Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morr & Co LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morr & Co LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morr & Co LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morr & Co LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    11
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gerald

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Gerald

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Changing name on House Deeds

Very positive, very helpful in explaining all the process and in answering my questions.

Was this review helpful?

Robin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robin

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris and Team

You may think it cost a little more than the rest, but money well spent in my experience. Chris and team managed my moving process in a highly professional manager to the point I was ready to go in advance of the rest of my chain. The team drove the other solicitors to complete on time. Well done,

Was this review helpful?

Mr and Mrs Payne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mr and Mrs Payne

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice arranging our wills and completion of wills

Olivia was very helpful and was able to give excellent guidance on sensitive points of our wills. This advice enabled us to complete our wills and give us peace of mind. We would highly recommend Olivia.

Was this review helpful?

Dr.Siva

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Dr.Siva

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mrs.Mandy Humphrey

Excellent professional advice from Mandy and took us through the process.
Recommend good valuation expert.kept us informed when we were out of the country
Very happy with the outcome

Was this review helpful?

Mrs Merinda Cox

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Mrs Merinda Cox

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very efficient service

Thank you for your help dealing with my husband’s probate, you have been very efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Hilary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Hilary

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Fathers estate!

MORR&Co have been very sensitive whilst dealing with my late Father’s Will. They have been very approachable and happy to explain the whole process to me.

Was this review helpful?

June

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

June

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A quality service

In the midst of buying a new home and selling our old home my husband died the careful service looking after me was really appreciated

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Michael

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

help with bereavement, estate management and probate

in my opinion Natalie was helpful, respectful, friendly and courteous at all times. above all she was on top of all the issues and proactive in getting things done. One of the few people and organisations who/which came out well with the recent experience of my wife's passing.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Anonymous

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitors: Morr & Co.

Very good in every way, from beginning to end of the negotiations and the follow-ups after completion.

Was this review helpful?

Chris and Kathryn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Chris and Kathryn

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent conveyancing!

I've worked with Chris Zahner and his team on several transactions and he has always been extremely professional, knowledgeable and quick to respond. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Bel

Bel

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bel

Excellent service - would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Charles

January 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charles

I contacted this company to do a minor legal document. Had to wait 4 weeks until I got a reply then a further 3 weeks to say the chap couldn't do it and will pass it on to someone else. 2 weeks later I have given up on them. Never known anything like it

Was this review helpful?

David

David

May 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

PETER AND VIRGINIA HARROP, THE LEGAL WORLD IS WELL RID OF THEM. KARMA WILL GET YOU BOTH. UTTERLY REPULSIVE PAIR. SCUM. AS LOW AS YOU CAN GET.

Was this review helpful?

Morr & Co LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment