Conveyancing Executive at Morr & Co LLP

Chris Zahner

Conveyancing Executive

Chris specialises in particular in the sale and purchase of new build properties and has spent much of his career acting for both developers and new build property purchasers. In addition, he has acted in connection with numerous sales, purchases, transfers of equity and remortgages of residential properties for both private individuals and companies.

12 Station Road West, RH8 9ES

Licensed for 1 years

Practice Areas

Wills, Trusts & Probate, Housing & Property

5.0/5 17 Client Reviews 17
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate 6%
  • Housing & Property 94%
17 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Robin
Verified Robin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
April 03, 2024 20240403100701

Chris and Team

5

You may think it cost a little more than the rest, but money well spent in my experience. Chris and team managed my moving process in a highly professional manager to the point I was ready to go in advance of the rest of my chain. The team drove the other solicitors to complete on time. Well done,

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

A representative from Morr & Co LLP responded to this review on 08 April, 2024

Thank you, Robin, for taking the time to leave your feedback. We will make sure this is passed on to Chris and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris and Kathryn
Verified Chris and Kathryn Added 1 month ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
February 22, 2024 20240222140736

Excellent conveyancing!

5

I've worked with Chris Zahner and his team on several transactions and he has always been extremely professional, knowledgeable and quick to respond. Highly recommended

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

A representative from Morr & Co LLP responded to this review on 27 February, 2024

Thank you for this fantastic feedback. We will pass this on to Chris and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Josh
Verified Josh Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
January 28, 2024 20240128162333

Extremely Satisfied!

5

My wife and I 100% recommend Moor & Co, specifically Christopher Zahner and his team. They helped us purchase a property and took time to understand our quite niche situation. They were extremely professional throughout, had very acceptable response times, and actually, I feel went above and beyond to help us understand some flooding information on the area we were buying.

This was extremely refreshing as I'd previously had a bad experience with another firm who I initially sought to help us with the same house.

I would definitely go to Chris again for any future help if needed.

Thanks again!

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

A representative from Morr & Co LLP responded to this review on 29 January, 2024

Thank you for leaving feedback on your experience, Josh. We will pass your kind words on to Chris and the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Verified Helen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
December 19, 2023 20231219121438

Efficient, helpful and highly responsive

5

Chris has been fantastic the whole way through. I had a strict deadline on my transaction and he was so efficient, helpful and reassuring. I would highly recommend him.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rita
Verified Rita Added 4 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
November 30, 2023 20231130151430

Moving into a new development

5

I had excellent Service from MORR&Co when my husband died 2 years ago, and again when I sold my family home and moved to Oxted and bought a flat
At all time the solicitors were professional, pleasant and easy to talk to and deal with at 2 stressful times in my life

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gary and Catherine
Verified Gary and Catherine Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
October 13, 2023 20231013044048

Highly professional and responsive

5

Chris and his team were really good right from the start when we asked for quotes. They were very diligent on all matters and kept on top of the deal for us. Overall a real good experience and would highly recommend them.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Eileen
Verified Eileen Added 7 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
September 14, 2023 20230914075625

Property conveyancing

5

Second time I have used these solicitors. As before, they provided a prompt, efficient and professional service. Would definitely use them again. First Class.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jiaxu aand Tian
Verified Jiaxu aand Tian Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
June 28, 2023 20230628223500

Highly efficient

5

Chris and Gabrielle are undoubtedly outstanding! They always get everything done efficiently and are always patient and clear with those inexperienced clients. 100% recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chi
Verified Chi Added 10 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
June 06, 2023 20230606223716

very good, he replied to me everytime when I asked many question

5

I bought a UK house when I still in Hong Kong , this is online shopping, but everything was smooth.

Thank you Chris and Gabrielle so much. They are very professional !

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abinye
Verified Abinye Added 11 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
May 12, 2023 20230512161810

Exceptional Service

5

With great joy I’ll definitely recommend Chris and the team at MORR & Co. for the exceptional service and patience received with our recent property purchase. The purchase process was initially marred by the chaos which ensued following the mini budget and associated delays from various lenders. Chris and his team delivered exceptionally over and above basic expectations and within a timely manner.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Lynn
Lynn Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Morr & Co LLP
November 06, 2021
Collected on
20211106133012

Lynn

5

Christopher Zahner from Harrops and Hepburn handled the conveyancing on the sale and purchase of my properties. As my last move had been more than 20 years ago it was a very different process this time around and was particularly stressful as I was moving on my own rather than with the support of my husband who had passed away. Christopher was so helpful explaining things I didn’t understand and offering reassurance when I needed it. The sale had a few hiccups along the way, but we worked together and finally made it over the finish line. If you want an efficient, responsive and friendly conveyancing service when you’re buying, selling or both I’m sure you won’t find better than Christopher and the team at Harrops and Hepburn.

Solicitor named in this review: Chris Zahner

A representative from Morr & Co LLP responded to this review on 08 November, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic feedback for Christopher and the team. We are glad he was able to assist with your sale and purchase and we will make sure to pass your kind words across to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Chris Zahner

Chris specialises in particular in the sale and purchase of new build properties and has spent much of his career acting for both developers and new build property purchasers. In addition, he has acted in connection with numerous sales, purchases, transfers of equity and remortgages of residential properties for both private individuals and companies.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Chris Zahner

Address

Morr & Co LLP

12 Station Road West

RH8 9ES



Phone 01883338046

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Conveyancing Executive

Morr & Co LLP

2019-present