Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fieldings Porter Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fieldings Porter on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Fieldings Porter. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fieldings Porter and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fieldings Porter performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fieldings Porter and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fieldings Porter compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fieldings Porter offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    306
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    14

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Anonymous

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

financial aspects of your divorce

I was lucky to have Donna as my solicitor during my divorce proceedings. Highly recommended. Donna was realistic about what we would achieve during the divorce negotiations and we achieved a deal that was fair for both parties.

Was this review helpful?

DCC

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

DCC

December 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate dispute

My wife died in March 2021. I was co-executor, with her two children (mature) from her first marriage of her will. The other two executors were not happy with their inheritance and employed other solicitors to challenge the will. Despite being advised that they had no case, they chose to delay proceedings until, having tried to resolve matters amicably, I was advised to seek Court appointment of an independent professional executor. My wife's solicitors do not undertake litigation and recommended Fieldings Porter and I came into contact with Emma Manifold at the end of June 2022. We continued to attempt amicable resolution, without success, and a Court application for the appointment of an independent professional administrator was submitted in April 2023. Court approval was granted at the end of May 2023, with full recovery of my costs, and Grant of Letters of Administration followed in October 2023. The matter is now proceeding to conclusion.
As one professional to another, I found Emma's communication and advice precise, comprehensive and timely and I always had a thorough knowledge of proceedings.

Was this review helpful?

Miss D Prince

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Miss D Prince

November 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

No Win no fee service

The support & advice was very supportive & understanding from the beginning. During the difficult times my solicitor kept me informed at every stage.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Anonymous

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, trustworthy team

Emma and her team at Fieldings Porter are very professional. They offer a friendly, informative service and are always on hand to give help and advice. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they have been a huge support during my late mothers probate. They have been considerate and understanding throughout a very difficult Will dispute and have offered an exceptional service so far. I would recommend this firm for any legal advice you require.

Was this review helpful?

Amanda Lomax

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Amanda Lomax

November 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Negligence claim

Would use again was really bad the payout I got for what happened to me with Bolton nearly lost my life,was expecting a big pay out and was really bad,I know people that have got a better payout off a broken wrist or leg and my claim took far to long felt so upset because was told I wold be getting this and that and there was so much time wasted 😢 wish I could say my outcome was good but it wasn't and I had to keep chasing things up all the time 😢

Was this review helpful?

Leon Woodham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Leon Woodham

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional reassuring service

From start to finish in my case which was an ordeal for me and my family, the care and professionalism conducted throughout was exceptional and couldn't have been handled any better. My solicitor was Peter Cunliffe who was a very reassuring presence and guided me to the conclusion of my case. I dealt with other members of business who were also very helpful. In conclusion my thoughts and opinion of this company could not be higher.

Was this review helpful?

Denise Lamoury

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Denise Lamoury

October 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service - would def recommend

Donna was very professional, very supportive and explained things to me in easy terms. She was quick to respond to both myself and the other party, and gave me confidence to continue with the case. I believe Donna achieved the best outcome for me. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

D

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Divorce

D

June 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Donna Leigh recommendation

I was fortunate enough to have Donna in my corner during what was a very protracted and emotionally challenging separation and subsequent divorce. I can honestly say that without her support, subject matter expertise and sheer tenacity, I would probably still be the same situation with no end in sight. Donna was a constant support and ally throughout the process, and I can recall countless times when she offered both amazing counsel and guidance in the times when I really needed it.

What impressed me the most about Donna was her ability to balance a balance an empathetic understanding of the situation, with an ability to quickly focus on the facts and legal arguments needed to ‘cut through the mustard’ and to ensure progress was made, despite the impediments which had been manufactured by my ex-wife’s legal team.

Donnas’ legal arguments in court were well structured, concise and cut through many false narratives that were being made. Her preparation was meticulous, and I remain amazed in her ability to understand the realities of my parental and financial situation and translate this into a robust and ultimately very successful legal argument.

In my honest opinion, Donna is a credit to the profession. A human being when needed but a legal force when the situation requires it. I would not hesitate to recommend her services to anyone who finds themselves needing assistance during separation and divorce proceedings.

Was this review helpful?

P

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

P

May 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sensational Solicitors

You’re probably shopping around for what firm to go with, this is your sign to contact Fieldings Porter…to be honest, if you need defending. They’ll be better than the Arsenal Invincibles team ‘03/‘04. Use them - don’t abuse them !

Special shout-out to Mr Williams, unequivocally at the top of the game when it comes to instructing THE best barristers and getting THE best experts on your behalf. Troubles in the Crown Court ? He’s THE man for the job ! No stone is left unturned.

The office will always answer your calls (during reasonable hours of course). Always get back to you. Don’t be afraid to reach out.

Was this review helpful?

John Dixon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

John Dixon

May 19, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Advice & Support

We used Fieldings Porter Solicitors for a personal matter and are thrilled with their professional and friendly approach. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them, and they were always on hand with all the help, advice & support we needed.

Can't thank them enough - an absolutely fantastic firm

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Simon

Simon

October 14, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

good

Was this review helpful?

David

David

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Really helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Adrian

February 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adrian

Poor shelves not stocked properly products missing some products no longer available.

Was this review helpful?

Kath

Kath

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kath

Good service

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Donna

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Donna

Brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Fieldings Porter are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If you are selling your house and/or buying a new property, contact our conveyancing solicitors team. At the same time you should consider making a will. If you are a company seeking legal services assisting in the legalities of constituting a company or how to finance it, then contact our company and commercial team of solicitors. We offer city expertise at high street fees. If you require employment advice either as an employer or employee, contact our team of expert employment solicitors who can provide a array of legal services to find out your rights and what you need to do. Time is of the essence in such cases. If you are a landlord and require legal assistance in the drafting of contacts or in dealings with tenants, we can help with our legal services for landlords. If you are a tenant experiencing difficulties with a landlord or housing association or council, then as the only firm in Bolton with a legal aid contract, we can act for you with legal aid. As with all our legal services, we offer housing advice from our Manchester office as we have a legal aid contract too. If you’ve had an accident of any sort, and believe you have a claim, contact our personal injury solicitors team who have unrivalled legal services experience and expertise in all types of cases, including road traffic, slipping and tripping, accidents at work, industrial deafness and asbestos exposure. We also can advise you if you believe you have suffered medical or clinical negligence. Contact us before accepting a solicitor nominated by your car or household contents insurer. It won’t cost you anything to do so. We can act under a Conditional Fee Agreement, which is similar to a no win, no fee agreement.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment