Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Setfords Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Setfords Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 40%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Setfords Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Setfords Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Setfords Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Setfords Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Setfords Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    95
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    15

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sophie

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Sophie

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service from Emma Smith (would advise to request Emma)

We recently purchased a property and went with Setfords. We were very lucky to be allocated Emma Smith as our solicitor. We can not sing Emma’s praises high enough.

Emma was extremely professional and hard working. Emma was outstanding; she went over and above, provided all of the relevant information in a way that was clear and easy to understand (especially as this was all new). Emma always kept us informed and extremely responsive, got back to us very quickly. She guided us every step of the way, and made sure we understood everything to make the right choices - took the time to explain things to us and our family. Emma clearly explained costs and fees, alongside any risks. Emma worked extremely hard to ensure we completed prior to our offer expiring. Emma really made our first home purchase feel a lot less stressful, and managed any anxieties we raised. I highly recommend Emma Smith (and would even advise requesting her) for your home purchase. We would recommend Emma to friend and family - and will definitely be going back should we purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

Basharath

Basharath

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr David Muirs got me £300,000.

David Muirs got me more then a Quater of a millions Pounds When other solicitirs Only said £100,000. David got me X3 that amount, he was Brillant he Kept me informed all the way thru the 5 years thru. I whould highly Recommed David Muirs. Thank You Again David. Kind Regards Basharath Hussain ( Birmingham)

Was this review helpful?

Kerry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Setfords Law.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kerry

December 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

A huge thank you to Jeffrey Gilbert. Professional, informative & no-nonsense solicitor. Excellent service. Definitely use again & highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sharon

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unfair lease and an impossible sale ...

I fell in love with my dream home but I later found out was on an unfair lease.

I was under no illusion that the sale of this property was going to be a long and bumpy road. Fortunately, myself and the seller had started communicating.

I engage the services of Jeffery Gilbert as my conveyancing solicitor.

Jeffery Gilbert acted for me in a way that was above and beyond what could ever have been expected from a conveyancing solicitor.

He understood that this was my dream home and my journey to get to this point was so important to him that he approached this with such compassion because he was working for a person not a sale.

I think that’s what sets him apart from any other solicitor who I have dealt with.

Jeffery saw the person, my dream and how much this meant to me and my family. When a solicitor understands the significance of what a house means, ie a home, there is a difference in their approach.

I don’t know anybody who works the hours that this man works, I don’t know any solicitor who is as swift to respond to messages and phone calls and fights for his clients.

Jeffery did not allow my overwhelming desire to own the property to compromise the legal process. Where I was desperate to cut corners, he insured every attention to detail was covered so that the sale went through.

When we finally completed, the emotion and the relief was shared with Jeffery.

But this is the thing that I found the most amusing-when I was talking with the seller, he said the next time he moves house, he is having Jeffery Gilbert as his conveyancing solicitor.

Thank you Jeffery, for providing our dream home-five days before Christmas and making a very difficult sale, attainable.

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Harry

November 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Setfords

I cannot recommend these guys enough. I used them for my divorce and they were just incredible. Not only did they help me practically at every step but also supported my emotionally at an incredibly difficult time. Thank you thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Matter Type:

Intellectual Property

Elaine

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

WARNING TOTALLY NEGLIGENT

We were a client of Setfords from October 2020 - July 2021. Marian Araga was the consultant solicitor overseeing our case who has been totally negligent and in that time, we have spent almost £60,000 on fees with Setfords and the matter is still ongoing with another firm which is expected to go on for another 6 months at least. Marian eventually walked away from our case, claiming she had another job to go to, but the truth was that she realised she was out of her depth and passed our case to another firm only days before 2 further UKIPO deadlines were due (this was in addition to the original deadline she missed at the end of last year). Our current solicitor has identified how grossly negligent Marian has been, which confirmed to us why she quickly exited before costing our company even more money and stress. Marian, who claims to be able to deal with intellectual property matters, should have filed a TM7 Notice to the UKIPO, but she totally missed the deadline, in fact she never filed it at all, which resulted in the trademark being automatically granted in the oppositions favour which meant we have spent almost 12 months since, going down the invalidation route, in other words, fighting for the rights to our trademark. My daughter and I run a small company called Ethica Diamonds in Cornwall, which we have built together through sweat, tears and sacrifice over the last 10 years. We both really trusted that Marian had our best interests at heart. However, In total, her negligence has cost our company over £100,000 in unnecessary external counsel fees and overcharged solicitor bills that were grossly disproportionate given the mess they’ve left us in. We have worked hard for that money and it’s all been in vain, just about destroying everything we have worked for. After we complained to 2 of the managing directors, David Rogers and James Wilkes, and waited a total of 9 weeks for a response that we pushed for multiple times, we eventually received a disgusting waffle of a letter which poorly attempted to shift blame away from themselves, admitting nothing, yet offered us a menial £2,500 as a token of “compensation”, which in itself speaks volumes. If they are so confident they’ve done nothing wrong, why would they offer anything at all!

It was clear to us that Marian had been called in to her bosses to explain and it was so evident through the letter we received that she has lied to save her job, finding everything and anything to divert blame from herself, choosing instead, to focus on irrelevant issues (that have nothing to do with the mess and fight she’s left us with) than admit that it was solely her fault that she missed the UKIPO deadline. Marian should have done what was morally right and admit that she failed us as our legal representative. She should have told her boss that the amount of time and money she wasted going about everything in the wrong way was actually very negligent of her and held her hands up. And shame on the directors, David Rogers and James Wilkes who in their position, should have done their job properly and dealt with this awful situation with honesty, integrity, fairness and compassion, yet chose the easier lower moral ground and denied it instead.

It’s 100% clear that a solicitor in her position, should know how obvious and basic it is that a UKIPO deadline should never be missed under ANY CIRCUMSTANCES and would know that the repercussions of missing a deadline are extremely lengthy, stressful, expensive and can leave your business in ruins. My daughter and I are broken because of Marian Araga and Setfords actions because we’ve not been able to focus on our business now for over 12 months, which has had, and is still having, a devastating effect on both our emotional well-being and our business.

We are currently logging our complaints with the legal ombudsman and the SRA and are considering all other legal routes to get our money back.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

August 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use these solicitors!

Do not use these solicitors. After the initial sales contact, they did not respond for 4 weeks, despite me trying to contact them. When finally able to contact the solicitor had no knowledge of my case (as the previous chain of emails from me and my estate agent clearly hadn't been read). The solicitor lied about not receiving emails, despite me having proof that it had been opened. After the initial contact when I finally got through to them it was clear that there were a lot of hidden fees and some fees in the quote had been lowered to get the business. The solicitor did not know anything about Lifetime ISAs and I had to explain this to them. Choosing Setfords was a very expensive mistake in time and money!

Was this review helpful?

Diana

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Diana

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I think they lost my documents

Hi. I hired Setfords services but the sell did not finish.
Now it's more than a month they told me they would send my documents back, but they never do. It contains all mine and my husband data, also our witnesses data. When I hired their services the contract I signed mentioned they follow the GDPR. And now it's more than a month retaining my documents. Sorry but I can't understand what is happening.
I can't believe I hired and paid for their services, and they lost my data.

Was this review helpful?

Diana

Diana

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

They lost my data my signed documents

Hi. I hired Setfords services but the sell did not finish.
Now it's more than a month they told me they would send my documents back, but they never do. It contains all mine and my husband data, also our witnesses data. When I hired their services the contract I signed mentioned they follow the GDPR. And now it's more than a month retaining my documents. Sorry but I can't understand what is happening.
I can't believe I hired and paid for their services, and they lost my data.

Was this review helpful?

Graham

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Graham

July 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional conveyancing service from Jeffery Gilbert,Senior Consultant Solicitor

Jeffrey Gilbert handled our property sale and purchase to an exceptional standard, despite purchase complexities and workload pressure due to the June Stamp Duty deadline.
Communication was excellent, especially at critical points in the process.
Above all, it was clear throughout that he was putting our interests above everything else.
A truly professional service. I wish we had used him previously.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Clare

Clare

March 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clare

Atrocious service, I have paid money on account to Setfords for Wills mid January. Two months have now passed and no draft Wills received, I have called and complained, emailed and complained, left voicemails, spoke to the receptionist numerous times, requested my money back and to date not received anything from them. Tomorrow I will speak to The Law Society - avoid this company if at all possible

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Susan

February 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

Needed a Solicitor for conveyance. Excellent service at a reasonable cost. If Ryan wasn’t able to take my call would always return to me quickly and kept me updated with the process. Very approachable

Was this review helpful?

jimbo

jimbo

February 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

jimbo

Very good service we had Gavin to help us sell our mums house after she passed and he was very patient and communititive at a difficult time he never minded speaking to me when I needed some guidance.. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Sara

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sara

Setfords Solicitors well and truly tried to pull the wool over our eyes after trying to lease a commercial property from their client Perry Holt. They were extremely unprofessional and very pushy and tried to complete quickly without the proper due diligence being done. They were unwilling to provide necessary documents needed to complete the lease eg. Fire risk assessment certificate, electrical inspection certificate etc. If it wasn’t for our rigorous solicitor who could see right through them we could have been liable for a number of costly matters once completing with them.
Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Scott

February 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Scott

I am an estate agent and have recently had Luciana Ispani acting for our mutual clients on one of the most complex, most drawn out sales I've worked on. If it wasn't for Luciana, we would not half exchanged. Excellent solicitor, highly recommend and I have worked with many solicitors over the years.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

As well as a team of full-time lawyers based in our Guildford office we have over 300 consultant lawyers based both locally and across the UK. Each one is supported by a 80-strong central team. It means they are empowered and free to work in a more effective way. When you employ one of them to deliver legal services that is who will deal with your case from start to finish – you won’t be handed off to a junior member of staff. And because we aren’t housing all of our lawyers in one place, our costs are lower, which means you get that expert advice at a more competitive price than you might expect to pay at a traditional firm.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment