Request a callback

Book an appointment

How JWP Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of JWP Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using JWP Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used JWP Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how JWP Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used JWP Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how JWP Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that JWP Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    161
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Becky

Becky

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!

Melissa has been absolutely amazing in dealing with my case. I can't thank her enough for helping me get through this situation. She has been professional and understanding all throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to use her services again if the circumstances arise.

Was this review helpful?

Becky

Becky

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you!

Melissa has been absolutely amazing in dealing with my case. I can't thank her enough for helping me get through this situation. She has been professional and understanding all throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to use her services again if the circumstances arise.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used JWP Solicitors.

Matter Type:

International

Joanne,

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

My husband and I recently completed our new wills with this firm. The experience was excellent and we would highly recommend. Very professional, yet approachable and friendly. The wills were completed quickly and efficiently to our complete satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?

STEPHEN,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used JWP Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

STEPHEN,

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will

Great experience from start to finish
Even when I had to change the wording it was not a problem

Was this review helpful?

Andrea,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used JWP Solicitors.

Andrea,

May 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Everything explained clearly
Happily recommend you to others

Was this review helpful?

Patricia,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used JWP Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Patricia,

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Clear and precise explanation
Done and returned to me very promptly
Polite and personable staff
Reasonable price

Was this review helpful?

Barry,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used JWP Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Barry,

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Very professional it was a joy meeting explained everything I needed to know didn’t complicate things just right information I needed to know

Was this review helpful?

Abbie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used JWP Solicitors.

Abbie

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant solicitor

Samantha is absolutely amazing to work with, she helps with absolutely everything and gives the best advice. So glad I picked Samantha and would again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Robin

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Sometimes you really need help, this was one of those times!
Thank you so much Laura and Louis for your time, effort and dedication, it was very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Hazel

Hazel

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Out standing solicitor

Representing my grandson at court wouldn't of asked for a better solicitor than Mr rathour excellent job well done kept us up to date with every step thankyou highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

David

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Great experience with JWP Solicitors.

Excellent interpersonal skills with client, fully supportive, friendly, patient, informative while taking appropriate steps to progress the case to a closure. They have a good scope of services, I suggest you check out their website for more information, alternatively give them a call.

All in all a great experience, highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

We had wills & LPA's done with JWP, Lorna was very helpful professional & knowledgeable, she explained everything in layman's terms and made sure we understood everything, she was also very patient & understanding. Joanna also returned a call when Lorna was unavailable, after I called & she was also professional and helpful. The only reason I have dropped a star is the quality of some of the pages of the photocopied documents, they are very lopsided, and unprofessional for legal copies.

Was this review helpful?

darin

darin

April 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

darin

Firstly, thank you Malissa Portlock, and your team, for a great result at Huddersfield family Court. This was a upsetting time, a first for me in this position of being granted a Non Molestation Order due to a relationship breakdown along with Domestic Abuse against myself. Professionally serviced throughout our case, quickly dealt with, very supportive and today I feel a safer place is now in front of me. Guys you have no idea what this means to me moving forward.

Thank you very much 💗💖
Darin Torre's

Was this review helpful?

Djb

Djb

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Djb

John is fantastic as always

Was this review helpful?

alexbravoturbo

alexbravoturbo

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

alexbravoturbo

Gareth is great and really knows how to handle a case, thoroughly recommend him to all my contacts

Was this review helpful?

JWP Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Formed in 2000, JWP Solicitors has quickly established itself as a provider of premium legal services. Our head office is based in a former wool staplers. The building has been completely refurbished, affording a spacious, relaxing and calm environment for the benefit of both clients and members of staff alike.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment