Smith & Co Solicitors

01473 226231

We understand the challenging times we are all living in and would like to reassure everyone that the team at Smith and Co Solicitors in Ipswich, are still on hand to offer legal services. Over the past year, we have upgraded all of our communications to cloud based systems. Our phone, email and file management systems are all fully integrated and allow us to carry on with business as usual even now, when the team is working remotely. We are able to offer initial appointments by telephone or face-to-face appointments via Skype, Google or Zoom. At Smith & Co Solicitors, every client matters and our dedicated team is here to help you.

4.9/5 30 Client Reviews 30 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Smith & Co Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Smith & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

30 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 21, 2020 20200921010000

Review for Smith & Co Solicitors.

5

Happy to use your firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712010000

Review for Smith & Co Solicitors.

4

Satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Wendy Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 12, 2020 20200712010000

Review for Smith & Co Solicitors.

5

I would recommend Smith & Co Solicitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Amy
Amy Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 19, 2020 20200619213637

Could not recommend enough!

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

We used Smith & Co to buy our first ever house in a new build development. From start to finish Jenny talked us through what to expect, what we should do and what we would be getting. I could not recomment Smith and Co enough... even my in-laws are going to use them for their next purchase. Jenny has been fantastic throughout the whole process and I can confidently say Smith & Co will have a customer for life in us.

Solicitor named in this review: Jenny Dawson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 18, 2020 20200618010000

Review for Smith & Co Solicitors

5

5/5 Service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 10 months ago Report to admin
January 31, 2020 20200131000000

Kept me informed with regular updates and making it such an easy process selling the house.

5

Selling a house is very stressful so I'm so thankful you all made it stress free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 11 months ago Report to admin
January 04, 2020 20200104000000

Good, comprehensive advice throughout.

5

Good, comprehensive advice throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emily
Emily Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 01, 2019 20191201223526

High recommend!

5

We used Smith and Co for both the sale and purchase of a new home. Tom was our solicitor and the service from start to finish was faultless! Tom was extremely efficient in everything he did, including responding to phone call and emails. He explained everything very clearly and made the experience entirely stress free. We would not hesitate in using him or the firm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 18, 2019 20191118000000

Review for Smith & Co Solicitors

5

Satisfied with all parts.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 17, 2019 20190917010000

Review for Smith & Co Solicitors

5

Tom was very good at keeping in touch about what was happening.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We are located in Clarence House, a listed building on St Margaret’s Green, in the heart of Ipswich and offer free parking to our clients, to make your visit as stress-free as possible. In addition, there is nearby, on-street parking, short-term on Soane Street at a cost of £1 per 30 minutes and also medium-term parking at the Regent Theatre car park where the charge is £1.20 per hour.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000