Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pm Property Lawyers Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pm Property Lawyers Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Pm Property Lawyers Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 11%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pm Property Lawyers Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pm Property Lawyers Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pm Property Lawyers Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pm Property Lawyers Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pm Property Lawyers Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    489
  • Very Good

    113
  • Average

    38
  • Poor

    18
  • Awful

    49

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
David John,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David John,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kept things simple

Happy to recomend PM Law they assisted with the sale of my property very well.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin Ryan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gavin Ryan,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Preserved right to buy mortgage

Really happy with the sevice we received. The process from my end was uncomplicated and relatively easy to complete, I can only put this down to the competence and hard work by the team at pm property lawyers limited.

Was this review helpful?

Russell Blair,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Russell Blair,

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very pleased

Incredibly helpful and extremely knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

D Solanki,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

D Solanki,

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale and Purchase Home Move

Good value, when speaking with lawyers or those on the Team they were always friendly and helpful. Communication sometimes lacked though, often long wait times of eg 45mins to over hour on the phone when automated message says you’re first in the queue. Callbacks wern’t kept too either so at times I would have to chase up daily but when speaking to lawyers they were professional and would update. Exchange was very late which was stressful.

Was this review helpful?

Melissa ,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Melissa ,

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I cannot thank the team enough, they insured that everything went seamlessly, very professional but still friendly and approachable.
I would have no hesitation in using them again

Was this review helpful?

Patrick James,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Patrick James,

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Over a protracted sale period, that had nothing to do with PM lawyers I was kept fully informed of any progress or information needed to keep the sale on track.

Was this review helpful?

Jennifer Catherine,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jennifer Catherine,

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase

Overall I had a good experience with p.m. property lawyers. the staff are very friendly and helpful and did all they could to help.
however at times I did struggle to get through on the phone as I was kept on hold for long periods of time.

Was this review helpful?

John Leonard  ,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Leonard ,

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Expert Convalescing

The Professional Expert Experience of selling my property.
In contact throughout updating me through the whole process of the sale even when things became frustrating as they do they never failed to assure giving confidence throughout.
Thanks to Team Harding

Was this review helpful?

Barbara Elizabeth,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Barbara Elizabeth,

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Very professional service. The only negative I have is regarding communication, email response were sometimes slow. However calls were dealt with quickly. Mollie did an amazing job explaining the whole process to me making sure I knew what the next steps were.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Pm Property Lawyers Limited.

Matter Type:

Remortgaging

Anonymous,

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth until final redemption transaction

PM Property Lawyers Limited, we're very efficient and we could track everything through their app. They unfortunately made a mistake when making the redemption payment and as a result there was a lot of confusion as our old lender said they hadn't received the funds and we were being charged £50 a day interest. PM covered this interest and sorted things out after 4 days but the worry was still there.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Danny

Danny

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

Disgraceful company, drag their feet, dont chase paperwork, cost you more money, tell you lies to get them more time,
They WILL put you at risk of losing any property you may prospectively want to buy

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE ESPECIALLY TEAM LANCASTER 6months plus for a house that is still not complete MOLLIE LANCASTER & HER SO CALLED TEAM does not do anything in a timely manner at all!!!!

DO NOT USE!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Avoid. Nearly lost me my purchase. Terrible at replying and near impossible to get in touch with.

Was this review helpful?

Fatima

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fatima

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fatima

Mollie and her team were instrumental in selling our house. What truly impressed us was Mollie's genuine care for our well-being, not just the transaction. Their focus wasn't solely on their payment; she made sure we were comfortable and satisfied, especially with finding our next home after selling ours. Mollie took the time to attentively listen to our needs, communicated effectively, and ensured we were okay throughout the process. We were genuinely grateful for her willingness to listen and support our needs. Thank you, Mollie and Team Lancaster!

Was this review helpful?

Fatima

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Fatima

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fatima

We highly Recommended Zoie at PM Property Lawyers

I wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend Zoie for anyone in need of a solicitor to buy a house. Her expertise and dedication was simply outstanding. From the very beginning, she provided crystal-clear guidance and unwavering reassurance, ensuring that we were thoroughly informed and confident at every stage of my case. Zoie's professionalism and fast responsiveness made the entire process not just manageable, but the reason we were able to complete the house purchase successfully. With her expert guidance and tireless efforts, she ensured that we not only achieved, but exceeded, the best possible outcome. If you're on the hunt for a solicitor who genuinely cares about your case, look no further than Zoie. We cannot express enough gratitude for her invaluable assistance and steadfast guidance throughout the entire process. Truly, she went above and beyond in every aspect. Thank you, Zoie, for your exceptional service; it was genuinely appreciated :)

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

I recently instructed PM Property Lawyers for the purchase of a flat following personal recommendation.

They have been excellent throughout the process in keeping me up to date and the explaining things clearly. Unfortunately my transaction fell through but Pmpl were key in establishing the facts in the chain and acting quickly to keep me in the loop.

Thank you to Team Collins. Whilst it was a disappointing outcome, due to issues outside of our control, Pmpl certainly made it less stressful. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Pm Property Lawyers Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

At PM Property Lawyers, we take pride in being by your side as you navigate the complexities of conveyancing. Whether you're embarking on a residential or commercial property journey, exploring a transfer of equity, or considering remortgaging, refinancing or investing options, or having to contend with the complex work of landlord and tenant PM Property Lawyers is here to ensure that your legal needs are not just met but comprehensively addressed. From lease defect rectification to overages and deeds of release we are committed to providing you with guidance throughout your property journey.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment