Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Judge And Priestley LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Judge And Priestley LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 5%
Overpriced 26%
About Right 68%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Judge And Priestley LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Judge And Priestley LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Judge And Priestley LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Judge And Priestley LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Judge And Priestley LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    156
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Daniel

Daniel

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solicitor review

Excellent service throughout. I would recommend J and P to anybody looking to buy a new home.

Was this review helpful?

Vanessa

Vanessa

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

I had the most amazing experience with Kavitha and her team!!!

I have never bought a house before! It felt very daunting but Kavith and her team made it all so simple and such a streamlined process! When dealing with big purchases, you really need a team, who has a great legal expertise but very much so a fantastic understanding of the emotional rollercoaster that buying a house brings. What I loved from the team was the responsiveness, the professionalism and also the mindful accompaniment throughout the process.
I would recommend them to everyone I know!!! Thank you thank you to the team! You are truly fabulous!

Was this review helpful?

Jiayi

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jiayi

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best residential conveyancing solicitor ever

I can't thank Kavitha enough for the support and help that she provided throughout the sale of my property. There was a complication with the matter and she handled it with top level professionalism. Kavitha went out of her way to help which took a lot of pressure and stress from my side. She is always approachable, friendly and resolve things with great efficiency. I would not hesitate to go back to her again in the future when purchasing/selling another property.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Kavitha and her team are up there with the best professionals I have worked with. They worked fast and thoroughly, were always responsive and on the end of the phone in case I had any questions - and I had plenty. I always felt valued as a customer and more importantly fully informed on my case. I can’t fault them on anything - they get 10/10 from me and I have a solicitor for life now too.

Was this review helpful?

Rachel

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rachel

March 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Kavitha and her team are up there with the best professionals I have worked with. They worked fast and thoroughly, were always responsive and on the end of the phone in case I had any questions - and I had plenty. I always felt valued as a customer and more importantly fully informed on my case. I can’t fault them on anything - they get 10/10 from me and I have a solicitor for life now too.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Peter

March 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nimalee Bastian-Carter

Nimalee Bastian-Carter

Nimalee Bastian-Carter updated our Wills, which were not straightforward, and prepared LPAs to replace our EPAs. We found her to be an experienced specialist in Wills and related issues, especially with post-qualification courses – and, particularly, asked appropriate, empathetic, questions towards solutions. She answered queries, including by email, convincingly, constructively, and promptly – and with a pleasant style throughout. The whole process for the Wills, from initial meeting, receiving and reviewing drafts, to receiving the completed wills, took less than 4 weeks.

Was this review helpful?

Quinton

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Quinton

March 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

We engaged the services of Judge & Priestly when selling our house and were truly impressed by the professionalism and efficiency of our solicitor, Kavitha Rajah, and her team. They offered honest advice, were aways available to answer questions and were excellent at attending to detail and pushing other parties to meet deadlines in what was quite a challenging sale. They went above and beyond to protect our interests and we are extremely grateful for their efforts.

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steven

February 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing 27 Guernsey Grove

Support at a distance. We live in Amsterdam and needed to sell our flat in London. Complexities around change of Freehold/ Leasehold status. Very satisfactory conclusion to sale on 25/02/2022

Was this review helpful?

Hans

Hans

February 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flat sale

Kavitha Rajah and team helped us get to the completion of the sale of our flat and advised us expertly throughout the process. Communication was very clear and prompt. This wasn't the easiest property to sell but we got there in the end!

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Wills

Stephen

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will completed service

I recommended the service given by Judge&Priestley at their Bromley office.
Good patient work received by myself.
Made to feel welcome and relaxed atmosphere at the company office.
The completion on my Will was comprehensive, advice given to recommended professional level.
Good staff attention to detail of my requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Nita

Nita

April 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nita

We recently used Judge & Priestley's conveyancing services. Elizabeth Besufekad provided a 5* service assisting with the sale of our flat. She was quick to respond to any queries and very personable and friendly.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

April 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Dealings with Peter and Hannah, very professional and straight forward

Was this review helpful?

Don

Don

March 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Don

Having been recommended by a friend I am extremely satisfied with the service I received from Judge and Priestley.
My will was dealt with in a very professional , courteous and friendly manner by Hannah Kirkpatrick and exceeded my expectations.
Above all it’s the peace of mind I feel.
More than happy to recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Mike

March 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

My family appointed Judge and Priestley to deal with the administration of my late mother’s estate. Our case was dealt with specifically by solicitor Hannah Kirkpatrick and was first-rate in every sense. Every query was dealt with promptly and with compassion – and we could not have wished for better advice and service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Valya

Valya

March 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Valya

Excellent service. I exchanged several emails with this business, and everyone I contacted were patient and courteous. The short meeting I had was also courteous and efficient. I would recommend this business to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Judge And Priestley LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Judge & Priestley, we invest in our expertise. We recruit the best people and we are proud to retain them. Our teams have access to the latest resources and the continuing professional development opportunities they need to remain at the forefront of commercial legal practice. We are open and honest in the advice we give you, the work we do for you and in how much that work will cost. This, to us, is the cornerstone of a law firm’s relationship with its client, and it is a value which transcends our legal practice. So when we tell you that we will call you back, we will. When we say that we will issue your claim that afternoon, we will. Clients trust us, and we value that.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment