Get advice now

Get advice now

Bower & Bailey LLP

01993 705 095

Also known as :

  • Bower Bailey
View map
Bower & Bailey LLP

How Bower & Bailey LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bower & Bailey LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 66%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bower & Bailey LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bower & Bailey LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 66%
No 34%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 72%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bower & Bailey LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bower & Bailey LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 72%
No 28%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bower & Bailey LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Bower & Bailey LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.1/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    30
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Janet

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Janet

November 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart Palmer and team.

Stuart acted for myself and husband on our recent house sale and purchase.
The process can be very stressful and the efficiency of Stuart’s team really helped minimise this. Communication is so important, especially when moving house, we always felt we were in good hands and not having to chase up things which meant there was minimal anxiety. Thank you to everyone in the team.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

July 31, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service for moving into our first home

Bower Bailey were a pleasure to deal with. Our solicitor Gareth was fantastic the whole way through the process and was extremely helpful through the lockdown period where there were lots of unknowns for everyone involved. He was very efficient in getting back to any of our queries and processing the vast amount of paperwork that comes with purchasing a house and we would definitely recommend both Bower Bailey and Gareth to friends and family and will surely use the firm again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

July 13, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast, Professional and Friendly

We bought a new house and sold our old one with Bower and Bailey after having them recommended. I'm glad we took that recommendation as they were fast to process our paperwork; always easy to contact; always quick to reply and friendly too. Having recently sold another house with an online conveyancing service and not had the best experience I was really pleased with how much better Bower and Bailey were without really paying much more. You can't always talk directly to your actual solicitor with other firms which can be frustrating. With Bower and Bailey I always got straight through to my solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Matt

June 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Awful, unprofessional, dismissive

Bower Bailey were recommended by Bovis/Vistry - this was perhaps where we went wrong. Throughout our process as first time house buyers, Bower Bailey (namely Louise Taylor, Stuart Palmer and David Black) have been rude, unprofessional and dismissive to our specific issues. As a result of Bower Bailey's negligence (lack of attention to detail of planning documents and failure to highlight specific covenants as being potentially detrimental to our experiences as house owners) we are still (two years later) in dispute with the adjoining plot. Bower Bailey showed no interest in our complaints when we clearly and concisely followed their internal complaints procedure and simply fobbed us off with non specific responses.

We are still hopeful of pursuing our complaints through the Legal Ombudsman as we remain significantly aggrieved and negatively affected by our experiences with Bower Bailey.

We urge anyone who is a first time house buyer not to use Bower Bailey and wish we had never done so.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

April 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

If Carlsberg did conveyancing...

I used Bower & Bailey's Connor White's services for the sale of my late father's property. I was delighted with the excellent, professional and timely service he provided and will certainly look to use him again when I come to sell my own property.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Conveyancer

Connor & team provided an excellent conveyancing service, they were communicative, professional and timely. We could not have hoped for a better service. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Ryan

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rude Banbury receptionist and completely unprofessional!

Unprofessional approach to customer care and a total let down.
I asked for a quote some time back for a simple piece of financial advice and was provided with a competitive price. I accepted the price and was told by Joanne Dobson’s secretary, she would take on the work on in April. This was perfect. So I provided Joanne's details to my mortgage lender who is due to send her some forms in April.
This week I tried to contact Joanne Dobson to ensure she is expecting the paperwork and establish communication with her properly. After several calls and an email (which were ignored) I finally got through to the rather brash lady on reception who decided to tell me after days of trying to get hold of Joanne that she is now too busy to take my work on. This I found frustrating as I had no correspondence from her or her team. This will delay my mortgage application considerably. After a I had expressed my dissatisfaction I ended the call, I was then harassed and called back three times by the lady wanting an argument and a fight. I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. All because she didn’t communicate with me and wasted weeks in my mortgage application. I would avoid this Banbury branch and look elsewhere. Luckily I have found another company locally to deal with who will speed the process up! As a previous client I was not expecting this level of service.

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Amy

March 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Bower and Bailey were instructed on the sale of my property and I can honestly say they made a stressful situation a lot easier. I was so happy and impressed they will also be instructed on the purchase of our next property and I have recommended them to family who have also instructed them!

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Donna

January 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Excellent service. Everything was explained in detail and I was able to ask questions at any time. I was updated at every step in the process and through helpful guidance was able to make informed decisions. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Paula

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paula

January 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service

We used Bower & Bailey Summertown Office for the sale of a property. We have used them many times before. The service was smooth, efficient and everything went like clockwork. They are so easy to deal with and take all the worries away. They made a difficult sale very easy.
Would have no hesitation in recommending them and using them again.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety