• Unit 19
  • IP12 1BL
  • 01394 388605
  • www.gotelee.co.uk

Gotelee Solicitors LLP

01394 388605

Also known as - Gotelee Solicitors

Gotelee Solicitors LLP is a full service law firm in Suffolk with 17 partners and a staff of approximately 120. We have a well established presence throughout the County acting for private individuals, families in business and organisations. We are competitive on price offering fixed fees across many areas of law. Our offices are based in Ipswich, Hadleigh, Felixstowe and Woodbridge. Gotelee is the largest purely Suffolk law firm and is proud of its heritage in the county. Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care.

5.0/5 65 Customer Reviews 65 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Gotelee Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gotelee Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gotelee Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

65 Customer Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Debbie
Debbie Added 8 months ago Report to admin
December 03, 2019 20191203000000

were extremely professional in every aspect of my complex house sale

5

The team were extremely professional in every aspect of my complex house sale, which was resolved expeditiously and allowed me to proceed with the purchase of my new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001010000

Very friendly

5

Everything was handled in a very friendly way.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 01, 2019 20190801010000

Review for Gotelee Solicitors

5

The staff were friendly and every detail was explained clearly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 01, 2019 20190201000000

A professional, polite service.

5

We would highly recommend them. We would like to thank the team for making our move hassle free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stuart
Stuart Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 01, 2018 20181001010000

I have found the service faultless

5

I valued the understanding of your lawyers. I know it sounds too good, but I have found the service faultless. I will always use your services.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 01, 2018 20180801010000

Your members of staff were very helpful

5

Your members of staff were very helpful, with a clear explanation of costs and the advice was outstanding. I would like to thank the team for doing a wonderful job for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501010000

Understandable terms

5

Everything was explained in understandable terms

Was this review helpful? Yes

Glyn
Verified Glyn Added 6 days ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 29, 2020 20200729204619

Settlement Agreement

5

Service was exceptional in terms of guiding me through the agreement in full ensuring that I was crystal clear on its requirements and potential implications and pitfalls.

Readily available to discuss any questions or concerns that I had during a process which I had not experienced previously.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Samuel
Samuel Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
July 28, 2020 20200728012008

Car Accident

5

I have recently completed the claim process on a car accident I had and I am hugely grateful for the empathy, knowledge and reassurance Gotelee have provided for me throughout. They act on an effective combination of professionalism and personal interest. No question was too absurd and they communicate continuously, guiding you on every step of the process. I would personally like to thank everyone at Gotelee and would be proud to recommend them to friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care. Our commercial lawyers are well known and respected in the business community and our private client teams demonstrate their commitment to clients with a personal approach that takes account of specific needs when necessary. Gotelee is an award winning firm. In 2018 the firm was ‘highly commended’ in the Law Society Excellence Awards for innovation and commended as ‘One to watch’ in the Best Employer Awards in the region. The firm has aspiration for growth both in the depth and range of services it offers but also in innovative ways to provide legal services to clients in the future.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000