Request a callback

Book an appointment

How HSR Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of HSR Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using HSR Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used HSR Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how HSR Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used HSR Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how HSR Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that HSR Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    811
  • Very Good

    18
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Shelina

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Shelina

May 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling an existing property

This is the third time, I have used Graham for my conveyancing needs. I would not go to anyone else, due to the high quality service and efficiency. Graham is an experienced solicitor with years of wisdom and knowledge. He always responds to emails and telephone calls and provides regular updates. Graham, is professional, friendly and very knowledgeable! I would highly recommend HSR law. If you’re looking for efficiency, integrity and transparency then get in touch with Graham.

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne Roberts

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Yvonne Roberts

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Setting up my Will

I needed to make a new Will as my husband had died and we had previously set out our requirements. Mr Bembridge was always ready to see me when I went in even without an appointment. He help me through a difficult time. He understood the needs in the Will as discussed with my husband prior to his death. The Will was not straightforward but Mr Bembridge worked hard to fulfil the wishes of my late husband and myself. I feel fortunate to have found such a professional, caring person to help me through this process. I must also add Bev Johnson was always helpful and greeted me with a smile everytime i went in. I would recommend HSR Law to all my friends

Was this review helpful?

Julie Davy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie Davy

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Service

We used HSR Law for the sale of our property and the purchase of our new property. Helen and her team were amazing in guiding us through the whole process. They kept us regularly updated and were there to advise whenever we hit a glitch I would highly recommend HSR law

Was this review helpful?

Susan Maule

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Susan Maule

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recovery of my late brothers chattels

From our first meeting, Graham was very welcoming. I cant thank Graham enough

Was this review helpful?

Graham Short

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Graham Short

February 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Very professional and knowledge. Very caring Laura Welsh was very good at her job. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Duncan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Duncan

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasure to do business with

We have used this firm before - so instructing them on the sale and purchase of our houses was a no brainer. Graham Bembridge was always contactable, prompt and gave sage advice.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret King

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Margaret King

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Power of Attorney

My husband and I decided to set up Power of Attorney to ensure that after our death our estates would be settled as we wished. We had our Wills drafted some years ago, and we have also paid for, and arranged our funerals. I have a brother, whom I have not seen, or heard from, for several years. He caused me a lot of trouble over my late fathers estate, and I do not wish him to have any access to my estate. Thank you for all your help over this matter.

Was this review helpful?

jagu

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

jagu

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

property sale

Through out selling process Ryan and his team was amazing!
A huge Thank You to you and your team for all the help, guidance and support over the last few years.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Anonymous

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement of Estate

Great Service

Was this review helpful?

Rob B

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used HSR Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Rob B

December 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Conveyance

Fantastic service, 10 Working Days from asking to act to full completion on my new house. Couldn’t recommend Ryan(solicitor) at hsr more, from being able to pick the phone straight away to discuss anything regarding the sale . Wouldn’t consider using anyone else in the future . Thanks again HSR

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Steve

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Steve

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Recent property transfers and LPA applications were handled by HSR LAW (Mr Graham Bembridge) in a very professional manor - Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gerald

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gerald

After grappling with Land Registry for months we turned to HSR Law, Graham Bembridge who cut through the process. We were most impressed in their comfortable style, service and fees. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

neil

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

neil

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

neil

I have now used the conveyancing services of HSR Law twice and cannot fault the service I received from Ryan and Rachel to ensure my house selling and purchase went smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

MG

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

MG

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Big thank you Ryan and the his team.
I had an excellent experience with Ryan Morgan from HSR LAW.He was highly professional, providing expert guidance throughout buying my home.Excellent service provided from start to finished by Ryan Morgan.

Was this review helpful?

Karen-

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen-

March 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen-

HSR have to be in my opinion the best solictors for conveyancing I have had the pleasure to deal with, Ryan, Hannah and his team are incredible in getting the job done in record time 16 days to exchange 18 days to complete, this needs to be applauded.
Ryan and his team was always contactable and extremely helpful, I personally going forward shall not consider using another company and can only highly recommend Ryan and his team at HSR.
Thank you Ryan, Hannah and your team for all your hard work in getting the deal done.

Was this review helpful?

HSR Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

HSR LAW strives for excellence in all areas of our work to provide you with clear advice, tangible results and the best possible customer service. Our solicitors have provided legal advice to generations of clients and businesses in the Yorkshire, Lincolnshire and Nottinghamshire regions for over 150 years. Our work has established us as a leading law firm with a reputation for fast, thorough and efficient work.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Second charges
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Debt Recovery
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
Book an appointment