Request a callback

Book an appointment

How HSR Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of HSR Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using HSR Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used HSR Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how HSR Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used HSR Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how HSR Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that HSR Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    774
  • Very Good

    14
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kevin blackshaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kevin blackshaw

April 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Very good and professional. Would recommend to all my friends and relatives. I

Was this review helpful?

Will

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Will

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic Firm

I have used Stevie and Stacey for several transactions now and cannot fault there attention to deal and prompt manor in which they operate. Especially when working to a tight time scale.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

March 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

HSR Law acted on my behalf for my house sale and purchase. Stevie and her team were fantastic. I was kept up to date on all progress and received an excellent level of service. Thank you HSR law.

Was this review helpful?

Gail

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gail

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and efficient

Great service helpful staff that kept us up to date with how things were progressing

Was this review helpful?

Ann Laycock

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ann Laycock

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hard workers

Stevie Pickering and Stacey Monk have steered us through some nightmare situations during the sale of our property. Both have worked hard to resolve the many issues we've had and we're now settling into our new home. Many thanks to both.

Was this review helpful?

Lee Goodman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lee Goodman

December 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb Service

Will and his team went above and beyond to make this sale as smooth as possible. They were there at every stage of the purchase explaining and advising where necessary.

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Geoffrey

December 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommend HSR Law

I would have no hesitation recommending HSR Law if you are looking for solicitors to act for you when selling your home. Abbie and Pauline at the Mexborough office have been absolutely brilliant helping us with our sale. So professional so helpful. They have steered us through what could have been a very tricky sale and we are so grateful. Always a friendly voice when ever we rang, nothing too much trouble. We can't thank them enough.

Was this review helpful?

James Fisher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James Fisher

November 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

When I used HSR Law to purchase a property, Abbie Ward and her assistant Karen White handled my transaction and rendered impeccable service - despite my providing an ample supply of spanners in their works! If I had to select just one attribute from among the many they displayed, it would be thoroughness - every detail explained precisely and any queries answered promptly. You will be hard pressed to find better. They were recommended by JD Gallagher, Estate Agents, Lancaster and I was glad that I followed their suggestion.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

November 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Information requested

As it is not often you sell a house every day it is really valuable to get the best of help in these matters for all concerned

Was this review helpful?

Paula Mitchell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paula Mitchell

November 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling my house

HSR Law have been very helpful with my sale . Making my life much easier .

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Simon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simon

April 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Simon

Stacey at HSR Law did a great job on the purchase of our new build property, there was a lot of problems to overcome for both our purchase and sale, she did a fantastic job and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a conveyancing solicitor, thanks Stacey and everyone at HSR Law.

Was this review helpful?

dorothy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

dorothy

March 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

dorothy

I had a bad buying experience that took eight months through no fault on the buyers side. I found another property and Lucy Sheedy knowing how hard it had been for me, got the property through really quickly.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Paul

January 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

I experienced an efficient and effective service across two transactions.

Was this review helpful?

Mtn

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mtn

December 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mtn

Recently used the excellent Abbie at HSR Mexborough for conveyancing on a house i was selling. She was recommended by a friend and from first contact all the way through to the sale the service was A*.
Responded promptly, clear with her instructions, knew her stuff and when the ball got rolling, she got completion sorted very quickly. Other team members I interacted with (Pauline & Karen) were equally as impressive. Would have no hesitation recommending these guys and when I next need a solicitor, they will be my first port of call.

Was this review helpful?

Geoffrey

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Geoffrey

December 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Geoffrey

I would have no hesitation recommending HSR Law if you are looking for conveyancing specialists. Pauline and Abbi in Mexborough have been absolutely brilliant, sorting everything for us. We cannot thank them enough for the extremely professional way they have dealt with everything. Always a friendly voice whenever we spoke with them. Thank you so much Geoff & Hilary

Was this review helpful?

HSR Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

HSR LAW strives for excellence in all areas of our work to provide you with clear advice, tangible results and the best possible customer service. Our solicitors have provided legal advice to generations of clients and businesses in the Yorkshire, Lincolnshire and Nottinghamshire regions for over 150 years. Our work has established us as a leading law firm with a reputation for fast, thorough and efficient work.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Debt Recovery
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
Book an appointment