Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fieldings Porter Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fieldings Porter on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Fieldings Porter. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fieldings Porter and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fieldings Porter performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fieldings Porter and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fieldings Porter compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fieldings Porter offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    273
  • Very Good

    23
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    13

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Claire

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Child Law

Claire

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

NA

NA

Was this review helpful?

CC

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Wills

CC

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updating our Wills

We used Lucy Dunning for the second time to update our Wills. Lucy offers first class service, is highly professional and talked us through the changes we wanted to make to our Wills. I have no hesitation in recommending Lucy and Fieldings Porter.

Was this review helpful?

GJ

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Probate

GJ

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mother's Estate

Sarah Greene was approachable, kind and understanding. Sarah was professional and knowledgeable. The whole process was smooth. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Jenny

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Wills

Jenny

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Professional Service

Fieldings Porter provided a last Will and Testament and a Health LPA service. The whole process was professional, informative and precise. I would use Fieldings Porter again and be happy to recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

High quality service is all I can say. The staff were excellent and highly professional with the communication of each key stage of the property sale. I’m very grateful to have had an stress-free experience with the property sale.

Was this review helpful?

IT

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

IT

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

V Good

V good in every respect.

Was this review helpful?

SLM

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

SLM

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reliable and Trustworthy

I have used Fieldings Porter on several occasions for different issues. They continue to be my solicitor of choice going forward.

Was this review helpful?

Nick Baxendale

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Nick Baxendale

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of 99 MHL

This should have been a relatively straightforward purchase process but, due to a legal complication with the leasehold, it became somewhat more protracted. Jenna was very persistent with the Seller's Solicitors and as a result we obtained everything that we wanted in terms of a variation. The purchase then completed smoothly thereafter.

Was this review helpful?

Jenny

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Injunctions

Jenny

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

N/A

N/A

Was this review helpful?

DH

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fieldings Porter.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

DH

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

N/A

N/A

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Kath

Kath

December 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kath

Good service

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Donna

September 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Donna

Brilliant

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ann

September 28, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ann

Delighted with the professionalism of Janet Porter, Lauren Armitage & Bonnie Corlett. They made the whole process run smoothly and communication was the key factor. Whenever we had a query we received a reply by return and queries were resolved speedily. We have managed to sell our property and move in a few months which is remarkable. We most definitely would recommend Fieldings Porter and specifically this team.

Was this review helpful?

Dahlia

Matter Type:

Freehold Enfranchisement

Dahlia

September 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dahlia

Fieldings Porter dealt with the purchasing of the freehold for our property and although the process was lengthy with several delays, Kerry Edge the Paralegal who dealt with us has been remarkable. Kerry was pleasant, responsive, professional and kind. I cannot thank her enough for her help and kindness.

At this moment, I am dealing with another conveyancer- because they were a bit cheaper- and I wish I had just gone with Fieldings Porter instead. Even with similar delays, the kindness and professional at Fieldings Porter Solicitors demonstrated by Kerry would make me recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much Kerry and all the best with your professional journey.

Was this review helpful?

Judith

Judith

February 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Judith

My new place of employment 27 Feb 2023

Was this review helpful?

Fieldings Porter are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If you are selling your house and/or buying a new property, contact our conveyancing solicitors team. At the same time you should consider making a will. If you are a company seeking legal services assisting in the legalities of constituting a company or how to finance it, then contact our company and commercial team of solicitors. We offer city expertise at high street fees. If you require employment advice either as an employer or employee, contact our team of expert employment solicitors who can provide a array of legal services to find out your rights and what you need to do. Time is of the essence in such cases. If you are a landlord and require legal assistance in the drafting of contacts or in dealings with tenants, we can help with our legal services for landlords. If you are a tenant experiencing difficulties with a landlord or housing association or council, then as the only firm in Bolton with a legal aid contract, we can act for you with legal aid. As with all our legal services, we offer housing advice from our Manchester office as we have a legal aid contract too. If you’ve had an accident of any sort, and believe you have a claim, contact our personal injury solicitors team who have unrivalled legal services experience and expertise in all types of cases, including road traffic, slipping and tripping, accidents at work, industrial deafness and asbestos exposure. We also can advise you if you believe you have suffered medical or clinical negligence. Contact us before accepting a solicitor nominated by your car or household contents insurer. It won’t cost you anything to do so. We can act under a Conditional Fee Agreement, which is similar to a no win, no fee agreement.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Housing
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Farming disputes
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Copyright
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment