Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Forbes Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Forbes Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Forbes Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Forbes Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Forbes Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Forbes Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Forbes Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    217
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rachel H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rachel H

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service , well informed and educated throughout

Aamir was the perfect professional for the purchase of our house. she identified points we wouldn’t have even thought of, incredibly diligent.
Being our first home purchase we didn't know a lot of the terminology but she was always more than happy to take the time to explain things so we fully understood.
Direct contact with her was a blessing!
The purchase went though in a timely manner and we couldn’t be happier with the service received (and at a great price)

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Clare

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Ruth, Joshua and their team have supported us on some very difficult matters which we did not have the in-house expertise to deal with. They have been diligent, thoughtful and comprehensive in their advice and quick to respond under pressure. They have already guided us to a successful conclusion on several matters and are continuing to help us, having built up a good knowledge of our organisation.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Assault

Anonymous

July 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, efficient and reassuring

Lia was instrumental in bringing a conclusion to a distressing period. I would have no hesitation in recommending her professional, sensible and effective approach.

Was this review helpful?

Ashley H

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Ashley H

July 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Represented me for a serious charge at Bolton Crown Court

Loretta, did an amazing job in obtaining me a suspended sentence. For a sentence that was undoubtedly a custodial sentence. Loretta ensured all my mitigation was miraculously laid before the courts and Andy my barrister. To get me an excellent result in regards to sentence

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Anonymous

July 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical Negligence

I can’t thank Leonie and her team enough. They were supportive from start to finish and kept us updated throughout, despite outside forces, (covid etc). Excellent service, would highly recommend. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Steve wetton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Steve wetton

July 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve wetton

Michelle and Kathryn are always a pleasure to deal with, thankyou

Was this review helpful?

shirley Anne Faragher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

shirley Anne Faragher

July 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Re-mortgage of my house

Jennifer and her assistance Aamir were amazing throughout the transaction and kept me fully updated.

Was this review helpful?

J & J Buchan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

J & J Buchan

June 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Forbes have looked after us well, for over forty years.

Never easy, buying and selling property, but with the team at Forbes it was a very positive experience. Thank you Michelle, Kathryn and Neve.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Anonymous

June 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House selling

Took almost 6 months for sale to materialise.
Poor communication with staff very hard to contact.
Lack of updates on progress of sale.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Martin

Martin

July 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Martin

Elizabeth Ashcroft, fantastic service. Selling houses never easy process but always on hand to help and answer. Well done!

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

June 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Top class

Was this review helpful?

Mac

Mac

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mac

Excellent company to work with and very professional staff

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

The only solicitor I know that does not sugar coat the outcome of a court case

Was this review helpful?

Joan

Joan

October 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joan

100% professional throughout. Michelle and Kathryn guided us through the buying process of our new home. They made everything seem so easy. I can recommend this company to anyone.
Many thanks Kevin and Joan

Was this review helpful?

Forbes Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Forbes Solicitors has offices across the North but our roots are firmly based in Lancashire. We offer the full range of legal services to individuals, commercial clients and a number of specialist sectors where we excel nationally. Our clients tell us that we stand out from other firms. We are real people who are passionate about getting the best results. Working together and listening to our clients, we provide genuine and practical advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Family law
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Immigration
    • Immigration Law
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Share option schemes
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Engineering contracts
    • Framework agreements
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment