Request a callback

Book an appointment

How LDJ Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of LDJ Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using LDJ Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 9%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used LDJ Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how LDJ Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used LDJ Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how LDJ Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that LDJ Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    196
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
R

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

R

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional from the beginning

As soon as James took over we felt in safe hands. James was very professional in our house sale and would always keep us in the loop. True asset to LDJ solicitors and very happy with the communication updates and his professionalism, thanks James.

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Matter Type:

Divorce

Gregory

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exactly what was needed.

I needed a law firm that was happy to draft a consent order for submission to the Family Court, following a mediated, amicable financial agreement between myself and my ex-wife. Steven was able to communicate with all parties and facilitate the Consent Order without “stirring the ” so-to-speak, such that the process was as straightforward and as painless as it could possibly be.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Bev

Matter Type:

Wills

Bev

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Lorna was professional,polite and very knowledgeable.
She explained the whole process to us.
Would definitely recommend Ldj

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used LdJ Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Anonymous

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Support, Guidance and Advice

Abigail's support, guidance and advice on Discretionary Trusts for our Autistic family member has provided us significant comfort.

Was this review helpful?

Gill Hurleston

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used LdJ Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Gill Hurleston

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Made to feel welcome & relaxed. Explained everything.

Abigail was lovely. She made us feel welcome and relaxed. Explained everything we needed to know and answered our questions in a way that we understood. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

danielle

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

danielle

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers

We have just brought our first house and had Ella as our solicitor. Ella has been so helpful throughout the whole process and made sure everything was clear and we understood. It was not an easy sale as we first thought it would be but Ella always made sure she gave us very clear advice on how to move forward and what she was going to do in regards to any problems that arose. Louise who was assisting Ella was also very helpful and very punctual with replies filling in any gaps. Whenever we visited the firm there was always lots of helpful and happy faces. An all round good environment and I could not recommend this firm enough. Thank you so much for everything!

Was this review helpful?

H

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

H

March 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

This was the second time I have used LDJ for conveyancing. Cheryl and Caroline were fantastic throughout the whole process yet again.

Was this review helpful?

Maureen Green

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used LdJ Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Maureen Green

March 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, Polite and Extremely Patient

Lorna Watts has been professional, polite and extremely patient while she has advised me in her legal capacity. Thank you Lorna and the members of LDJ.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used LdJ Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase of development land

Anonymous

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Land purchase

LDJ were very professional and competent.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used LdJ Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase of development land

Anonymous

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of land

LDJ were very competent and kept us well informed throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Stav

Stav

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stav

Did not inform of time limitations so brother lost his case

Was this review helpful?

Linda

Linda

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Linda

Very efficient

Was this review helpful?

james

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

james

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

james

Best solicitors to use, great staff and extremely helpful. Would highly recommend them and definitely use again

And a extra thank you for Martin, Louise and reception

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Matter Type:

Probate

Terry

July 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terry

Very professional service. Team were very polite and helpful. Would highly recommend. I would like to thank LDJ solicitors for their help especially Abigail for helping me resolve my legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

Jacqui

Jacqui

February 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jacqui

Very helpful we happy with Solicitor service Excellent

Was this review helpful?

LDJ Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have been providing legal advice to the local communities of Nuneaton, Bedworth, Hinckley and Atherstone for over 100 years, dealing with a wide range of legal matters for private individuals, families and businesses. We have an excellent reputation for giving sound and realistic advice and we pride ourselves on our friendly yet professional service that we provide to all our clients. Our lawyers are highly skilled and many have additional specialist qualifications and accreditations enabling us to offer our clients the very highest standards of legal advice and services.

Practice areas

Conveyancing New Build Conveyancing Wills, Probate, Tax & Trusts Divorce & Family Law Dispute Resolution Employment Law Housing Law Commercial Property Start Up’s & Business Formations Property Development Mergers & Acquisitions Company Sales & Purchases Business Contracts Employment Law (Businesses) Litigation/Dispute Resolution Business Finance

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Collective Actions
    • Consumer Credit
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Small businesses
  • Construction
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation