Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1158
  • Very Good

    81
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    133

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Hassan

Matter Type:

Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews

Hassan

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommendation

I would totally recommend Duncan Lewis solicitors to anyone seeking experts in immigration law.
i was under alot of stress and pressure in a detention center in London , BUT i found Georgia who was very helpful, honest and striaght
talking.
Georgia you were a life saver . I would like to thank Mr. Toufique hossain as well for his efficiency and his great work in helping refugees and asylum seekers from Kuwait.

Was this review helpful?

Neen

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Neen

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Duncan Lewis Solicitors

The service I received from Duncan Lewis Solicitors was first class.

They were professional, patient and extremely efficient.

Ms. Hina Kargar handled my case and her work was exemplary.

My application was successful and I could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unprofessional and don’t care about legal aid cases

Very bad experience with Duncan and Lewis and didn’t get a good outcome in court thanks to the mistakes they made.
After the hearing, they wouldn’t respond to me at all anymore or answer questions about the order that was made.

Was this review helpful?

Lelita

Lelita

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

FORIDA hakim what a absolute disgrace !!!! Unprofessional !!

What a traumatic experience to have a solicitor that hands in work late to the courts ,makes continuous mistakes,where I found myself constantly correcting them. Emotionally abusive and completely unprofessional to the point if I asked for any updates she would scream her head off!!! I have never come across such a lazy solicitor in my life. Please stay away and find someone with good reviews. knows how she became director one can only wonder!

Was this review helpful?

Fathima

Fathima

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My sincere thanks to Mr. Ben Nelson

He understood our problems and gave us a positive outcome within three weeks time to short out our accommodation issue.

Was this review helpful?

Sai

Sai

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

New young solicitors no experience at all

I don’t want to mention name if my solicitor but I will say Duncan Lewis employs all newly qualified people who don’t have experience with certain cases. My case was messed up due to this reason. Wouldn’t recommend if your case is complexed

Was this review helpful?

Sheneare

Sheneare

June 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

If only I could give a rating of 0 stars!!!

Avoid these two family law solicitors; Fauzia Mumani and Lily Meredith. Only knows why these two still have jobs in that particular field. They have caused so much pain and suffering as they do not even represent you during court. When you try to voice your concerns; they are very dismissive and patronising.
I’ve have suffered under the hands of these two individuals who could have closed down my case from the get go. They ill-advised me from the start and they have no experience regarding family law. They are clearly textbook style and wet behind the ears.
They are willing to compromise your child’s safety and defend the other party. They didn’t even offer legal aid to someone who was clearly a VICTIM of DOMESTIC VIOLENCE and don’t even know when to issue a non-molestation order.

DON’T EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
DON’T ALLOW THEM TO FAIL YOUR CHILD!!

Was this review helpful?

Adela

Matter Type:

Children

Adela

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Forida Hakim what a Disgrace!

PLease do not use Forida Hakim. Her license needs to be removed! This woman has no empathy or professionalism of any sort ! She is rude and lazy. I have had to chase her to do her work,because stmts have been handed in late to the courts, and she has not paid social workers on time therefore they have not been able to do their jobs due to not being paid. She has become emotionally abusive and lied about things that she has done when in fact she has not done them. I ended up correcting her work over and over again because she makes so many mistakes. I dont understand how she became a director , one can only imagine. Please do yourself a favor and do not use this woman , ever!

Was this review helpful?

Carmen

Matter Type:

Equal Pay Disputes

Carmen

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Premier representation from Ian Hurst!

As a client I was kept informed at all stages. Ian was swiftly responsive regarding any questions or queries I had.

Ian is a talented and very knowledgeable solicitor. I would recommend Ian and Duncan Lewis solicitors, especially regarding employment issues.

Thank you Ian and Duncan Lewis solicitors!

Was this review helpful?

Alkurd

Alkurd

June 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Credibility and transparency

Katie is a friendly lawyer and her service is good and she is dealt with with transparency and credibility. She is an example of a successful woman in society. I was fully informed with her about my file and she responded quickly. I wish her good luck and success.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

David

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

David

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

“Gabor at Ducnan Lewis, was a fantastic help from start to finish. His professionalism and attention to detail really shone through. Nothing was too much trouble.
Knowing he was was there guiding me through my process gave me the upmost reassurance.
I would highly recommend him.”

Was this review helpful?

Emmanuel

Emmanuel

May 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emmanuel

Very professional and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Supreet

Supreet

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supreet

It's alright, but not excellent

Was this review helpful?

zagros

zagros

December 16, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

zagros

Good

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

December 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

I came to Gabor Nagy needing help with an immigration matter. He was welcoming and extremely helpful. It’s the first time I’ve had to deal with something like this, and he was really thorough, taking the time to explain everything to me in detail. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thank you very much indeed.

Was this review helpful?

Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Duncan Lewis Solicitors, we proudly serve corporate and private clients in over 25 areas of law. Our headquarters in the heart of London and offices in major cities across England and Wales give us a broad national presence. Recognised by The Legal 500 and Chambers & Partners UK as a top-tier law firm, we’re described as “a diligent and professional team that is prepared to go the extra mile for its clients.” We’re also honoured to be listed among The Times 200 Best Law Firms. As a multi-award-winning law firm, we recently earned the prestigious title of Law Firm of the Year at the LexisNexis Awards 2024, after also winning the same accolade at the Modern Law Awards 2023. In that same year, we were recognised for our outstanding work in Diversity and Inclusion. Our motto, 'give people a voice,' underpins everything we do. We strive for exceptional outcomes through high-quality legal representation, advocating fiercely for our clients. Beyond our private-client work, we are the UK’s largest provider of legal aid services, dedicated to representing society's most vulnerable. We care deeply about your wellbeing and are committed to offering the best possible service with empathy and understanding.

Practice areas

We have specialist solicitors in Actions against Public Authorities, Commercial & Company, Child Care, Civil Liberties & Human Rights, Civil Litigation, Clinical Negligence, Court of Protection, Crime, Cross-Border Disputes, Education Law, Employment, Family, High Net-Worth Divorce, Housing, Immigration, Personal Injury and Public Law and Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing