Crane & Staples LLP

01707 329333

We would be delighted to help you with your legal matters, whether for you, your family, or your business. Please call us to make an appointment or simply fill out our "Request a callback " form below to request a call back at a time convenient to you. We look forward to hearing from you.

4.9/5 195 Client Reviews 195 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Crane & Staples LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Crane & Staples LLP on ReviewSolicitors

195 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    188
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Vicki
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Vicki Added 2 days ago Report to admin
May 12, 2021 20210512155628

House Sale

4

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Had used Crane & Staples before for my fathers will & it was done very efficiently & smoothly.
When he died last year we instructed C & S to sell his house which again went through although with a few minor hiccups but the completion date was completed on time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Tony Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 05, 2021 20210505171926

Great people to do business with

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Dealing with Bonnie Twiggs and her team was a total delight.
Every time that we contacted them they either answered the phone/ email the first time or a few hours later, they always kept us in contact with every stage of the process of buying the property.
Our purchase was not a standard purchase and they handled beautiful.
This is the second time I have used Crane and Staples, and would recommend them to everyone.
An amazing team!

Solicitor named in this review: Bonnie Twiggs

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Emma Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 30, 2021 20210430154128

Brilliant service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

I felt incredibly safe in Chris Brewis' hands at Crane & Staples, he always answered my questions and queries promptly and when I didn't' understand something he would take the time to explain. I would 100% recommend.

A representative from Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 04 May, 2021

Thank you for writing this lovely review for Chris Brewis. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service provided and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robin
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Robin Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 27, 2021 20210427173703

Very professional

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Both our professionals at C and S were excellent. Manish Patel and Tracey Fenner. Tracey did most of the heavy lifting and was fantastic.

A representative from Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 30 April, 2021

Thank you for writing this lovely review for Tracey, Manish and the team. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service provided and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Peter Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
April 27, 2021 20210427082733

Very good service

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Professional, reassuring, accurate. Very happy with the advice received. Pragmatic with no jargon.

Solicitor named in this review: Maggie Kerr

A representative from Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 30 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased you were happy with the advice you received. We wish you all the best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 22, 2021 20210422155957

Selling my mother’s flat

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

When my sister and I decided to sell our mother’s flat, we chose Crane & Staples as our solicitors as we knew they had a lot of experience in dealing with the re-grant lease that it involved. All members of the conveyancing team were helpful, responsive and accurate in their dealings with us. I would recommend them for anyone needing local knowledge and up-to-date processes during their buying or selling process.

A representative from Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 26 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you were happy with the service provided by our conveyancing team. We look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Crane & Staples LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dee
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Dee Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
April 20, 2021 20210420205526

Professional top company

5

Matter Type: Divorce

I can’t recommend this company enough.
Brilliant, exceptional and professional.
Helped me and my son through our most difficult time in our lives.
Supported and advised me as solicitors should.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharon Montgomery

A representative from Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 21 April, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review . We are so pleased that Sharon and the team were able to help you and your son through a difficult time. We wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Crane & Staples LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Simon and Amanda
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Simon and Amanda Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021 20210416200703

House sale and purchase

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Outstanding service and professionalism throughout the whole process. Every question answered very informative. A personal thank you to both Katie and Tom who we highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Robert Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021 20210416165841

Conveyancer

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

What can I say about Crane & Staples, especially Sara. Absolutely brilliant from start to finish. What is a stressful time for most people when purchasing a property was made so easy and stress free by Sara. Communication is 2nd to none, keeps you updated frequently. Would totally recommend and use again.
Thank you Sara.

Solicitor named in this review: SARA DOBSON

Was this review helpful? Yes

Colin and Sheila
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Crane & Staples LLP. Colin and Sheila Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin
April 16, 2021 20210416124047

Helpful professional service

5

Matter Type: Lasting power of attorney

We needed to write new Powers of Attorney to include new material, and the advice from David Bird was extremely helpful. Despite limitations imposed by the C19 pandemic, the documentation proceeded efficiently, both by email and by Zoom. guided centrally by David Bird, who was home-working. We feel able to recommend Crane & Staples without reservation.

Solicitor named in this review: David Walter Bird

A representative from Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 16 April, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this lovely review for David Bird. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service and that your matter was dealt with successfully, despite Covid-19 restrictions. We look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Crane & Staples LLP.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alex
Alex Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 29, 2021
Collected on
20210329103739

Alex

5

We had a great experience with Crane and Staples. They were friendly, quick to reply and helped us with any additional queries that we had. I would easily recommend their service to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 29 March, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Nick
Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325103749

Nick

5

Crane and Staples have an excellent service and team. It was a pleasure working with them and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 25 March, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this lovely review for our team. We are so pleased you were happy with the service and would recommend us to others. We look forward to working with you in the future.

Bradley
Bradley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 17, 2021
Collected on
20210317122315

Bradley

5

Katie pulled out all the stops on the management of the sale of our property and we cannot thank her enough. Brilliant service and highly informative. Thank you Katie!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 14 April, 2021

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Sachin
Sachin Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021
Collected on
20210209075602

Sachin

5

Brilliant service from incredibly efficient and professional staff. Manish, my solicitor dealt with my house move to the highest standard of care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 09 February, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving this lovely review for Manish. We are pleased that you found our staff to be efficient and professional. We look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards, Crane & Staples LLP.

Simon
Simon Added 3 months ago Report to admin
February 03, 2021
Collected on
20210203175321

Simon

5

I can see why Georgina Donnellan won Junior Lawyer of the year. Very straightforward to deal with (especially during these challenging times). Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Crane & Staples LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review for Georgina. We wish you all the best during these difficult times. Kind regards, Crane & Staples LLP.

Reviews collected on

Shamim Akhtar
Shamim Akhtar Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828191513

Shamim Akhtar

5

I would recommend Crane &Staples , team has been very professional in dealing with our conveyancing. I have absolutely no issues at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Petros Spiliopoulos
Petros Spiliopoulos Added 8 months ago Report to admin
August 28, 2020 20200828162317

Petros Spiliopoulos

5

I have received outstanding service in the conveyancing process of my new home. Tom Axon and all the team have been very professional in their work and extremely helpful throughout. i would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Emma Ansell
Emma Ansell Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 05, 2020 20200805125950

Emma Ansell

5

I use crane and staples as my main solicitors ( normally Janet Martland) , I find them very helpful and very consistent ! There quite quick at responding to you aswell

Was this review helpful? Yes

Martin Warner
Martin Warner Added 9 months ago Report to admin
July 31, 2020 20200731115422

Martin Warner

5

Tom Axon handled the conveyancing of both the sale and subseqent pruchase of a new property. He is the best conveyancing solicitor that I have used. He is efficent, dilligent and just as important, he is approchable. The agents involved in the transaction noted how refreshing it was to deal with Tom. Would highly recomend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Matt Smith
Matt Smith Added 1 year ago Report to admin
February 25, 2020 20200225075203

Matt Smith

5

Tom Axon and the team were absolutely fantastic! The service could not have been better. I was updated on my purchase at almost daily intervals and the utmost professionalism was displayed in all aspects of the transaction. Tom made everything easy to understand and as stress-free as possible. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

We have been helping the local community with their legal matters since 1938. Many of our clients have been clients of the firm for over 40 years and we act for some families stretching back over the generations. We are entirely independent and put our advice to our clients first. We do not pay referral fees. Clients come to us because they have been our clients for many years and have received a good service or because they are recommended to us by other satisfied clients. Over 90% of our work comes to us in this way.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000