Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Crane and Staples LLP app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Crane and Staples LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Crane and Staples LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Crane and Staples LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Crane and Staples LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Crane and Staples LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Crane and Staples LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Crane and Staples LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Crane and Staples LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    440
  • Very Good

    16
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Laura,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Laura,

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Efficient, in-depth and pleasant to work with

Was this review helpful?

Ian,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Ian,

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael Scutt-Excellent Service

Michael delivered a first class service under a time pressured situation. He made himself available to ensure the smooth transition of a negotiated agreement.
In addition to dealing with the practicalities, Michael was a reassuring presence to me which gave me confidence as we progressed through the process.
I highly recommend Michael.

Was this review helpful?

Yasmin

Matter Type:

Leasehold properties

Yasmin

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Tier Tribunal Advice

Adrian gave me very helpful advice that brought clarity to a number of issues in relation to leaseholders' rights and recovery of unpaid service charges. He was able to help me focus on the significant issues that a Tribunal will look for and how best to proceed. It was very reassuring to speak with him and I will not hesitate to use him in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Rich

Rich

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Comprehensive and Sensible Information and Advice on Boundary Issue

I made an inquiry to Adrian's firm regarding a potential issue with my neighbour's fence. I was hoping for a realistic appraisal of our legal position and Adrian was kind enough to call me back. After a few questions and sharing of particulars, he was able to explain very clearly the pertinent law and gave a very realistic appraisal of likely outcomes. This was exactly what was needed!

Was this review helpful?

David

David

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exemplary legal advice, simplify legal matters and swift response

Having known Adrian for over nine years now, I can attest to his consistent provision of exemplary legal advice. His professionalism, swift response times, and profound expertise make him an absolute standout in his field. Adrian's remarkable talent is in his ability to simplify complex legal matters without compromising on crucial details. Furthermore, his exceptional responsiveness is truly commendable. Whether it's an urgent legal issue or simply seeking clarity on legal matters, Adrian consistently delivers with speed and efficiency. I wholeheartedly recommend Adrian to anyone in need of legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matthew,

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

real estate transaction

Crane & Staples acted for me as POA for my Mum on the sale of a property.

Was this review helpful?

Shabnam,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Child Law

Shabnam,

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

You are in safe hands

Communication between hearings great. Lilas made me feel at ease from the initial appointment and made time to understand my case.

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Ron

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

End of commercial lease advice

My company has been a client of Crane & Staples for over 15 years and recently sought advice from Adrian Boulter for the first time in respect of end of lease issues on a commercial property. I found Adrian to be extremely knowledgeable on the matter and has provided us with very professional and pragmatic advice, he was also happy to take then time to explain his advice and was a good communicator. I highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Jamie

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Helpful and Knowledgeable

Very helpful individual was full of knowledge and was happy to help, I would fully recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Morgan

Matter Type:

Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements

Morgan

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prenuptial agreement

Natasha was very friendly and approachable. I was on a tight timeline to get the agreement completed and Natasha worked quickly and even after hours to ensure it was done in time, which I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nigel

Nigel

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nigel

I cannot recommend Manish at Crane and Staples enough. He was friendly, approachable and incredibly efficient. Throughout our home buying process, his support and work ethic were second to none. The whole process felt so painless and stress free, something we’ve never experienced before with a house purchase. He and his team were so efficient that we went from offer accepted to exchange in less than 6 weeks! I’ll be recommending Crane and Staples to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Karen

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

I would recommend this company, very helpful with dealing with my house sale.

Was this review helpful?

Erin

Erin

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Erin

I contacted Crane and Staples for some advice regarding a legal matter to which I did not have enough knowledge about. I was contacted by Adrian Boulter (in under than 24 hrs!!) who provided exceptional service with his expert advice, prompt responses, and genuine friendliness. His courtesy and professionalism made my experience truly outstanding. Highly recommend and would urge anyone seeking an established and professional team to contact him!

Was this review helpful?

Katharine

Matter Type:

Renting and Tenancy Agreements

Katharine

March 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Katharine

Adrian Boulter assisted me with a hairy problem I was facing on a property I had rented. He was able to identify a course of action, explain in plain language, and guide me on next steps. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Lisa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lisa

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lisa

I am very pleased with the conveyancing team at Crane & Staples. Heather has been very attentive and the team have made sure that I have been kept informed at every stage. This is very reassuring for me as a lay person in what can be a challenging process when buying and selling properties.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nigel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nigel

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nigel's experience...

Incredible service, we would definitely use Manish and team again. Also will be recommending him to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

Crane and Staples LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have been helping the local community with their legal matters since 1938. Many of our clients have been clients of the firm for over 40 years and we act for some families stretching back over the generations. We are entirely independent and put our advice to our clients first. We do not pay referral fees. Clients come to us because they have been our clients for many years and have received a good service or because they are recommended to us by other satisfied clients. Over 90% of our work comes to us in this way.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment