Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1187
  • Very Good

    81
  • Average

    7
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    134

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ricardo

Ricardo

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

I had a really good experience with Duncan Lewis and with Sharon as my solicitor in my Consent Order case. She was very professional, understanding and patient with difficult case, alot of times going above and beyond so as to reach the best resolution for my self.

Thank you Sharon and all your team. I will definately recommend yourselves and your company to anyone in need if assdistance.

Was this review helpful?

Jakline

Matter Type:

Child Law

Jakline

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Children custody

My case was handled very well and professionally. My solicitor made me feel comfortable and she listened to my concerns and dealt with matters promptly. she arranged for interpreters to ensure I was informed and understood every step of the processes at court hearings. She kept me up to date with any changes or decisions and knows about legal matters. I am very pleased with the outcome of my case and very grateful as without her guidance I would have been lost and not had access to my children.

Was this review helpful?

Ndimalo

Ndimalo

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court case review

Very understanding and knowledgeable. Helped a lot even though case was brought to her very late and also very friendly

Was this review helpful?

Joefield

Matter Type:

Possession and repossession proceedings

Joefield

June 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Court possession

Mustaiza was very helpful and patient. She managed to help me to get a common agreement. I was successful in keeping my home

Was this review helpful?

Kellie

Matter Type:

Family law

Kellie

June 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend this company

Everybody I worked with within this company was extremely professional and caring. Gursharan was my solicitor and she was amazing! Always at the end of the phone if I needed her and instantly replied to my email ms to put my mind at ease, she always gave me the best advice! Thank you for helping me!

Was this review helpful?

Saman  Fatah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Saman Fatah

June 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Stefan one of the greatest lawyers ever , he’s professional and honest I really appreciate what he’s done for me he is incredibly amazing.
I would recommend

Saman

Was this review helpful?

Ramandeep

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Ramandeep

June 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Solicitors - Sharon and Oliver

I recently had the pleasure of working with Sharon and Oliver on a complex private children proceeding, followed by a successful application for a specific issue order to relocate to another country. I couldn't be more grateful for their exceptional assistance and support throughout these processes.

From the very beginning, Sharon and Oliver demonstrated a profound understanding of the legal intricacies involved in my case. They meticulously explained every step, ensuring I was always informed and comfortable with the proceedings. Their ability to break down complex legal jargon into understandable terms was truly remarkable and greatly appreciated.

Communication was one of their strongest suits. Sharon and Oliver were always available to answer any questions I had, no matter how trivial they might have seemed. Their responsiveness and clarity in communication were instrumental in alleviating my anxieties and making me feel supported throughout.

The level of personal care and attention Sharon and Oliver provided was fantastic. They were not just concerned with the legal aspects of my case, but also genuinely cared about my wellbeing. This holistic approach made a significant difference, ensuring that I felt supported not only legally but also emotionally.

The quick turnaround and successful approval of the specific issue order were a testament to their efficiency and expertise. Sharon and Oliver worked diligently to ensure everything was in order, leading to a smooth and favourable outcome.

In summary, Sharon and Oliver were outstanding solicitors. Their professional competence, excellent communication skills, and compassionate support made a challenging time in my life much more manageable. I highly recommend their services to anyone in need of legal assistance in family matters. They are truly a remarkable team!

Was this review helpful?

Sidikatou

Sidikatou

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful application

Thank you Duncan Lewis Solicitors for assisting me with my case.

Thank you Neeliyath Sharath Nambiar for handling my case with so much professionalism,care,and support.

My application was successfull , I’m so happy and I really appreciate.

Was this review helpful?

Amoin

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Amoin

June 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mr Amrit Raindi is very friendly for me he's the best lawyer

I have the best experience with my lawyer

Was this review helpful?

Satnam

Satnam

June 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Their Support Made My Toughest Times Bearable

I am incredibly grateful for the outstanding service provided by this law firm. Sharon Kang and Oliver Amos's brilliant expertise in family law has been nothing short of exceptional. They guided me through the entire process, patiently answering all my questions, no matter how many I had. Their unwavering support truly saved me from a dark time. From the very beginning, they have handled my case with exceptional professionalism, regardless of the time it has taken. Sharon and Oliver are truly remarkable at their practice, and I couldn't have asked for better representation.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Millicent

Millicent

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Millicent

Professional , organised and thoughtful .I was and still is in the right arms .They are family to me ,they are still fighting for me and my little one .For matters family I recommend them 🙂

Was this review helpful?

Belkis

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Belkis

July 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Belkis

Belks mcoI can say that it is the best service I have ever received. He is very honest and reliable. He is loyal to his job. I am very satisfied. I would definitely recommend him. He was very hard-working and honest. He won my case very successfully. Yasmin edip

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Matter Type:

Immigration Law

Mohammad

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammad

I have been extremely satisfied with the services I received from Tamana Aziz and Hina Kargar. I proudly recommend them for any immigration service.

Was this review helpful?

Anni

Matter Type:

Family law

Anni

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anni

Throughout the whole process I have felt at ease knowing my case has been handled professionally and promptly. Since the very beginning, Syma Tayyab has always fully explained the process and has always responded quickly and thoroughly to any questions I have raised. She has gone the extra mile to make sure that my case has been handled in a very compassionate yet professional and efficient manner. I have always been kept up to date with any progress without delay, either via email or phone and I am always fully aware of the next steps. I have never had to wait long for correspondence, which in such difficult times has been extremely reassuring. I would and have recommended Duncan Lewis to others in my position as I feel that their professionalism and knowledge is outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Joanne

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanne

I employed Hassan Dervish to be my solicitor in a rather long winded case between myself and the freeholders of a flat I own in a dispute against a roof replacement and damp issue. From the beginning Hassan made me feel confident and relaxed with his friendly but professional ways, which I very much appreciated as I have not had any experience with the justice system or court befure He was always there to reassure me when I rang with a query, prompt to respond to my emails and gave me excellent advice at a reasonable hourly rate. As such, my case was eventually settled out of court at an amount I am satisfied with. I would not hesitate to recommend Hassan to anyone who needs a solicitor for litigation and tenant/landlord disputes. I really could not fault his service. Thank you Hassan!

Was this review helpful?

Duncan Lewis Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

At Duncan Lewis Solicitors, we proudly serve corporate and private clients in over 25 areas of law. Our headquarters in the heart of London and offices in major cities across England and Wales give us a broad national presence. Recognised by The Legal 500 and Chambers & Partners UK as a top-tier law firm, we’re described as “a diligent and professional team that is prepared to go the extra mile for its clients.” We’re also honoured to be listed among The Times 200 Best Law Firms. As a multi-award-winning law firm, we recently earned the prestigious title of Law Firm of the Year at the LexisNexis Awards 2024, after also winning the same accolade at the Modern Law Awards 2023. In that same year, we were recognised for our outstanding work in Diversity and Inclusion. Our motto, 'give people a voice,' underpins everything we do. We strive for exceptional outcomes through high-quality legal representation, advocating fiercely for our clients. Beyond our private-client work, we are the UK’s largest provider of legal aid services, dedicated to representing society's most vulnerable. We care deeply about your wellbeing and are committed to offering the best possible service with empathy and understanding.

Practice areas

We have specialist solicitors in Actions against Public Authorities, Commercial & Company, Child Care, Civil Liberties & Human Rights, Civil Litigation, Clinical Negligence, Court of Protection, Crime, Cross-Border Disputes, Education Law, Employment, Family, High Net-Worth Divorce, Housing, Immigration, Personal Injury and Public Law and Wills & Probate.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Legal aid
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing