Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blacks Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blacks Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Blacks Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 17%
About Right 78%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blacks Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blacks Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blacks Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blacks Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blacks Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1824
  • Very Good

    86
  • Average

    16
  • Poor

    17
  • Awful

    130

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
K Davidson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

K Davidson

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service and speed

Highly efficient, pleasant to work with. Thanks Eleanor

Was this review helpful?

Modupe Adedapo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Modupe Adedapo

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I had an excellent experience with Aarifah and her team. Her professionalism, expertise, and dedication to my case was remarkable. She navigated the legal process with precision and always kept me informed. I highly recommend Black Solicitors services to anyone in need of legal assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Alison

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Paul has gone above and beyond to help me though process of the house sale and been professional and Efficient though out to can’t thank him and his team enough

Was this review helpful?

Anshul Khanna

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Anshul Khanna

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Remortgage

I had the pleasure of working with Caithlin McParland. She has been fantastic, the best experience I have had. So helpful, approachable and responsive. I felt like a priority and her most important client. I cannot thank her enough and Blacks solicitors as a whole. I will definitely be working with you in the future, particularly Caithlin. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

Anonymous

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buy to let panel

Very good experience with Samantha Slyth, always on hand to answer questions and efficient in getting documents processed. Nothing to fault other than the pricing could be more competitive.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Hill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Paul Hill

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast & attentive

Many thanks Liam for your attentive service

Was this review helpful?

Andrew L

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew L

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Investment Purchase

We used Blacks for the purchase on our investment property and found them excellent. We had to change our lender along the way and Caithlin dealt with our case quickly, efficiently and was always quick to respond.
I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Aldan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Aldan

April 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Excellent service Rebecca looked after everything in a prompt professional manner and without doubt will reuse Black's / Rebecca again on our next purchase /sale

Was this review helpful?

Carolyn Giles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Carolyn Giles

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

GIL1075/2 HOUSE SALE

Blacks arranged sale of my Auntie's house.

Was this review helpful?

Chris knight

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blacks Solicitors LLP.

Chris knight

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy with the service

I was actually referred to Clare at Blacks through my mortgage advisor. I was happy to go with their recommendation as I trusted my advisor. It was also nice that they had a good relationship as it meant they could liaise with each other well throughout the process. I have heard a lot of people moan about their solicitors during their buying and selling process but I have absolutely nothing to complain about. Clare was very knowledgeable and always replied to me very quickly. She put up with me contacting her regularly to get her to help explain things to me and to chase everyone throughout my sale and purchase. I am very happy with the level of service I received and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a good solicitor. Thank you again for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Karen

Karen

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Great Service, efficiency and speed

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Joe

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joe

Brilliant solicitors with 5 Star communication.

I’ve used Rebecca and Echo for 6 purchases/remortgages.

They do a great job and are tiers above other solicitors I’ve used in the past.

Joey (Landlord in West Yorkshire)

Was this review helpful?

Raithatha

Raithatha

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Raithatha

Amazing as always

Was this review helpful?

Carolyn

Carolyn

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carolyn

I would like to extend a big thank you to Blacks Solicitors, in particular Charlotte and Tom for all their hard work. I was given the task of selling my aunt's house recently which was quite a responsibility. This was made much easier for me because of the support I received from this company and their staff.

Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

G

G

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I have used Blacks for years. They are first class in all they do. Highly efficient and very quick - not something you can say for all solicitor firms. I couldn't recommend them highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Blacks Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide a wide range of legal services to commercial and private clients in Yorkshire, and across the UK, from our two offices based in Leeds. Our primary objective is the delivery of a first class service to all of our clients, whilst providing expert advice at realistic and competitive rates. To achieve this we take time to get to know and understand our clients, building long-term relationships to deliver the best results possible. We are also committed to our unique ‘Four Hour Call Back Promise’, which means that our clients get the support that they need when they need it.

Practice areas

Corporate Law Commercial Law Commercial Property Law Commercial / Civil Dispute Resolution Employment Law Business Immigration Insolvency & Recovery Debt Recovery Family Law Wills & Probate Residential Property / Conveyancing

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment