Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd

020 79234020

View map
Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd

How Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 57%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

:- (
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

:- (
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

3.3/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    7
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
John

Matter Type:

Assault

John

June 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sat Bains - BEWARE!!!

She is perhaps the most dangerous person you'll ever meet. She changed my plea from not guilty over several years to GUILTY at the last minute because it suited her docket and she couldn't be bothered anymore with looming retirement; she is elderly.

This also means she no longer has to legal obligated to answer to the case leaving me in a pretty invidious pickle.

I have never had any trouble with the law and she took the most underhanded opportunity to plead this case away to get rid of it, dishonourable as it was.

She should be ashamed of herself for turning a blind eye to the assaults I sustained and emboldening a very dangerous offender.

DO NOT HIRE SAT BAINS OR HER 'BARRISTER' KEVIN BATCH

Was this review helpful?

Israr

Israr

October 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Very helpful, always got back to me when needed and got the result I wanted. I would recommend her to anyone who needs professional help.
Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Carmen

Matter Type:

Equal Pay Disputes

Carmen

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Premier representation from Ian Hurst!

As a client I was kept informed at all stages. Ian was swiftly responsive regarding any questions or queries I had.

Ian is a talented and very knowledgeable solicitor. I would recommend Ian and Duncan Lewis solicitors, especially regarding employment issues.

Thank you Ian and Duncan Lewis solicitors!

Was this review helpful?

Asma

Matter Type:

Asylum applications and appeals

Asma

October 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Most compassionate solicitor

Nazia came as a ray of sunshine in my unsuccessful immigration situation. She spend time to understand and advice me the best option to sort out my case. Supported me at each and every step on this process. The most compassionate and caring professional you can have at Duncan Lewis.

All the best for her for her future cases. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful?

Ahtasham

Matter Type:

Asylum and Deportation

Ahtasham

October 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best solicitor ever

She is one of the best solicitors.
She is responsible, carrying, with complete knowledge. She is kind and very understanding.
I am very lucky to have her on my case and she gives me the best advice and followed my case from scratch.
Whenever I need her she was there for me.
She is the most reliable person and easy to approach.
Thank you so much for your services.
Best regards
Ahtisham Umar

Was this review helpful?

W A

Matter Type:

EEA Residence Permits

W A

October 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service!!

Nazia Munir got very good communication skills . Handle my case very professionally throughout the process. Well knowledgeable. I must say good presenter of your case. Did a lot of paperwork. Lucky to have a Best lawyer like her in difficult times. Very honest.

Was this review helpful?

Juwel

Matter Type:

Applications for discretionary leave

Juwel

October 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Competent Solicitor

Knowledgeable, personable and professional. Solicitors who dedicate time to clients is unheard of nowadays. Nazia was always available to discuss and answer my questions throughout the whole process of me securing my residence permit

Was this review helpful?

Doug

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Doug

September 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Devious, cunning, lying & corrupt

Do not trust HEATHER IQBAL-RAYNER of DUNCAN LEWIS SOLS in their WALES office as she cannot be trusted to act in your own interests but in the interest of others. Heather has already been reported to the Legal Ombudsman, and further action to report her to the Legal Aid Agency, the Solicitors Regulation Authority, and the Law Society to have her STRUCK-OFF from legal practice is currently under urgent consideration by myself.

Evidence i had given to Heather with my direction to forward it all to the court was not carried out. Witnesses which i had directed Heather to be called to give evidence in the witness box or to be cross examined was not carried out. I informed Heather the judge had lied about me but Heather refused to do anything about it. Heather lied to me herself.

I had informed Duncan Lewis' about Heather Iqbal-Rayner's corruption but no redress has ever been offered.

Was this review helpful?

Katie

Katie

August 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Care proceedings

From start to finish I have nothing but good things to say about this firm! I had an emergency court hearing with only a few days of them to read the bundle they was fully prepared. They have been easy to contact and consistent throughout. Very professional.

Was this review helpful?

Harry

Harry

April 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

They are frauds.

I wrote to Duncan lewis at there website many occassion seeking a lawyer as they were recommended. They never replied. I then phoned at luton place they register my details but never actually give me a lawyer .I think they are unpleasant and lose client's details and don't really aim to satisfy their clients , sometimes I wonder if they are a fraud since they get recommended but don't even reply or give a solicitor to a client. Hjn

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing