Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Meadows & Co. Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Meadows & Co. on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Meadows & Co.. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Meadows & Co. and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Meadows & Co. performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Meadows & Co. and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Meadows & Co. compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Meadows & Co. offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    263
  • Very Good

    13
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Graham Williams ,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Wills

Graham Williams ,

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent experience

My wife and I had our wills updated and our solicitor Helen Bourke was excellent with helpful professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Lars,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Lease Extensions

Lars,

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Although it took a very long time to get the process of the Freehold done, Meadow Ryan kept informing us over several years about the process or lack of it. The registration finally came through after 6-7 years.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Just amazing!

Bev was brilliant throughout the entire process, not only highly competent but a joy to deal with. Having used conveyancers before I have found the process clunky and laborious but Bev was always available and would turn things around quickly. Shes also just a nice person too, I can’t recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Sean,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Sean,

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Absolutely fantastic and professional
Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Brian,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Brian,

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

All round excellent work.

Fast turnaround times, accessible, thorough, and a real pleasure to deal with. Thank you Alastair.

Was this review helpful?

Satenik,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Satenik,

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent ,efficient service.

I had dealings with Meadows R.Solicitors, Weybridge , at least on two occasions for two separate matters. On both occasions, I found the solicitors that dealt with me, professional, punctual and whatever they promised to do, they did and in due course. I have already recommended them to couple of my friends and will not hesitate to seek their legal advice whenever I need to.

Was this review helpful?

Robert,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Robert,

May 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling a property

I felt the transaction was being done
Honestly and securely

Was this review helpful?

Simon,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Simon,

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyencing

Piers has dealt with a number of pieces of work for me in the past along with several of his colleagues and the experience has always been exemplary.

Was this review helpful?

Graham,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Graham,

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale and Purchase

It was a pleasure to work with Catriona and her team who were very professional, friendly and helpful throughout the process of selling / buying our home.

Was this review helpful?

Trevor,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Meadows Ryan Solicitors Ltd.

Trevor,

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, efficient and friendly solicitors

My matter was dealt with extremely efficiently and very promptly, in a very professional yet friendly manner

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Padster

Padster

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Padster

We used Catriona from Meadows Ryan to help with the sale of our house. She was amazing! We had a complicated sale and Catriona was brilliant at putting us at ease and we always felt good that we have Catriona in our corner.

Was this review helpful?

Coleena

Coleena

May 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Coleena

Clear information all through the process. Prompt replies to all queries. Friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?

MARK

MARK

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

MARK

I am more than satisfied with Meadows Ryan after they supported me with a recent business transaction. They demonstrated urgency and professionalism at all times and persisted that way to closure, despite a seemingly deliberately tardy and at times questionable and frustrating approach by others. I would not hesitate to engage Meadows Ryan on my behalf again - or to recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

Eliza

Eliza

February 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eliza

My partner and I recently used Meadows & Co when buying our flat. We were both first time buyers, and we were very grateful for Alastair's (our solicitor) patience and experience in helping us through the process. Would highly recommend their services!

Was this review helpful?

Rushin

Rushin

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rushin

These guys are the most unprofessional in terms of clarifying T&c’s, conduct of business and threatening to take you to court on challenging them on their invoicing methods. I have bought and sold 2 properties in the UK but this time I decided to use Medows Ryan on recommendation of my estate agents. I had agreed to pay on an hourly basis as they convinced me this was the best way as we have now moved abroad. My sales fell through in July 2024 and all of sudden they have started making demands for additional fees which I believe are complete arbitrary and in a very unprofessional way

Was this review helpful?

Meadows & Co. are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our team aims to provide a swift practical and informed service to clients in whichever areas of the law they seek advice. We are based from two offices; one in Surrey, close to London Heathrow Airport and easily accessible by the road networks. Our London Office, based in Mayfair is just minutes away from Green Park tube station. We pride ourselves on giving our clients a professional, competitive and friendly service.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation