Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Meadows & Co. Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Meadows & Co. on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Meadows & Co.. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Meadows & Co. and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Meadows & Co. performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Meadows & Co. and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Meadows & Co. compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Meadows & Co. offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    245
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Joanna

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joanna

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

I received excellent advice throughout the process of selling my property. It wasn’t a straightforward process but the experience shone through and the purchase went through to my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

Kaye

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kaye

February 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

Bev is a great conveyancer and this is the third transaction she has completed for me. Excellent communication & efficient service. There were a few challenges with the sale & Bev provided pragmatic advice to enable resolution

Was this review helpful?

Nigel,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Nigel,

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

probate

a profesional approach to our requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

PROPERTY PURCHASE

The service we received from Bev Porter was exemplary and the order was dealt with in a matter of 4 weeks. Due to provided time scale there were some challenging aspects to getting the case approved which was very successful.

Thank you Bev

Was this review helpful?

Paul,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Paul,

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Eimear looked after the movement of a commercial property between businesses for me. Excellent professional service. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Mike,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Mike,

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, knowledgeable and thorough

We have benefitted from the services at Meadows for many years. We are particularly pleased with the quality of the advice and the prompt responses. All staff at Meadows are approachable, friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Rosie

January 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb

Bev Porter was exceptional with my .
house conveyancing. I had really challenging issues with losing a house sale right at the point of exchange and then purchasing a property on a river that needed total refurbishment. Bev was with me all the way, end to end. I would highly recommend her and my local estate agents hold her in the same esteem. Truly exceptional

Was this review helpful?

Rosie

Rosie

January 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb!


I had a really good experience with Bev Porter..faultless. I had some challenging situations with buying a house on a river and losing a house, just as I thought I was going to exchange! But she was with me all the way, end to end.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Bev Porter. And she is highly regarded by the estate agents in my area for exactly this reason as well.
Very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Philip,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Philip,

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

City lawyers in Weybridge

A first rate boutique firm staffed by highly-capable partners.

Was this review helpful?

Chris Green

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Chris Green

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Swift & efficient

Have recently switched to this firm & so far so good. A breath of fresh air.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mary

Mary

October 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mary

My partner took a personal injury claim to them. What proof did they have but I don't think they care as they are making lots of money

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Good professional service with helpful advice and support.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

August 10, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

Been using for a couple of months. Seem quite flexible.

Was this review helpful?

Laughton

Laughton

August 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Laughton

Thank you to Charlie Cobb. He was very efficient and helpful. I recommend Meadows Ryan Solicitors and will be using them again.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Lauren

April 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lauren

I would recommend everybody to use Meadows Ryan. We were lucky enough to use Alastair Hargreaves at Meadows Ryan Solicitors for our first house purchase. After a very stressful experience with estate agents and a property that fell through, Alastair kept us reassured and provided some great advice. Alastair was so helpful and patient throughout the whole process and kept us updated the whole time through to completion. All of the team at Meadows Ryan are very professional and reassuring. Everything ran very smoothly start to finish which really helped during a daunting new process for us.

Thank you again! Lauren and George.

Was this review helpful?

Meadows & Co. are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our team aims to provide a swift practical and informed service to clients in whichever areas of the law they seek advice. We are based from two offices; one in Surrey, close to London Heathrow Airport and easily accessible by the road networks. Our London Office, based in Mayfair is just minutes away from Green Park tube station. We pride ourselves on giving our clients a professional, competitive and friendly service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation