Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morr & Co LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morr & Co LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morr & Co LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morr & Co LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    11
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

November 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful

Very pleased with the way our needs were met by Katherine Purton and Emilia Capitelli. They were very helpful especially in this difficult time of COVID . We were especially grateful for their coming out to see us at our home given the COVID restrictions., which made it difficult for us to come to the office. Grateful also for the legal advice given in estate planning and the clear way it was all explained to us., and how the LPAs and Wills were executed. It is so important to have solicitors in estate planning with whom we got on with and have confidence in. We know that in the future we can approach them again for our needs. Thank you all very much.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 06, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Understanding and sensible

One of the most understanding and sensible Solicitors we have used and we would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Gavin

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elizabeth was amazing

Elizabeth has been amazing, very knowledgeable, quick in terms of response and very professional

I would certainly work with her again without a doubt

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Simon

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unilateral Undertaking

I am very pleased to highly recommend Cathryn Pernstich who has recently overseen a successful unilateral undertaking (legal agreement) with a local authority in respect of an appeal for planning permission on my behalf. From the very outset through to conclusion, Cathryn has displayed a high level of professional expertise and sense of urgency, ensuring that I was fully aware of the legal process and my rights within it, and diligently working towards a positive outcome on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Gerald

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Changing name on House Deeds

Very positive, very helpful in explaining all the process and in answering my questions.

Was this review helpful?

Gary and Katie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gary and Katie

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kept fully in the loop

Julie was great to work with, kept me up to date on all things regarding the sale of my property and when things came up I wasn’t sure on, Julie had the answer and advice to hand. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robin

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris and Team

You may think it cost a little more than the rest, but money well spent in my experience. Chris and team managed my moving process in a highly professional manager to the point I was ready to go in advance of the rest of my chain. The team drove the other solicitors to complete on time. Well done,

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jennifer

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very thorough, professional, and responsive.

Tulia recently oversaw the purchase of a flat. Not only was she extremely thorough and responsive, as a non-resident purchasing my first home in the UK I had many questions and Tulia was extremely patient and answered all of my many many questions. I would not only enlist her services again, I would definitely recommend her to anyone needing a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Sue Mostyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sue Mostyn

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moor & Co

Laura Bentley and Alice Nash went way beyond what I expected and hoped when they acted as conveyancing solicitors selling my home of 47 years and purchasing my forever home. I cannot thank them enough for making this process as easy as it could be, their prompt answers to the many questions I had, their professionalism and kindness. I cannot recommend these lovely ladies and Moor & Co enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Was this review helpful?

Shirley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Shirley

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling a Commercial Property - When you haven't got a clue.

I am a trustee of a registered charity. We needed to sell a nursery school and had no idea what we were doing. We didn't even understand the money laundering process needed. We had used Morr & Co for different issues so decided to go to them.
Thank goodness we did, as the sale was not straight forward. Ben and Adele were amazing and helped us through every stage - keeping us informed - explaining everything clearly. I cannot thank them enough as without their patience I don't think the sale would have been completed.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kate

Kate

February 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

I shared my dissatisfaction with the service I received from this firm and no-one has ever responded.

Was this review helpful?

Shabir

Shabir

October 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shabir

Friendly and knowledgeable, excellent communication.

Was this review helpful?

Janice

Janice

January 22, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Janice

I rang with a quite a complicated problem expecting to be told to make an appointment but I was given really good advice over the phone by Sarah and Gaia. They could not have been more helpful I will definitely be using them for requirements going forward

Was this review helpful?

Masha

Masha

August 23, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Masha

Catherine Fisher dealt with my enquiry, she was professional, sympathetic and gave me very useful advice. She was able to articulate the case clearly and with the utmost understanding. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anja

Anja

August 21, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anja

Amit was absolutely superb, as always! I have used Amit on a number of occasions and always found him professional, polite, and extremely quick to respond to myself and to the other party's Solicitors. He goes above and beyond to complete conveyancing, on more then one occasion things would have been very different without his dedication, knowledge and professionalism. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Morr & Co LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment