

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Jonathan recommends Gotelee Solicitors LLP

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 18, 2020 20201218145902

GS

5

Matter Type: Assault

Could not recommend this firm any higher. Very professional and Joanne Henderson and Howard Catherall were always on hand to answer questions and keep me updated on my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Howard Catherall

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vijay
Vijay Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216124612

Knowledgeable and efficient

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

These guys are great to work with , they are friendly, quick and efficient.
They seem to know what they are doing and show great knowledge of my particular case.
Due to Covid and other reasons a change in my solicitor had to happen however the transition seemed seamless and Stevan the new solicitor was amazingly helpful throughout. Always responding to my emails within a few hours even in the middle of the night, working hours never seemed to be a thing.
I would definitely use and recommend them to anyone.
Excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Stevan Stratton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Jenny Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 03, 2020 20201203103925

Personal Injury case

5

Stevan took on my personal injury case and I can't have asked for a more professional service.

Stevan explained all steps of my case in a professional and caring manner. He got back to me straight away on any queries I had and walked me through all the steps of the case as they happened. I was very happy with the outcome of my personal injury case. Stevan has a great knowledge for personal claim cases.

Mr Stevan Stratton is very professional and I would recommend his services at Gotelee's solicitors to anyone.

Thank you Stevan

Solicitor named in this review: Stevan Stratton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victoria
Victoria Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 27, 2020 20201127102831

Injury claim

5

I am extremely happy with my settlement and how smoothly it all went, Mr stevan Stratton alway got back to me very quickly if I had any questions, I would most definitely use this solicitors again, thank you again I am most greatfull.

Solicitor named in this review: Stevan Stratton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gavan
Gavan Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 13, 2020 20201013104701

Settlement Agreement

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

Found the service very professional with clear advice on the process of the settlement agreement. Always available to advise on any questions or concerns I had regarding the claim. I would happily use there service again.

Solicitor named in this review: Stevan Stratton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified Peter Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916144449

Professional Employment Advice

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

I received an excellent and highly professional service. From Gotelee Solicitors. The advice was delivered in a timely and clear manner and extremely personalised. I will use this firm again in the future should the need arise.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Piers
Verified Piers Added 5 months ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805103221

Really fast and focused review

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Needed really quick turnaround and Gotelee made themselves fully available and focused on the key issues.
Very happy and will definitely use them again.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

N
N Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021
Collected on
20210114112952

A client

5

Really outstanding service (residential conveyancing) from Sharon Pearson and her team. Very professional, very competent yet fast and friendly too. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sue Collis
Sue Collis Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 23, 2020 20200923144304

Sue Collis

5

I cannot speak highly enough of the service received from Mr Stevan Stratton at Gotelee Solicitors/Ipswich. I was given efficient and comprehensive advice and updates throughout, for which I am extremely grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toby Young
Toby Young Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 09, 2020 20200609164125

Toby Young

1

I have asking them to rectify a mistake they made with a basic conveyancing job in the past and its taken over 6 months with no end in sight. Do not use!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Corner
Sarah Corner Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 23, 2019 20190523144118

Sarah Corner

5

I work as an estate agent and i can truly say hand on heart, you will not find a more competent solicitor than Sam Alvin. She goes above and beyond and always ensures that we get to completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ros Jones
Ros Jones Added 2 years ago Report to admin
January 31, 2018 20180131152037

Ros Jones

5

This is by far the go to firm for any issues you may have. You are made to feel valued from the outset and they are so confident in what they do. Wouldn't recommend any other. Thank you Hugh and Max.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary Durrell
Hilary Durrell Added 4 years ago Report to admin
April 25, 2016 20160425202254

Hilary Durrell

5

Hilary Durrell recommends Gotelee Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care. Our commercial lawyers are well known and respected in the business community and our private client teams demonstrate their commitment to clients with a personal approach that takes account of specific needs when necessary. Gotelee is an award winning firm. In 2018 the firm was ‘highly commended’ in the Law Society Excellence Awards for innovation and commended as ‘One to watch’ in the Best Employer Awards in the region. The firm has aspiration for growth both in the depth and range of services it offers but also in innovative ways to provide legal services to clients in the future.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000