Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Watkins & Gunn Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 79%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 79%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Watkins & Gunn and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Watkins & Gunn compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Watkins & Gunn offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.6/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    207
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    21

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Gareth

Matter Type:

Probate

Gareth

December 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate Under Covid-19

Amy dealt with my late Fathers estate on behalf of myself and my Mum. The whole process was conducted under the restrictions imposed by Covid (by phone, email and over video call). Amy was incredibly helpful and supportive at a very difficult time. She guided us through the probate process, was quick to reply to emails, helped us complete the relevant forms and waited patiently as I got our paperwork together. I can say with certainty that both myself and my mum would have no hesitation in recommending both Amy and Watkins & Gunn.

Was this review helpful?

Katy

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Katy

November 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

House and Property

On buying my first house, the property team made the experience smooth and relatively stress free. Explaining each step in the process and being open and honest about any questions I had, no matter how small.
I was constantly kept in the loop and felt that this team was on my side to make sure I got the best deal possible.

Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Matter Type:

Wills

Kevin

November 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will service

I recently had cause to compile a will and I must say the service I was given was second to none, I have had dealings with many solicitors over the years and I must say your service was up there with the best.
Well done Danielle.

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Neil

November 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Writing Service

Very impressive service, especially during current difficult times. I had a will drawn up by Danielle, very professional and quick. All done on line and via video calling. Danielle was very helpful throughout and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend Watkins & Gunn for will writing services.

Was this review helpful?

jonathan

Matter Type:

Wills

jonathan

November 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

jonathan

I had a will drawn up by Danielle,very professional and quick due to these uncertain times excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Thomas Mel

Matter Type:

Wills

Thomas Mel

October 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will and LPA

Very professional and excellent service from Linda Dack and the staff at the Watkins and Gunn offices for both our Will and LAP

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Matter Type:

Probate

Peter

October 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate

Excellent service from Linda Dack and Sarah White in these awkward times. Explained everything and was always friendly and professional. Will use Watkins and Gunn in the future...Thank You.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Matter Type:

Against The Council

Michelle

October 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dedicated personal care

I would never go to any other solicitors Watkins & Gunn are simply the best. Much better than all the rest my 84yr old mother had a nasty fall & Jade was very kind and most patient she adapted communication style to suit my mothers needs. In doing so she maintained my mother dignity which is a huge consideration. Jade was open & honest and did not bombard her with legal jargon. She was timely & efficient in all her communications and it’s a pleasure to say she is a gold standard Solicitor and I would recommend 100% without a doubt ⭐️⭐️⭐️My mother trusted her & had every faith in her ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful?

Mohamed

Matter Type:

Wills

Mohamed

October 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service for a fair price

Watkins & Gunn provided a great service with both my properties conveyancing and writing my will. Highly recommended for their great service, which is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie

Matter Type:

Inheritance Act claims

Debbie

September 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We are very happy with the cost and level of service Danielle offered. Service was efficient, fast and straight forward. Would highly recommend and would use again for any legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Alun

Alun

June 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alun

Great service! Would use again and recommend !

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Luke

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Luke

Watkins & Gunn were amazing from start to finish. Regular updates to keep me up to speed and never to busy to take my call if I had any worries or issues. Would highly recommend. Deserve more than the 5 star review. Thank you for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Maureen

Maureen

May 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Maureen

Amy was very professional and knowledgeable when drafting up my Will. Very reassuring and supportive. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

May 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Fantastic service with Lisa & Kayleigh to resolve a personal matter I had with speed.

Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

April 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Watkins & Gunn represented me in the sale my house in S Wales and following a 7 month gap, during which I searched and found my next home, represented me in the purchase of my new property. Watkins & Gunn were professional in both instances, and more importantly, kept me informed throughout and responded quickly to all my queries. All in all, a great service.

Was this review helpful?

Watkins & Gunn are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Welcome to Watkins & Gunn, an award winning law firm, offering a full range of legal services. We solve your legal problems! We believe everyone should be able to access the law on their own terms. We champion a solution-led approach, where our clients' interests always come first. Our experienced and approachable lawyers, help people and business achieve the best possible outcomes to their legal problems. Despite the pandemic we are very much open for business! As Wales has moved to Alert Level 2 our offices are no longer closed to the public. However we remain cautious, and in the interests of the safety of our staff and clients, we intend to continue to conduct our business safely remotely where possible. Thank you all for your patience. We cannot offer face to face appointments (except in urgent cases), however, our dedicated team can provide you with specialist legal help and advice safely and remotely. Ring us 24/7, text legal to 67777 or email info@watkinsandgunn.co.uk We’re a law firm that champions jargon-free legal advice with innovative solutions that work for you. Share your legal problem with us & our friendly, approachable lawyers will use their expert, clear & award-winning advice to help you

Practice areas

Clinical Negligence Court of Protection & Powers of Attorney Criminal Law - including Road Traffic Offences Education Law Employment Law - For Employees and Employers Family Matters and Childcare Law Later Life - Disputing Care Home Fees and Elder Abuse Military Deafness Claims Personal Injury Probate & Administration of Estates Property - Residential Conveyancing and Commercial Property Public Law Wills & Probate

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Mobile phone offences
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Employment - business

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment