Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Morrisons Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Morrisons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morrisons Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Morrisons Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Morrisons Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Morrisons Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    160
  • Very Good

    10
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Vanessa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Vanessa

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent , thoroughly professional company

I have personally used Morrisons for wills, conveyancing and probate and every member of the organisation has been outstanding in their advice and service across all of these fields. They are also a very personable and understanding organisation, as a lot of what they do involves difficult personal circumstances and all of these were carried out in an understanding and sensitive manner. I would thoroughly recommend them as an organisation and thank them for their help to me and my family

Was this review helpful?

Katharine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katharine

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great conveyancing team

Jonathan and his team were fantastic in dealing with our sale and purchase. They gave us clear, practical advice when various issues arose during the process and they were always very responsive and friendly to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Belinda

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Belinda

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

Efe would always there to advise and provided good communication throughout. The Morrisons app was a game-changer! Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Sheila

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sheila

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overpriced

Very very expensive . One solicitor went on maternity leave then the next one seemed to be on permanent holiday . Messed up my bill at the end.
Equity release Gu excellent but I wouldn’t use them again. Altogether the cost was in excess of £6000

Was this review helpful?

Sheila

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sheila

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Overpriced

Very very expensive . One solicitor went on maternity leave then the next one seemed to be on permanent holiday . Messed up my bill at the end.
Equity release Gu excellent but I wouldn’t use them again. Altogether the cost was in excess of £6000

Was this review helpful?

Kathryn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Kathryn

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfectly satisfactory

I asked Morrisons to update my will. There was only a minor change but they looked at everything afresh. This was excellent and was not what I was expecting, based on my previous experience with Morrisons. There has been a distinct improvement based on my experience from 10 years ago.

Was this review helpful?

Nina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nina

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

Great service, handling was great. Got really good advice. Honest and direct access to solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Ewan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Morrisons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ewan

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Home buying

Efe was great.
She was diligent and always available. This isn’t always the case with solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Natalie

Natalie

June 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Morrison’s have been amazing to deal with, this has been due to my solicitor Selena Ludick, whom felt handled my matter with the upmost professionalism and care. I had constant communication, attentiveness and solutions from her. I would highly recommend Selena to anyone seeking legal advice with the edge above the rest.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highest level of service.

Morrisons have been acting on my behalf, and still are, in a family matter. My solicitor, Mrs Selena Ludick, has been such a professional throughout. Selena is dedicated, attentive, understanding, well spoken and very polite. Selena has always communicated with me, keeping me informed of proceedings, and helping me, advising on proceedings.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Natalie

Natalie

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Natalie

Highly recommend for probate and house sales. So helpful in every way possible.

Was this review helpful?

Gregory

Gregory

September 10, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gregory

Sue, Sarah and Cassie on the estates team are first class. Friendly, unflappable, very responsive and a joy to deal with. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Nicola

Nicola

July 03, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicola

If you are a local business person and want to make some great connections, I highly recommend attending Morrisons Reigate & Redhill Connect networking events. They are always well attended as well as being very friendly and relaxed.

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Justin

March 05, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Justin

A top level networking event attended by a good mix of business decision makers business and business owners across many sectors.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

March 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Fabulous! Great people, intelligent conversation, good food and an excellent venue, what more could you ask for when promoting your business.

Was this review helpful?

Morrisons Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Amputation
    • Car Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Motorbike Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment