Gotelee Solicitors LLP

01473822102

Also known as - Gotelee Solicitors

Gotelee Solicitors LLP is a full service law firm in Suffolk with 17 partners and a staff of approximately 120. We have a well established presence throughout the County acting for private individuals, families in business and organisations. We are competitive on price offering fixed fees across many areas of law. Our offices are based in Ipswich, Hadleigh, Felixstowe and Woodbridge. Gotelee is the largest purely Suffolk law firm and is proud of its heritage in the county. Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care.

4.6/5 129 Client Reviews 129 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Gotelee Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gotelee Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

129 Client Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    114
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    10

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gary Wright
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Gotelee Solicitors LLP. Gary Wright Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 21, 2021 20210121205206

Employment

5

Matter Type: Pension Law

I was very pleased with using Gotelee Solicitors, from my first experience making contact with organisation, easy to make arrangements and in this strange times it wasn't a problem. Would definitely used again.

Solicitor named in this review: Marie Allen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 01, 2019 20191201000000

Everything was very easy to arrange.

5

Thank you for a very easy home purchase and Will arrangement.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roy
Roy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 01, 2019 20191001000000

Review for Gotelee Solicitors

5

Gotelee's service was very friendly and made me feel at ease.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
February 01, 2019 20190201000000

Sian Mullane was absolutely brilliant.

5

My case was not very straight forward but Sian Mullane was absolutely brilliant. I am truly grateful for all of your efforts and attention to detail over the period of my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Sian Mullane

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lynn
Lynn Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 01, 2018 20181001000000

We are very happy with the service we received.

5

I had prompt replies to emails and phone calls.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
October 01, 2018 20181001000000

Friendly and efficient.

5

Friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 01, 2018 20180801000000

Review for Gotelee Solicitors

5

They were patient listeners and gave a straight forward explanation of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 01, 2018 20180801000000

Attention to details

5

A personal service with attention to detail.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago Report to admin
July 01, 2018 20180701000000

Nothing was ever rushed.

5

I was given plenty of time to understand what was going on. Having to use solicitors can be a daunting prospect, however your friendly staff took thaw worry out of the transaction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 years ago Report to admin
May 01, 2018 20180501000000

Thank you

5

Just fantastic service!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Claire
Claire Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 14, 2021
Collected on
20210414135418

Claire

5

Excellent service with my conveyancing. Were very understanding when my purchase unexpectedly fell through and supported me through the whole transaction

Was this review helpful? Yes

N
N Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 14, 2021
Collected on
20210114112952

A client

5

Really outstanding service (residential conveyancing) from Sharon Pearson and her team. Very professional, very competent yet fast and friendly too. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2020
Collected on
20201204152850

Steve

5

I would highly recommend Gotelee for your conveyancing needs. Tracey and Alex provided excellent service in dealing with our recent sale and purchase. They went above and beyond to support what was becoming an unnecessarily difficult transaction (our buyers' conveyancer was at times next to hopeless) often, emailing out of business hours to ensure I was kept informed of progress. They were proactive, professional, honest and acted with integrity at all times. 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes

Steve
Steve Added 5 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 04, 2020
Collected on
20201204152012

Steve

5

I would highly recommend Gotelee for your conveyancing needs. Tracey and Alex at the Felixstowe branch provided excellent service in dealing with our recent sale and purchase. They went above and beyond to support what was becoming an unnecessarily difficult transaction (our buyers' conveyancer was at times next to hopeless) often, emailing out of business hours to ensure I was kept informed of progress. They were proactive, professional, honest and acted with integrity at all times. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gotelee Solicitors LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Hi Steve. That's such lovely feedback, thank you

Dianne
Dianne Added 6 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 11, 2020
Collected on
20201111154655

Dianne

5

Superb service. Nothing was too much for Sandy.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Sue Collis
Sue Collis Added 7 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 23, 2020 20200923134304

Sue Collis

5

I cannot speak highly enough of the service received from Mr Stevan Stratton at Gotelee Solicitors/Ipswich. I was given efficient and comprehensive advice and updates throughout, for which I am extremely grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarah Corner
Sarah Corner Added 1 year ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 23, 2019 20190523134118

Sarah Corner

5

I work as an estate agent and i can truly say hand on heart, you will not find a more competent solicitor than Sam Alvin. She goes above and beyond and always ensures that we get to completion.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ros Jones
Ros Jones Added 3 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 31, 2018 20180131152037

Ros Jones

5

This is by far the go to firm for any issues you may have. You are made to feel valued from the outset and they are so confident in what they do. Wouldn't recommend any other. Thank you Hugh and Max.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hilary Durrell
Hilary Durrell Added 5 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 25, 2016 20160425192254

Hilary Durrell

5

Hilary Durrell recommends Gotelee Solicitors LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shirley-Squirrel Mitchell
Shirley-Squirrel Mitchell Added 7 years ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 21, 2013 20131221101556

Shirley-Squirrel Mitchell

5

I can't match that Suzannah, but it will be 9 years for me in 2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our reputation is one of reliability with a genuine focus on client care. Our commercial lawyers are well known and respected in the business community and our private client teams demonstrate their commitment to clients with a personal approach that takes account of specific needs when necessary. Gotelee is an award winning firm. In 2018 the firm was ‘highly commended’ in the Law Society Excellence Awards for innovation and commended as ‘One to watch’ in the Best Employer Awards in the region. The firm has aspiration for growth both in the depth and range of services it offers but also in innovative ways to provide legal services to clients in the future.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000