Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Blanchards Bailey LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Blanchards Bailey LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Blanchards Bailey LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 91%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blanchards Bailey LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Blanchards Bailey LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Blanchards Bailey LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Blanchards Bailey LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Blanchards Bailey LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    380
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    4
  • Poor

    8
  • Awful

    16

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Trevor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Trevor

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and Purchase

Harriet was approachable, knowledgable and a great asset to Blanchards Bailey. She handle both the sale and purchase professionally and handled our frustrations with understanding and empathy. A great member of your team.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional service!

I found them to be extremely helpful and approachable. Impressed with how all paperwork and dealings were clear and straightforward. All communications were flowing and any required responses swiftly dealt with.

I would absolutely use again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Wendy

March 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance on Sale and Purchase

Harriet Mentern was at all times approachable, professional, polite and friendly and ensured our understanding throughout the process which at the best of times, was most frustrating due to circumstances beyond her control. Harriet maintained composure and patience, always kept us informed and reassured in a timely manner, and listened to our concerns, which was so helpful during a stressful time.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

From start to finish everything was brilliant, we are first time buyers and Harriet was amazing through the whole Journey. It wasn’t the simplest of purchasers due to numerous things not within control. Harriet was amazing at explaining everything and broke anything we weren’t sure of into terms we understood. I would happily recommend Harriet to anyone, and can’t thank her enough for all the hard work and support through the process. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

October 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect conveyancing

Claudia was professional, friendly and supportive throughout the process. She kept us regularly informed and explained each stage clearly and was always accessible whether in person or by phone or email. She coordinated the completion date successfully which was not straightforward. Moving house is inevitably stressful but Claudia made it as smooth and worry free as it could be. Therefore a belated thanks and we would recommend Blanchard Bailey without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

August 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good, friendly service.

Very satisfied with the service, wouldn't hesitate to use you again.

Was this review helpful?

Diana

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Diana

August 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Support with care molecules sale

Throughout the sale Claudia kelt in close contact with the seller to reassure and support me. Claudia went the extra mile with other external agencies and coordinating them to proceed with the sake of my property at times in challenging situations.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Wills

Simon

March 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wednesday 1st March 2023

Lauren May - production of our new wills. I am extremely satisfied with our new wills and I am very pleased with the way that Lauren May worked in a very profssional manner with Pamela and myself in sorting out the issues in making our wills

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Blanchards Bailey LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Joe

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and helpful

I was a first time buyer and had great service from Harriet, I'll return in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Martin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Martin

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

Highly recommended - Claudia and team acted for us on the sale of my mother's flat and were excellent throughout the process - good clear practical advice, excellent communication, always available if I had questions, swift responses when I did, and the efficiency and drive to get what was at certain times a tricky process completed. In particular, Claudia was fantastic with my Mum which was very much appreciated. I've done a few property transactions over the years and never rated a solicitor higher than this team - would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

September 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Professional services provided by friendly and approachable people. Confidence in giving the advice and service you need from an established company.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

Very professional service with the human touch added. Following my misunderstanding Meggie Crane went above and beyond anything we could have expected to help us resolve the situation with no benefit to herself. Fantastic friendly service that I would happily recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Grace

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Grace

March 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grace

Blanchards Bailey helped us to purchase our first property and we could not fault their service!
Harriet was honestly amazing and we couldn't have asked for someone more hard working or swift to take our case on.
Her communication was great from the start and if we needed advice or had any questions, she had answers for us straight away.
From our offer being accepted at the start of Jan, to getting the keys on the 16th of March, Harriet made the whole process so smooth.
We hugely appreciate your hard work and would absolutely recommend Blanchards Bailey.

Was this review helpful?

Cory

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cory

March 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cory

We had a fantastic experience with Blanchards Bailey. Wonderful, knowledgeable people. Harriet made our first house purchase feel smooth and unintimidating!

Was this review helpful?

Blanchards Bailey LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment