Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blacks Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blacks Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 42%
About Right 48%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blacks Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blacks Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 85%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blacks Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blacks Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 85%
No 15%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blacks Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    296
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    33

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ben

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

July 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant

The best legal team I’ve ever had on property transactions is Abbie and Eve at Blacks. Fast communication and very helpful. Hope to work with them again.

Was this review helpful?

Francis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Francis

July 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Eagles

Buying a property can be complex and stressful, but Clare and Crystal were brilliant and mitigated the stress as much as possible. Clearly they know what they're doing and good communications kept us informed as the process unfolded. Have no hesitation in recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matt

July 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clare and Crystal were excellent!

We purchased our first property and were recommended to Clare from Blacks. Both her and Crystal were excellent from start to finish! Communication was excellent, they were constantly updating us, they were both friendly and approachable, everything was clear and concise and they were both extremely professional. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Nikoleta

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Nikoleta

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, Professional!

This company for me is the best professional and every time when you speak with them are correct and they directly answer in every question. I’m happy because me with my husband we had the pleasure to help us Miss Clare and Miss Crystal. We recommend them !

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Danny

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of house and land

Communication is pretty much non-existent, over a year since purchase and we still have no title due to To Blacks failing to register with the land Registry.
I would not use again and if you're going to use blacks avoid Rebecca skeet at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

CO

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

CO

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional staff and amazing services

The Black Solicitors Team has help me ij getting my first property. Very highly recommended! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Shaun Winsall

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Shaun Winsall

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service from Clare Brattan and Crystal Pay

Clare was great at coming back to us so quickly and resolving any queries we had. Very efficient at chasing the other solicitors even though it must have felt like banging her head against a brick wall! Clare was so efficient that she was ready 5 months before the other solicitors were. This is our second time with blacks and after seeing what other people in the chain and some friends have been through with their solicitors we are grateful to have Blacks around!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

January 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

super speedy

Fantastic service from Echo and the team. super speedy and precise simple communications.thank you for your help...Mike

Was this review helpful?

Dawn Whiteman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Dawn Whiteman

January 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Efficient and commutative which is paramount in the new covid way of working. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Katharine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katharine

January 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful conveyance service

Thank you to Kim and her team for pulling out the stops to ensure our sale went through for a particular time frame. She was approachable, helpful and proactive. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Celia

Celia

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Celia

Very helpful advice & very responsive team. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful?

alice

alice

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

alice

Abbie and Eve at Blacks are by far the best legal team we’ve ever been assigned by a lender. Responsive, friendly, professional and got the remortgage done for us a quickly as possible. Can’t thank them enough and hope to work with them again

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Steven

July 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steven

Slow and inefficient communication, raised enquiries beyond the scope of the transaction/directed enquiries to incorrect parties and consistently requested information that had already been provided; as a result the conveyancing process dragged on for many months. Also charged £180 for reviewing my signature in a document and had no justification for the disproportionality of this fee. Will be steering well clear of any transaction involving Blacks in the future

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Richard

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Richard

Thanks Paul and Kyle, for persevering during this lengthy and complicated process. Your positive and constructive approach-particularly at frustrating points- was really appreciated .

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Helen

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

Very helpful solicitors who dealt with all our enquiries courteously and promptly. They were kind when I received a cancer diagnosis.

Was this review helpful?

Blacks Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide a wide range of legal services to commercial and private clients in Yorkshire, and across the UK, from our two offices based in Leeds. Our primary objective is the delivery of a first class service to all of our clients, whilst providing expert advice at realistic and competitive rates. To achieve this we take time to get to know and understand our clients, building long-term relationships to deliver the best results possible. We are also committed to our unique ‘Four Hour Call Back Promise’, which means that our clients get the support that they need when they need it.

Practice areas

Corporate Law Commercial Law Commercial Property Law Commercial / Civil Dispute Resolution Employment Law Business Immigration Insolvency & Recovery Debt Recovery Family Law Wills & Probate Residential Property / Conveyancing

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment