David Barney & Co

3.0/5 6 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How David Barney & Co compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of David Barney & Co on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that David Barney & Co offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

David Barney & Co has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


6 Customer Reviews

3.0/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Josephine
Josephine Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 21, 2020 20200521100352

Stevenage Branch

5

I was selling my flat and found Beverly Davison at the Stevenage branch very helpful and professional in the long 8 months. This was due to my buyers solictor holding back all the time. i would use David Barney again and would recommed them. Beverly is a credit to the company

Mrs Jo Cole

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sabrina
Sabrina Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 11, 2019 20190911112320

Excellent solicitor!

5

I am a property developer & had used many solicitors before Colin was recommended to me. I have been using him for the last 5 years & I cannot recommend him enough.

He is calm, friendly, professional & knowledgable. He is always available to speak to unlike other solicitors who often leave you with their secretaries throughout the whole transaction.

He is also extremely proactive, spotting issues that may come up & giving you advice how best to deal with them.

I have found Colin to be extremely efficient. I often find properties that require a very short exchange & completion period. He has always worked tirelessly to achieve these right deadlines.

I can not recommend Colin enough!

Solicitor named in this review: Colin Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rosanna
Rosanna Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019 20190718144245

Excellent service

5

I had a very stressful situation to resolve and Mark Feely and his team held my hand all the way through. The process was resolved swiftly and successfully. Wouldn’t consider ever using anyone else.
Well done guys and girls - keep up the good work.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Feely

Was this review helpful? Yes

GB
GB Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 16, 2019 20190716213917

Suffer from a "lack of urgency"

1

If you want a neat fast conveyance don't go here. After arranging multiple exchange dates Colin Rogers missed everyone. Over 6 separate dates which they had proposed and stated they would easily meet and all were called off on the day. One lame excuse after another. After the first two missed dates DB & Co stopped answering their phones, refused to answer emails both from solicitors, estate agents and worse, their own client. The client had to physically sit in their office being ignored for hours every day to get updates. One of the other solicitors remarked that in the business it was called suffering from a "lack of urgency." In order to keep the conveyance moving, I had to break the chain and become homeless for over a month until they got their act together, all the while blaming everyone else for their can't be arsed attitude.

Solicitor named in this review: Colin Rogers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Antony
Antony Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
September 27, 2018 20180927101919

Property conveyance/sale of property

1

Absolutely abysmal. Recommended by Ludlow Thompson, thought I'd give them a shot and sorely disappointed. Special mention to the secretaries/legal assistants...worst attitude I've ever come across in any business. I certainly wont be using David Barney & Co again and not only would I not recommend them I would warn people away! Shame on you Ludlow Thompson for vouching for them; it has tarnished your reputation in my eyes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Ray
Ray Added 3 years ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
August 29, 2016 20160829124804

Does not reposed to emails & puts firm before client.

1

Having had no responses to emails i made a 50 mile journey on public transport and turned up on their doorstep. The staff did not fully understand my request causing confusion (despite me being very clear) and the solicitor dealing with my case was more invested in doing what was best for their firm and not what was best for their client. Eventually after making a formal complaint i finally received an email confirming they would following my instructions and then nothing more. after the 8 week deadline for responding to my coplanar still no repose so I'm having to refer them to the legal ombudsman.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch