Blanchards Bailey LLP

3.4/5 7 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Blanchards Bailey LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blanchards Bailey LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Blanchards Bailey LLP only have 7 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


7 Customer Reviews

3.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Mike
Mike Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 19, 2020 20200319173240

Purchase and sale completed by Mark Taylor

5

As a first time buyer myself it seemed an impossible task to deal with the purchase of my first home and arranging the sale of my partners property, but with the constant direct interaction with Mark that i received i all went smoothly and i never felt rushed to end our calls in which i basically needed spoon feeding all relevant information.

All emails answered within 24 hours and even received feedback from my estate agent that he was a pleasure to work with.

Have recommended to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 18, 2020 20200118080216

Property sale

5

The conveyancing team were excellent, providing me with clear and concise advice. I was so happy with the service, I have booked meetings to discuss my will and power of attorney. I am also speaking with Blanchards Bailey Financial Services to discuss my investments.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Doman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Michael Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 07, 2020 20200107120909

Would highly recommend

5

I have used their services over a number of years and would highly recommend Blanchards Bailey.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alice
Alice Added 3 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 18, 2019 20191218153732

Excellent client care

5

I was really pleased with the help I received in what was a difficult and emotional time. Responsive and friendly, with straight-forward advice. Would definitely use their services again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kathy
Kathy Added 1 year ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 17, 2019 20190117093654

selling land

2

Not too impressed by seeming lack of interest. Land sold at auction and all other sellers had a representative from their solicitor present. Empty table from Blanchard Bailey. No warning no-one would be there.
Settlement day was yesterday and there is no sign of the money going into my account. Direct online banking means the money transfer could have been made in seconds. Told this morning that 'admin procedures' in their accounts department has caused the delay. It means they have my money for yet another day. I had a call to say the money completing the sale had arrived the day before yesterday. So what takes two days to process??
Not happy.
The legal side of the process seemed to go ok with no hiccups, apart from apparently an extra search was needed costing extra. Their accounts department were quick enough to demand money from me up front for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
John Added 2 years ago 8 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 03, 2018 20180403180957

Beware of Mr Horne. Seems most of the time. A very arrogant man

1

Terrible, terrible experience with this firm. I'm not allowed to give a zero otherwise I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lesley
Lesley Added 3 years ago 14 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
December 08, 2016 20161208171337

Terrible experience! Avoid these solicitors.

1

I used Blanchards Bailey's conveyancing services to purchase a flat in July this year and the whole experience was awful.
The conveyancing solicitor was rude and arrogant. Several times she interrupted me and made sarcastic and condescending comments. And because she hadn't listened to me she would give me an answer to a question I hadn't asked. She only behaved this way on the phone as they don't record their phone calls so there was no evidence.

I made a complaint to the principal who is head of complaints and he was just as rude and arrogant! He spoke to me as if I was the one causing the problem. He then wrote me a threatening email suggesting I should look for another solicitor.
The conveyancing solicitor made several mistakes during my flat purchase and ignored my emails when I pointed out her mistakes.
She made a mistake with my final bill and I was then chased for the outstanding amount of £35.
When I phoned and spoke to their finance department they agreed to write off the £35 "in light of the poor service I had received". However, when I then wrote to another principal who deals with complaints I received a nasty, passive aggressive email denying that there were any issues and accusing me of causing a problem.

I happened to meet someone who works for another solicitor's firm in the area and they said that they have many people coming in to them who have had a similar experience with Blanchards Bailey.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch