Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sherrards Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sherrards Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sherrards Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sherrards Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sherrards Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sherrards Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sherrards Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    151
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Heather Longshaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sherrards Solicitors LLP.

Heather Longshaw

June 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rewriting wills

I found Aisling very friendly and efficient. We were made very welcome and the experience encompassed all the boxes below.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth Coop

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sherrards Solicitors LLP.

Elizabeth Coop

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hassle-free will

I first used Sherrards many years ago and was happy with the service then. I’m pleased to report that the level of service is still high. Aisling explained everything to do with my Will clearly and gave me important issues to consider that I hadn’t thought of. Can recommend friendly efficient service, with a good support team as well.

Was this review helpful?

Tijani

Tijani

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent legal service by a friendly Solicitor

Ms Ceri Walters, is an excellent solicitor with the best approach to help and assist her client. I dealt with other solicitors and she is the best. She used to work with another company and she left and I miss her her so much. I will recommend her to all my friend if and when they need legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Heather Potten ,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sherrards Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Heather Potten ,

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and purchase of properties

Excellent service with great communication by all team members.

Was this review helpful?

Charlie Marriott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sherrards Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charlie Marriott

February 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Great Move

Caroline Vernon and her team worked very effectively to unwind a difficult set of circumstances to complete a tricky house purchase. Great work and thanks you so much. Charlie and Jo

Was this review helpful?

Janet Pratten

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sherrards Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Janet Pratten

January 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

Having needed the services of a Solicitor, over the last 9 months, I wish to say how fortunate I have been to engage Netsai Mupikala.
She has made the whole process of dealing with my late husband's estate, rewriting my will and sorting out new Power of Attorney documents, completely stress free.
Unfortunately further legal issues arose and these were handled with efficiency and sound legal advice.
I am extremely grateful to Netsai for guiding me through the legal minefield and relieving me of the worry. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sherrards Solicitors LLP.

Louise

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cannot fault them!

I cannot recommend Shen at Sherrards highly enough. Professional, courteous, patient and on the ball - together with Donna, she made my move seamless.

Was this review helpful?

Martin G

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sherrards Solicitors LLP.

Martin G

August 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied Customer

I have been very pleased with the service we have received from Sherrards Solicitors in both London and from the St Albans office. As I am domiciled overseas (in far off New Zealand) but have family interests in the UK, Sherrards have been extremely helpful with a property transaction and a trust deed which went very smoothly and achieved an excellent outcome. Thank-you Asha and Kirsty.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent work

May I take this opportunity to thank Terry for your excellent work to date and you will always be my first choice in relation to 'future works'.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

April 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simplified things for me

I want to thank Caroline for the smoothness with which you have run this project. I really appreciate how efficiently you have simplified things for me and made my life easier. You are wonderful to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

clive

clive

March 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

clive

Thank you Asha at Sherrards Solicitors and everyone else who helped . A brilliant sevice. It was a so good to have such good back up a a stressfull house move. Definately recommended

Was this review helpful?

Li

Li

January 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Laurel Zhang is very professional and kind, We we’re
extremely impressed with service, we received frendship,We have found Gill ,Asha, Lauren very professional in all interactions . Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Josh

December 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Josh

Exceptional service. We used Sherrards Solicitors for our house purchase and sale in 2021. Caroline Vernon and her team were absolutely brilliant throughout the whole process.They were professional, polite and very responsive to any problems or queries that we had. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Marc

Marc

October 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marc

Sherrards dealt with our house purchase and from the start there was very good communication and all handled superbly even during the pandemic. Towards the end when everything gets stressful the move happened very swiftly and all thanks to Sherrards getting it over the line. Thanks Shen and Donna for everything.

Was this review helpful?

JULIAN

JULIAN

September 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

JULIAN

Caroline and her team at Sherrards were both proactive and responsive -very positive experience during a recent property sale.

Was this review helpful?

Sherrards Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

With a reputation for delivering high-quality legal services based on excellence, we not only pride ourselves on providing fully tailored solutions, but on our commitment to understanding our clients and their businesses. Like all great relationships, our foundation is based on getting to know you, understanding the issues that you face and your priorities, and working collaboratively to achieve your objectives. We are committed to challenging prejudice and pride ourselves on our pragmatic and sensitive approach to all of our clients regardless of sexuality and gender identity. We have many clients and staff in the LGBTQ+ community and are proud sponsors of Herts Pride.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Deportation appeals
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment