• BN21 4QU
  • 01273 761 990
  • www.helix-law.co.uk

Helix Law Limited

01273 761 990

We are specialist litigation solicitors happy to back our own advice, and in certain cases to only be paid where we secure a win. Since our incorporation in 2011 Helix Law has grown rapidly to become one of the largest specialist litigation law firms in the South East of England, outside London. The Partners and Directors of Helix Law have decades of experience resolving disputes via negotiation, mediation, adjudication and litigation.

5.0/5 184 Client Reviews 184 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Helix Law Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Helix Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Helix Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

184 Client Reviews

5.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    183
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Sophie
Sophie Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2019 20191128000000

Excellent help and assistance

5

Matter Type: Pension and property advice

I would just like to say how helpful Richard Chapman at Eastbourne offices has been. I feel so much more confident about my case now and would like to say thank you once again for the advice he gave me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chris
Chris Added 2 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 03, 2021 20210303125442

Great help at a critical time

5

Matter Type: Commercial Litigation Matters

Alex bailed me out when things got on top. I knew me and my business were right but pressure from the other side’s solicitors was mounting and weren’t listening to me. It could have downed my company if I hadn’t enlisted Alex who was great and available with absolutely no notice. He fought with me and we came out on top and in a strong position with all future threats of more action gone we can look forward to continuing trading and to a bright future.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Sebastian Julian Frederick Cook

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

MAGDA
MAGDA Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 10, 2019
Collected on
20190910110422

MAGDA

5

Extremely professional and helpful. I had been referred by a friend to use Helix Law for my case, and I will have no reservations to recommend Helix Law to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 2 years ago Report to admin
April 01, 2019
Collected on
20190401090723

James

5

Fast turnaround times and commercially focused. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin
Colin Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 18, 2018
Collected on
20180818045815

Colin

5

What a refreshing take on solicitors. One that is really helpful without taking your money first. Thank you Alex for all the helpful information and suggestions you gave me.

Was this review helpful? Yes

tongueandgrooverock
tongueandgrooverock Added 3 years ago Report to admin
February 23, 2018
Collected on
20180223144405

tongueandgrooverock

5

I was involved in a very personal, delicate and traumatic situation at work which needed legal representation. I approached Helix Law and they treated me with dignity and respect, treating me like a human being and breaking down all the complexities of law into simple and understandable language that empowered me to make the right decisions. I would wholeheartedly reccomend them to anyone who is fearful or confused about the legal system - which surely means all of us. Thank you for your help Helix Law ... faith in humanity is restored.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Craig Added 3 years ago Report to admin
February 16, 2018
Collected on
20180216084658

Craig

5

Jonathan was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely be keeping in touch with Jonathan in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Our success is based on fostering relationships with our clients and everyone we deal with. We have the strength to fight and the strength to co-operate and negotiate. This remains at the heart of what we do, and who we are. We take a long-term view. We are, of course, litigation solicitors. We are fluent in the language of the law, but focus on efficient dispute resolution in plain English. From the outset we want to be our clients’ trusted adviser and to stay with them and grow with them throughout their commercial lives. We approach our service with an entrepreneurial spirit. We have a proven track record for innovation in the delivery of legal services. The technical side is mostly hidden from view but the results can be seen clearly in our ability to be contactable, approachable and successful in a way that many law firms find difficult to replicate. A quick look at our Google Reviews shows you what we are about. We act for individuals, companies incorporated onshore and offshore, investors, PLCs and construction companies across the country and beyond in disputes ranging from small to very significant. Sometimes we are dealing with self-represented litigants, sometimes City law firms with big reputations. We have extensive experience across a broad range of challenges. Regardless of who you are and who your opponent is, you will find us approachable and pragmatic. We treat your problem as if it were our own. We are relentless in pursuing your interests because we know that our future depends on the results and the service that we deliver.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000