Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Forbes Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Forbes Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Forbes Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Forbes Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Forbes Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Forbes Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Forbes Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    108
  • Very Good

    6
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Linda Dawson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Linda Dawson

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stress free sale

We found Forbes Solicitors to be very comptitively priced. They were very professional by putting all contact details etc. in writing. They kept us informed throughout the process and on the odd occasion when we needed to speak to someone there was always someone there to answer our query. Very pleased with the service we received and will be happy to use Forbes again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Webb

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul Webb

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent communication.

I sold a house in Lancashire whilst living in Kent. Due to the distance involved I needed to have easy and efficient communication to ensure everything was going to plan. Elizabeth at Forbes kept me constantly updated and quickly responded to every email and phone call. She made the whole transaction easy.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Anonymous

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Support for removing SOPO

The support I received from David Scully was excellent. I was impressed with his work when I was initially arrested and knew that I wished him to be an integral part of helping me remove my SOPO and getting me off the register.

Following my initial contact, David gave me appropriate and relevant advice on what to do and supported the gathering of my evidence ready for the counsel in court. Due to his previous work with me, I was confident that his advice was worth following and my case was successful at its first attempt.

I was grateful for his attendance in court with me and provided relevant support to me and the counsel accordingly.

I hope never to need his services again but I would recommend him to anyone in need of legal support.

Was this review helpful?

louise thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Forbes Solicitors Llp.

louise thomas

December 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

CCj Smaller claims court advice

Sheroze and Lucy at Forbes supported/helped guide me through a very difficult case and gave me so much help it was priceless. They cared about me and were very empathetic. Sheroze also helped me with the actually day in court and gave me advice on how to present myself in court. I went to court as a lay person with no solicitor and would not have had the strength to pursue the defendant if it weren’t for the help of Forbes Solicitors Blackburn and Preston! Thank you so much - I couldn’t have done it without them xx

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Thomas

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very satisfied

I would like to thank Kelly as she was very helpful and always there when I had any questions about my case providing useful advice along the way.
Kitty helped me through a tricky legal aid process.
The Forbes staff are very professional and efficient and I would recommend them to anyone with any legal issues.

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Matter Type:

Trade Marks and Designs

Charlie

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Review- Excellent service.

I�ve engaged this company to prepare us contracts for my business and help register our company for a registered trademark, excellent service kept me informed all the way from start to finish well recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Michael

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Review- Incredibly helpful

The Commercial Team have been incredibly helpful in updating our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions documentation. The update was done in a professional and timely fashion at a cost- effective rate.

Was this review helpful?

JL

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

JL

October 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Review- Efficient, commercial and highly responsive

The Forbes team was efficient, commercial and highly responsive throughout our engagement.

Was this review helpful?

BG

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

BG

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Review- professional, helpful and quick to respond

Forbes are always so professional, helpful and quick to respond. They understand the needs of the business and tailor their approach accordingly.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Peter

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Forbes Commercial Property Review

Excellent 5-star service from start to finish with our leasing contact.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Robert

Robert

November 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

The only solicitor I know that does not sugar coat the outcome of a court case

Was this review helpful?

Sohayl

Sohayl

September 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sohayl

Excellent service and excellent staff

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Rebecca

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rebecca

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

QUellie

QUellie

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

QUellie

Very professional

Was this review helpful?

Forbes Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Forbes Solicitors has offices across the North but our roots are firmly based in Lancashire. We offer the full range of legal services to individuals, commercial clients and a number of specialist sectors where we excel nationally. Our clients tell us that we stand out from other firms. We are real people who are passionate about getting the best results. Working together and listening to our clients, we provide genuine and practical advice.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Family law
  • Housing & Property
    • Residential Conveyancing
  • Immigration
    • Immigration Law
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Share option schemes
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Engineering contracts
    • Framework agreements
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment