Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Walker Foster Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Walker Foster Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Walker Foster Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Walker Foster Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Walker Foster Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Walker Foster Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Walker Foster Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Walker Foster Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    506
  • Very Good

    11
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    20

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Home purchase

Every thing went well any questions I had were sorted out

Was this review helpful?

Jonson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Jonson

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic and reliable service

Amelie has been professional and efficient from the outset and throughout of the process. Being a first time buyer has been very daunting but Amelie has been very instructive on every step and helped me understand everything I need to know. She has been very reassuring when problems arise and I am very confident in her knowledge. Would definitely recommend her and will be using her in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Alyssa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alyssa

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solucitor

Would reccomend sue hartley all day long

Was this review helpful?

Garry

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Garry

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

The experience I had was no better than average.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Anonymous

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Regular contact.
Efficient communication.
A1 delivery

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

Gordon

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Stuart Rowland and Assistant Lily Holmes at the Silsden branch have acted in a number of family matters and house sales & purchases. First class service on each and every occasion. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Chris

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House move

Have no issues with the work done to secure the move. But feel at times communication about progress wasn't great as I seemed to hear more from the estate agents

Was this review helpful?

Colin Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Colin Richard

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Coppice Housd

Sale of Coppice House and purchase of 4 Victoria Road.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Anonymous

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Service

Had a good experience - even with lots of delays. Would recommend speaking with them and using them for house purchase

Was this review helpful?

Jayne Carla

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Walker Foster Limited.

Jayne Carla

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A super efficient service

Sue and Catherine offered a great conveyance service from start to completion. My emails and queries were always answered quickly, and we felt in safe hands during our house sale and purchase. Many thanks to the team

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Amber

Amber

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amber

This review is 6 months late however my opinion has not changed in the slightest. The service I received was absolutely amazing from Sue Hartley, I could not have more positive things to say. No matter how many other clients she had, she was so prompt to answer any of my queries and was on the ball with chasing any responses as needed. I was a first time buyer with a lot a of excitement and no knowledge of the process and the frustration that can come with it. Sue was excellent at explaining every stage, anything I needed to do to move the process forward Sue gave guidance as required.
Could not have asked for a better solicitor and I’m sorry this review took so long!

Was this review helpful?

Naveed

Naveed

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Naveed

Definitely recommend these guys. Very professional and transparent throughout the whole process when transferring property deeds. Emily was amazing and was always quick to respond to queries whether by phone or at the office.

Was this review helpful?

Skipton

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

Skipton

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Skipton

Rizzwana has been fantastic and very helpful with regards to some recent commercial property and commercial lending legal work. We are now in a position to develop a community Padel project.

Was this review helpful?

Jill

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Jill

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jill

An excellent service provided for sale & purchase of houses. Sue Hartley was a consummate professional yet friendly and approachable & responded very promptly to queries. I'm very pleased to have had her services for this very stressful process!

Was this review helpful?

William

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

William

March 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

William

Craig was first rate at keeping the sale process going and keeping us informed. Very professional with a difficult process.

Was this review helpful?

Walker Foster Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Walker Foster is a well-established general practice law firm with local offices in Skipton, Barnoldswick, Silsden, Settle, Ilkley, Northallerton, and Harrogate. They have provided over 100 years of service to their local community and can handle a range of matters nationwide such as property sales/purchases, probate advice, divorce, business disputes and more. They aim to build long term relationships with all their clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health - Court of protection
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment