Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blanchards Bailey Llp Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blanchards Bailey Llp on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 90%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blanchards Bailey Llp and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blanchards Bailey Llp performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 90%
No 10%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 91%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blanchards Bailey Llp and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blanchards Bailey Llp compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 91%
No 9%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blanchards Bailey Llp offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    160
  • Very Good

    20
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jonathon Malcolm

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Jonathon Malcolm

August 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

I am pleased with the work that Lauren has done , but wish that probate could have gone through quicker there seem to have been a lot of waiting around for H M R C to get back to Lauren and maybe a phone call to HMRC could have been made sooner.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Janet

July 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Fast and efficient. My emails were answered quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Andy

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate of parents

Highly professional and helped me understand the application process with respect to probate and dealing with the estate of my father.

Was this review helpful?

Trevor Frederick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

International

Trevor Frederick

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Early review

It is too early to comment as we are still in the process.

Was this review helpful?

David Gareth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

David Gareth

July 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property transfer deed - via Weymouth land registry

My property has been in joint names since bought in 2005. However my wife died in 2007 and various solicitors advised there was no need to change this status [hoping for future work I expect!!] I decided to finally have it restored to my sole ownership as per the terms of our mirror wills at the time. Elisha Jones undertook this task and completed all necessary steps in astonishingly rapid time - there was a delay, of course, from Weymouth, but even they completed the task earlier than their projected date. Jerome Dodge finalised the matter... Overall? brilliant! Never have I seen legal work handled so efficiently. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Cherry Ann Sohani

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Cherry Ann Sohani

July 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Writing a Will

I have used Blanchards Bailey for years on and off and have always received excellent advice and service.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher Skidmore

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Christopher Skidmore

July 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Powers of attorney and wills

Advice on and getting powers of attorney issued were excellent. Our wills were more convoluted finishing up roughly where we started but with high fees!

Was this review helpful?

Robert John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications

Robert John

July 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional service

Quick and very efficient service, will definitely use again and happy to recommend

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas Gordon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nicholas Gordon

July 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Sold 2 houses and brought 1 at the same time and excellent service throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Eric Leslie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Trusts

Eric Leslie

July 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Made 9 mistakes in two pages of wills for two people

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Neel

Neel

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Neel

Excellent solicitors, very friendly and helpful. You feel like you’re looked after and in a safe pair of hands - the solicitor dealing with us was thorough and kept us informed throughout. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful?

Lacey

Lacey

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lacey

Amazing service could not fault them, Tess and Matt were brilliant and they worked with us on the sale and purchase of our new home, they kept Intouch updated us promptly and always replied swiftly to all of our questions we have sold a obdought a few homes now and by far these solicitors made the process so easy and fast we moved within 7 weeks
Highly recommend Blanchards Bailey

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

I can not fault the high quality service I have received from this wonderful team of professionals. I have used Blanchards Bailey for property sales previously and my parents have always used them for legal matters. They have always been very friendly, approachable and excellent at what they do. Julie Keogh looked after all matters concerning my recent divorce, including child arrangments and financial matters, court hearings, arranging barristers etc. She has been superb. Julie put me at ease during our initial consultation and has continued to show great empathy, support and compassion alongside excellent legal advice during a very emotional time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Duncan

Duncan

March 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Duncan

Very helpful and friendly staff

Was this review helpful?

Giancarlo

Giancarlo

November 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Giancarlo

I've used Blanchards Bailey now for several matters, including drawing up our Wills, handling the sale of our flat, and also seeking a Grant of Probate for my father's Estate. I am happy to state that on all matters, they have delivered an excellent service, and I have found their entire team to be very responsive, informative and a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Blanchards Bailey Llp are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment