Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Judge And Priestley LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Judge And Priestley LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Judge And Priestley LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Judge And Priestley LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Judge And Priestley LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Judge And Priestley LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Judge And Priestley LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Judge And Priestley LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    268
  • Very Good

    9
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Margaret

Margaret

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills and Power of Attorney

Nimalee Bastian-Carter recently assisted my husband and myself in setting up simple Wills and Powers of Attorney (both health and financial). Nimalee listened to our requirements, explained all the options clearly, and helped us through the documentation and signature and registration process, which for the PoAs is quite complicated. We were very happy with the service received.

Was this review helpful?

Damian

Matter Type:

Wills

Damian

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

I cannot thank Nimalee enough for making the whole process from start to finish writing our Wills an easy and straight forward process. From the initial consultation hour, we expressed what we wanted to happen and then Nimalee advised us and offered expert opinion on what else we should consider and add to our Wills.

I would have no problem in recommending Judge And Priestley as your family solicitor...

Thanks
Damian & Sarah

Was this review helpful?

Oli

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Oli

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful, responsive and easy to work with

We were first-time buyers so a little overwhelmed and apprehensive about the whole process. Kavitha Rajah and her team were really helpful, responsive and clear in any communications, and helped take away a lot of the stress. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Gillian Jennifer May

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Gillian Jennifer May

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review for Nimalee Bastian-Carter

I was recommended to Judge and Priestley by a friend. Our situation was extremely difficult, we required a home visit. I thought this would be difficult but the appointment was arranged without any hesitation. The advice we were given was explained in a very helpful and friendly manner, it was very clear which made it easy for us to understand. I would use your services again, and recommend your company to other friends.

Was this review helpful?

Lorenzo

Lorenzo

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service and Care

Very Happy from start to finish by Nimalee at Beckenham and Team
Felt well cared for and its our place to go when needed
5 Star

Was this review helpful?

Lumina

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Lumina

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Personal injury

I am very pleased to recommend Matthew Blake of Judge & Priestley firm of solicitors for his professional help in helping me with a personal injury claim. Mr Blake was attentive and supportive throughout the process and listened to our concerns.

Was this review helpful?

Dimis

Dimis

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Boundary Confusion

Kavitha is incredibly professional and easy to deal with. She was responsive throughout and gave a number of recommendations which helped us resolve the issues at hand in a timely manner. I would highly recommend using J&P again and in particular Kavitha.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matt

April 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kavitha Rajaha

Simply excellent. Kavitha is professional and very nice to deal with. She was fast and thorough and the cost was very competitive. I would highly recommend her and will definitely use her again.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Janet

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my late mum's property

My Solicitor Cristiana was excellent. Was a long process but she was very professional and very helpful and kept me informed about everything. She let me know every step of the way.

Was this review helpful?

Sonia

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sonia

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying and Selling a property

I Can't thank Kavitha and her team enough for the hard work and dedication they have undertaken to ensure the buying and selling of my property on separate occasions went as smoothly and quickly as possible. Kavitha and her team were always at the end of the phone or email whenever I needed them, the response time from the team was very quick no matter what time of day. If they said they would check something, they would always get back with a response at the soonest possibility. I was kept in the loop throughout the whole process. Kavitha also provided pastoral support throughout the sale and was very understanding and compassionate throughout. I again can not express my gratitude and thanks to the team.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nita

Nita

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nita

We recently used Judge & Priestley's conveyancing services. Elizabeth Besufekad provided a 5* service assisting with the sale of our flat. She was quick to respond to any queries and very personable and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Dealings with Peter and Hannah, very professional and straight forward

Was this review helpful?

Don

Don

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don

Having been recommended by a friend I am extremely satisfied with the service I received from Judge and Priestley.
My will was dealt with in a very professional , courteous and friendly manner by Hannah Kirkpatrick and exceeded my expectations.
Above all it’s the peace of mind I feel.
More than happy to recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

March 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

My family appointed Judge and Priestley to deal with the administration of my late mother’s estate. Our case was dealt with specifically by solicitor Hannah Kirkpatrick and was first-rate in every sense. Every query was dealt with promptly and with compassion – and we could not have wished for better advice and service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Valya

Valya

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Valya

Excellent service. I exchanged several emails with this business, and everyone I contacted were patient and courteous. The short meeting I had was also courteous and efficient. I would recommend this business to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Judge And Priestley LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Judge & Priestley, we invest in our expertise. We recruit the best people and we are proud to retain them. Our teams have access to the latest resources and the continuing professional development opportunities they need to remain at the forefront of commercial legal practice. We are open and honest in the advice we give you, the work we do for you and in how much that work will cost. This, to us, is the cornerstone of a law firm’s relationship with its client, and it is a value which transcends our legal practice. So when we tell you that we will call you back, we will. When we say that we will issue your claim that afternoon, we will. Clients trust us, and we value that.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment