Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morr & Co LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morr & Co LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Morr & Co LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morr & Co LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morr & Co LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Morr & Co LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    566
  • Very Good

    47
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    11
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sue Mostyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sue Mostyn

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moor & Co

Laura Bentley and Alice Nash went way beyond what I expected and hoped when they acted as conveyancing solicitors selling my home of 47 years and purchasing my forever home. I cannot thank them enough for making this process as easy as it could be, their prompt answers to the many questions I had, their professionalism and kindness. I cannot recommend these lovely ladies and Moor & Co enough. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

March 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Laura dealt with the sale of my existing house and purchase of my new one and was excellent throughout the while process. Our buyers solicitors were really slow at responding but Laura's persistence meant we completed on time. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

L&R

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

L&R

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from instruction to completion.

Laura is always on hand and is easily contactable for any queries.
She made our transaction much simpler for us as clients by always explaining the process and keeping us abreast of developments and the next stages.
When we hit an issue in the final stages of the purchase she confidently navigated this for us, offering us a solution which saved our purchase from falling through.
We are grateful for her professionalism and knowledge and have used her now for several transactions. We would recommend her without hesitation to our friends and family for their conveyancing.
We are now not local to the office but we have never found this an issue as everything has been dealt with electronically which is very convenient for us. Thank you Laura and team.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Paul

December 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recent house purchase

Laura recently acted for me during the purchase of my house. She and Alice were outstanding throughout. Their communication was sharp, timely and clear, helping to explain complex matters in concise and easy to understand ways. Because of their fantastic work, we managed to complete extremely quickly, with the estate agents also commenting on how efficient Laura had been. I would highly recommend using Laura for any property purchases, and will definitely be coming back for any subsequent house moves.

Was this review helpful?

Cheryl Knight

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Cheryl Knight

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Laura was brilliant to work with - always professional and diligent despite some unexpected challenges that came up with the sale of my flat. She was a very reassuring presence and I always felt that I was in safe hands. She really went the extra mile and dealt with every hurdle with good grace and common sense. I highly recommend her!

Was this review helpful?

Maggie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Maggie

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Service

Laura was absolutely brilliant. She was a great at letting us know what was happening, and happy to answer questions along the way. When she was on holiday, her colleagues were equally efficient and helpful. I would recommend without hesitation. Our house sale and purchase went very smoothly, thanks to Morr and Co LLP

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Chris

September 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional - Efficient- Friendly

Served us well on several occasions for all legal matters and continue to serve us and our family.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin

Gavin

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elizabeth was amazing

Elizabeth has been amazing, very knowledgeable, quick in terms of response and very professional

I would certainly work with her again without a doubt

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morr & Co LLP.

Simon

April 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unilateral Undertaking

I am very pleased to highly recommend Cathryn Pernstich who has recently overseen a successful unilateral undertaking (legal agreement) with a local authority in respect of an appeal for planning permission on my behalf. From the very outset through to conclusion, Cathryn has displayed a high level of professional expertise and sense of urgency, ensuring that I was fully aware of the legal process and my rights within it, and diligently working towards a positive outcome on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

J

J

March 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

The process of getting my will drafted two years ago was a nightmare. The associate solicitor at Morr was not competent and should have been supervised, but we got there in the end although I completely lost trust and confidence in the firm. I rarely leave bad reviews. As far as I was concerned, I wasn't going to go near that firm again and I had a will. Prompted, however, by something I read recently I looked at my will again and was appalled, hence the review. There is a glaring mistake that would cost something in the region of at least £12,000 in inheritance tax were I to leave it as is. I am now having my will re written by a competent firm.

Was this review helpful?

Hilly

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Hilly

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hilly

Emma McL was fantastic... right from the off!
Professional & thorough... with personality & great empathy!
Excellent in every way... thank you!
Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

February 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

I shared my dissatisfaction with the service I received from this firm and no-one has ever responded.

Was this review helpful?

Georgian-Sorin

Georgian-Sorin

December 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Georgian-Sorin

I have contacted Morr Law multiple times in regards to a property I purchased. They acted as the seller's solicitors. They never replied to my emails nor gave any indications my questions / demands from the sellers were forwarded. Very unprofessional and unethical.

Was this review helpful?

Morr & Co LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment