Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Alletsons Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Alletsons Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Alletsons Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alletsons Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Alletsons Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Alletsons Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Alletsons Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Alletsons Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    529
  • Very Good

    49
  • Average

    11
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    26

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Jill

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

GOOD EXPERIENCE

KELLY DEALT WITH ALL MATTERS IN A PROMPT MANNER AND CONVEYED SITUATIONS TO ME AS QUICK AS SHE COULD.

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Juan

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Sale

Clare and her team as always have been outstanding, they go over and beyond what I have ever experienced from a conveyancing solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Stephanie

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent legal advice

I had a lengthy child arrangement order and I couldn’t have done it without my solicitor. She was very helpful and understanding and guided me through the process so that it was as least stressful as it could be.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrew

May 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast friendly and efficient

Kerrie and Vicky were fast, friendly and efficient and kept us up-to-date with developements. They were easy to contact and pleasant to deal with. There really is nothing negative to say about the service Alletsons provided. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Anonymous

May 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of Equity

Very helpful in guiding me through the process, they explained each step clearly & made the whole procedure as smooth as possible.

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Kevin

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Purchase

Fast and efficient. No waffle and friendly

Was this review helpful?

Clare

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Clare

May 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent and professional

All very professional and helpful at all times and also over the telephone would definitely use again and recommend

Was this review helpful?

Gail

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Matter Type:

Matrimonial transfers

Gail

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional, helpful and efficient

I have used Lucy Price's services in the past and therefore I was keen to get back in contact with her. Lucy is professional, helpful, very efficient and quick to respond. Unfortunately I was unable to continue to use her services but I would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Alletsons Limited.

Anonymous

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Efficient, clear communication and used twice so would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Vince

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Easy completion

Top firm to deal with, on the ball and do what they say they will A++++

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

clare

clare

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

clare

Great solicitor s had very good experience will use again if needed

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

April 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

Very happy so far with Alletsons for looking after me with my financial remedy and I feel confident that I can use them for any future services that I may need, thankyou so much to all involved

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Alex

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

Alletsons were brilliant when buying our first home. Whilst the process took longer than we anticipated (also over the Christmas period) they were very thorough and did not let anything slip through the cracks. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ben

Sarah and Keri were a dream team to work with throughout our house purchase. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

February 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Very good and efficient highly recommend Asha and Anna we're very helpful and professional

Was this review helpful?

Alletsons Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Face-to-face consultations offered Our team of solicitors will go above and beyond to provide you with a personal service at all times. At Alletsons Solicitors, we provide a wide range of legal services to our clients in Somerset and the surrounding areas. You can rely on our team of solicitors to support you throughout the legal proceedings.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment