Get advice now

Get advice now

Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd

03337720409

View map
Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd

How Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 50%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 48%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 48%
No 52%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 48%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 48%
No 52%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd only have 21 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

2.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    10
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nicole

Nicole

January 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitors who are on the ball

I could not have asked for a better solicitor to represent me for my hearing. Maria is sharp, on the ball and experienced. Majeja is excellent, the statements she prepared on my behalf were brilliant, Lewis is very respectful and intelligent. I would not choose any other firm to represent me in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Lumbini

Matter Type:

Annulment

Lumbini

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst law firm

Worst law firm. They know nothing of law, and lack professionalism. They will mess up your case on all critical points and will take no responsibility for it.

They are hostile, unable to handle any pressure from the other side, fail to present evidence to court even if you provide them with everything. A junior lawyer from another firm was able to bully them, which they used as an excuse for their failures. They failed to check court buddies from the other side for false evidence, did not always inform me of important updates on the court orders. They misrepresented the case in court, fail to protect their client’s interest and cannot negotiate to save their lives.

I was clear on my instruction from day one and on every stage, and they knew what they were getting into. They shouldn’t take the case if they couldn’t handle it.
I followed their advice on every step, anytime I raised concerns I was told if I don’t want to take their advice then they can’t help me, knowing well that it was impossible to get another law firm involved at those points and that I couldn’t afford it.
It felt like they used that knowingly to handle me and have their way.
It may be just a case for them and they can afford to experiment but it was my life that they played with. Their director agrees the case was not handled correctly. I lost over £150,000 due to their mistakes in my case. No apology or compensation has been given. They can’t even write off the final small outstanding bill.

I will be homeless for few months and have debt thanks to them and they still want more money.
Burn your money rather than hiring them. They will not fight for you, and the barrister they recommend are even worse.

Was this review helpful?

Dharpin

Dharpin

September 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nina, you need to find a new career

Nina Joshi is a hostile, angry, vicious and fraudulent hedgehog shape of a woman who unfortunately for you and any complaint against her business will expend every penny in her coffers and every man hour in absolutely pummeling your complaint ... when she could of just ensured quality service delivery in1% of the time and energy spent on the complaint.

For example, Nina encouragd at-will contract changes on the days of hearings and, in some minor criminal matters, changed pleas without client consent to suit her legal aid funding. There is no question that Nina is a wolf dressed as a sheep. She undermined everything in our case and we ultimately lost because she is too lazy to be a proper lawyer and prefers to sort everything administratively irrespective of costs to client.

Was this review helpful?

CH

CH

September 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dreadful! Avoid

Ruman Kaur is rude and inconsiderate. I would avoid Duncan Lewis at all costs

Was this review helpful?

Sheneare

Sheneare

June 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

If only I could give a rating of 0 stars!!!

Avoid these two family law solicitors; Fauzia Mumani and Lily Meredith. Only knows why these two still have jobs in that particular field. They have caused so much pain and suffering as they do not even represent you during court. When you try to voice your concerns; they are very dismissive and patronising.
I’ve have suffered under the hands of these two individuals who could have closed down my case from the get go. They ill-advised me from the start and they have no experience regarding family law. They are clearly textbook style and wet behind the ears.
They are willing to compromise your child’s safety and defend the other party. They didn’t even offer legal aid to someone who was clearly a VICTIM of DOMESTIC VIOLENCE and don’t even know when to issue a non-molestation order.

DON’T EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
DON’T ALLOW THEM TO FAIL YOUR CHILD!!

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Matter Type:

Children

Anna

March 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

STOP ✋️ Don't use them

Extremely bad experience in Children Law with Mrs A. Lewis on top. I am looking for people with bad experience to go forward to Law Society and others and report them. Please contact me on my email anna.o5@yahoo.com

Was this review helpful?

Baljit

Matter Type:

Litigation - Breach of contract

Baljit

February 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

FANTASTIC LITIGATION SOLICITOR

I approached DLS after several failed attempts at resolution with a client of mine. Right from the beginning Thomas was very direct and informative about what he required from me and what the procedure would look like over the coming weeks/months. I was clear about what I expected and Thomas did everything to ensure we got the result we were looking for. It was made easy for me to upload documents, to contact Thomas and to pickup the phone at any time to get advice. Thomas always replied to all my communications, sometimes when he was off work or out of hours. An absolute pleasure to work with and great sense of humour.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Jane

August 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely happy with the service received

George Osuala represented a family friend. He gave a very strong representation and did justice to this gentleman who had been in prison for over 20 years. Very good communication and was always able to contact him without delay when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Rhys Owen

Rhys Owen

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wouldnt even discuss

Terrible service.
Completely uninterested in my case.
Claimed that the consultation would cost almost as much as the charge.

Was this review helpful?

Adela

Matter Type:

Child Law

Adela

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Forida hakim what a Disgrace!

Director :Forida Hakim what an absolute disgrace !! Please do not use this solicitor She preys on the vulnerable and is verbally abusive and a liar. She is unprofessional and never hands in work on time to the courts. She made me do almost all the work with the help of my sister and whenever she did do any work it was always full of mistakes which i then had to rectify. I asked for a breakdown of the costs of my case and she refused to give it to me which only left me thinking as to why when it is her legal obligation . Extremely suspicious ! She never paid the social worker on time to the point that she was put on notice and the social worker did not finish her work as the court had requested. Absolutely useless!! She does not even deserve a star Infact her license needs to be removed which has become a mission of mine so that she can not treat any other human in this horrifying manner anymore. I hope this review helps others. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing