Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bryan & Armstrong Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bryan & Armstrong on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bryan & Armstrong. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bryan & Armstrong and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bryan & Armstrong performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bryan & Armstrong and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bryan & Armstrong compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bryan & Armstrong offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    280
  • Very Good

    26
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Natalie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Natalie

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Absolutely Faultless

We used Helen Foster & Helen McCann for our sale and purchase, they made the whole conveyancing process smooth and easy, both so reassuring. They both worked tirelessly to get us completed in line with the requested deadline, I cannot fault them or any of their team! Highly recommend them! Thank you so much for all you’ve done for us.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Wills

Helen

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My Will

I found Bryan & Armstrong very approachable to write my will. They were very efficient, helpful and friendly and I would definitely recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Robert James Clarke

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Wills

Robert James Clarke

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills (Free Wills Month)

I Was made to feel welcome the moment I arrived. Grace Webster saw me promptly and although I had written down my intentions she went through it thoroughly, making copious notes in order to ensure that the will fully met with my wishes. She communicated well throughout the whole process both during the initial consultation, throughout the preparation of the will and until the will was signed and stored securely. Her initial draft showed that she had not only listened to me but her done her own research on my requests. The draft was presented promptly and only required a couple of very minor amendments. I felt this was excellent service. I have used Bryan and Armstrong in the past and would not hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Janet

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service

With thanks for resolving a previously complicated and unsatisfactory situation.

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anne

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale in Mansfield

Circumstances meant we were selling a house as Power of Attorneys, and we were not local to the house. Communications with the Solicitors company were good and friendly. No issues on the sale arose.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Wills

Michael

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills without a worry

Very friendly, efficient and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Peter

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Using Bryan & Armstrong for 20 years

I have been using your services for routine legal matters and fighting battles for over 20 years. I expect this situation to continue for many more years.

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Christine

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Power of Attorney - finance and health

You dealt with me in a professional yet caring way and showed patience and full understanding of my personal circumstances and many questions.
Thank you again. I would always recommend you to family and friends without any hesitation and would always be grateful to Bryan and Armstrong for your help on this occasion and for other times of legal help.

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kenneth

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Staff professional but also friendly and easy to talk to, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bryan & Armstrong.

Matter Type:

Wills

Neil

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Free Wills Service

I approached Bryan and Armstrong through the Free Wills Scheme.
Friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

lisa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

lisa

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

lisa

Just used Brian and Armstrong to do the conveyancing on a property we have purchased and we couldn't be more impressed with the service we received.

Our conveyancer was Helen and she was helpful, knowledgeable and very professional, it was a complicated purchase and without her help and the help of her team I don't think the purchase would have completed . I would highly recommend Brian and Armstrong to anyone looking to purchase a property.x

Was this review helpful?

Sian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sian

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sian

We used Helen for our sale and purchase and she was fantastic. The staff are all very helpful and nothing is too much. A very prompt and professional service from start to finish. Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

June 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

I have engaged the services of Bryant Armstrong on a number of occasions and been more than pleased with the service every time. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you for a very professional and caring service. Tim Parkes

Was this review helpful?

raj

raj

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

raj

Always reliable, professional and efficient. Great range of services. Very competitive pricing. I would not use anybody else.

Was this review helpful?

KIRSTY

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

KIRSTY

May 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

KIRSTY

Had a very positive experience with Bryan and Armstrong when moving house. Very proactive, kept me in the loop from start to finish. Would use again and highly recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?

Bryan & Armstrong are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Since 1866 we have successfully managed and handled the legal affairs of the people of Mansfield and surrounding areas. We hold a Legal Aid franchise and will apply for Legal Aid on your behalf where appropriate. - Regulated by the Solicitors' Regulation Authority www.sra.org.uk - ID number 44368 - Members of the Solicitors Family Law Association - Association of Personal Injury Lawyers panel To find out more about how we can help you and your business click here for an overview of our services. To find out more about us click here. To access a wealth of information visit our resource centre, alternatively view our business and personal factsheets.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Litigation for Holiday and Residential Parks
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment