Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morr & Co LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morr & Co LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morr & Co LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morr & Co LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    11
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mark

Matter Type:

Disputed Wills

Mark

January 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Defending a contested will made look simple

Absolutely fantastic. Very efficient, concise and transparent service - if only all solicitors were like this. Kellie and her team are a credit to Morr & Co - I can not recommend her services highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

M. Hewitt

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

M. Hewitt

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

Tanuja and her team were outstanding in helping in the sale of a property which was complex and at times stressful. She was always professional, easy to contact and her communication was spot on. Most importantly, I was able to trust her 100% and she took away a lot of the stress associated with this sale. I would highly recommend Tanuja and this firm in handling legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

Corrina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Corrina

October 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

As someone with very little legal knowledge, I felt in very safe hands with Tanuja and the team, as they helped explain things in terms I understood. Could not fault them - thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Martin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Martin

October 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

business sale

morr & co were responsive and always available.
their fees were reasonable too.

Was this review helpful?

Kit

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Kit

September 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

advice on corporate law

expert and clear. worked quickly according to our tight deadline.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Anonymous

September 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent response

Morr & Co responded promptly to our request. Warren worked in a timely accurate and professional manner. He delivered what was requested efficiently with clarity and within the expected budget.

Was this review helpful?

Naz

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Naz

August 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, knowledgeable and efficient

Morr & Co acted on my behalf for few transactions in both residential and commercial, always received top service and efficiency.
I recommended Julie Taylor to family and friends, she delivered exceptional service. Thank you. Naz

Was this review helpful?

Philip Le Roux

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Philip Le Roux

August 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

These people will be my "go to" lawyers

Mel McCrum was quiet, efficient, knowledgeable and professional. If it is his area of law you need help with, I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

August 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Advice

I contacted Morr & Co when I was feeling overwhelmed with the changes made to my role following a company takeover. Feeling frustrated and stressed by my situation, the calm and professional way my enquiry was handled and the subsequent advice I received helped me feel confident to deal with my new employers to resolve the situation. Mel went the extra mile when it came to turning things around quickly and I felt very supported.

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Simon

June 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Patient and understanding support at a very difficult time, leading to a positive outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nicola

Nicola

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

Faultless service. Mel and the team went above and beyond, even before official engagement and out of hours, with a very tight timeline for assistance. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mel and his team for anyone looking for an employment lawyer; your search is over when you reach out to them.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

September 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Great service and advice from Francesca and the Employment team throughout the process. Efficient, thorough, insightful and helpful. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Kiran

Kiran

March 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kiran

I needed a solicitor to handle my redundancy and i was so delighted with the services from 'Morr & Co LLP'. Francesca was excellent, she certainly knew her stuff and was so through with me. Definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Daren

Daren

September 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Daren

"For business and life" but not for locals. Needed an urgent affidavit sworn but was told no, not possible. Would have taken 15 minutes max and maybe I had more business for them.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

July 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

Our Solicitor at Morr@ Co was excellent. Through what was an incredibly difficult period whilst buying a house, her professionalism and dedication to deliver a truly excellent service , never faltered. We would highly recommend Morr & Co if you are looking for expert conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Morr & Co LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment