Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Crane and Staples LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Crane and Staples LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Crane and Staples LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Crane and Staples LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Crane and Staples LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Crane and Staples LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Crane and Staples LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    265
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rachel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Rachel

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service

Manish recently helped us with our remortgage. He was incredibly efficient and had great communication. Thank you, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Samina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Samina

May 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Manish Patel

Very efficient; excellent at responding quickly to emails; keeping excellent over-view & very competent

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

May 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service!

Sarah was brilliant in helping getting my completion over the line and certainly went the extra mile!

Was this review helpful?

Chelsea

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Chelsea

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stressful family case handled with such care !!! Amazing firm 👏?

I was very nervous about my case and unsure how to approach. The advice I recieved was very clear and realistic. I was always Informed of the next steps and what was needed from me.

I felt heard and understood. My case was a child matter, which was very emotional. Having clear, friendly guidance made the process alot easier. Conversation were natural with Danielle. She was very effective and compassionate with her approach. I am happy to say the case result was positive and was finalised alot quicker than originally expected.

Honestly I can not recommend enough not only Danielle but everybody who helped with my case. I really felt like I had a whole team.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mike

April 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

I have recently used Crane & Staples for two house sales and one purchase.
The professionalism of Tracey Fenner and Heather Charles-Walls have been above any other solicitors I have used before.
I cannot recommend them highly enough. Very knowledgeable and very quick to reply.
We have also used the sand firm for years for Wills etc.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Peter

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

From start to finish the whole process has been well organised and process well explained and costs have been very transparent.

Was this review helpful?

Yasmin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Yasmin

April 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage

Tracey and Heather was very helpful during my mortgage process.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Nick

March 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mortgage Funds Transfer

Katie Smits was excellent throughout the process keeping me informed at every stage and I would be willing to use her again and recommend to others. Thanks for providing an excellent service Katie!

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Wendy

March 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Kudlip was extremely efficient, easy to contact and responded promptly to any queries. Very professional. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dale

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

house purchace

from the first email about buying a house i got an instant call back everything was delt with efficently the whole thing was delt with very fast

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Helen

Helen

April 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helen

I can not praise this company highly enough. My Father has used them for all things legal for many years and I can understand why. I have just had to sell his house as power of attorney and Kuldip could not have made it easier for me (even with dealing with estate agents that gave me nothing but hassle).
From start to finish everything was dealt with diligently and professionally and I felt supported through what was a difficult time. Thank you.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

simon

simon

March 31, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

simon

Manish and the team did a great job on the conveyancing of our Home.
From the initial instruction to completion, they kept us fully informed of progress and were very friendly and professional.
100% recommendation!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Totally professional and friendly solicitors in Welwyn Garden City. I used Crane & Staples for the sale of a property. Crane & Staples provided exceptional service and support throughout the process. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

I was recommended Crane and Staples to progress my house sale having previously used another firm where I had nothing but issues. Heather was my contact who acted for me, I cannot thank her enough for all of her hard work and guidance she gave me. I would 100% recommend and will be using the firm again.

Was this review helpful?

Tracy

Tracy

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tracy

Very exceptional company solicitors, showed a lot of empathy, resolved my issues within minutes.

Was this review helpful?

Crane and Staples LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have been helping the local community with their legal matters since 1938. Many of our clients have been clients of the firm for over 40 years and we act for some families stretching back over the generations. We are entirely independent and put our advice to our clients first. We do not pay referral fees. Clients come to us because they have been our clients for many years and have received a good service or because they are recommended to us by other satisfied clients. Over 90% of our work comes to us in this way.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
Book an appointment