Watkins & Gunn

01495762244

Also known as - Road Traffic Law Wales,Accident Claims Wales

At Watkins & Gunn, we ensure our outstanding legal solutions are delivered clearly, by qualified experts you can trust (and approachable people who genuinely care), with clarity on costs and in a time and manner that suits you. Our offices are currently closed in line with Government guidelines -but we are very much open for business! Our dedicated team can provide you with socialist legal help and advice safely and remotely. Ring us 24/7, text legal to 67777 or email info@watkinsandgunn.co.uk Above all, we are committed to treating our clients as we like to be treated – helping to overcome the challenges that people often face when buying legal advice: - To listen to your needs - To offer you jargon-free, first class legal solutions from proactive lawyers - To be clear on costs - To receive a fantastic service from all our staff and lawyers – every single time - To be accessible & there for you - To work with people who respect & value others

4.5/5 211 Client Reviews 211 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Watkins & Gunn compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Watkins & Gunn on ReviewSolicitors

211 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    179
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    21

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Gareth
Gareth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 10, 2020 20201210220054

Probate Under Covid-19

5

Matter Type: Probate

Amy dealt with my late Fathers estate on behalf of myself and my Mum. The whole process was conducted under the restrictions imposed by Covid (by phone, email and over video call). Amy was incredibly helpful and supportive at a very difficult time. She guided us through the probate process, was quick to reply to emails, helped us complete the relevant forms and waited patiently as I got our paperwork together. I can say with certainty that both myself and my mum would have no hesitation in recommending both Amy and Watkins & Gunn.

Solicitor named in this review: Amy Thomas

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Many thanks for the excellent review and recommendation. We are delighted that Amy was such a help at a very difficult time and we look forward to helping in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Katy
Katy Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 27, 2020 20201127153152

House and Property

4

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

On buying my first house, the property team made the experience smooth and relatively stress free. Explaining each step in the process and being open and honest about any questions I had, no matter how small.
I was constantly kept in the loop and felt that this team was on my side to make sure I got the best deal possible.

Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Clare Touhig-Gamble

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Kevin Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 09, 2020 20201109143008

Will service

5

Matter Type: Wills

I recently had cause to compile a will and I must say the service I was given was second to none, I have had dealings with many solicitors over the years and I must say your service was up there with the best.
Well done Danielle.

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Jameson

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Neil
Neil Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 07, 2020 20201107080037

Will Writing Service

5

Very impressive service, especially during current difficult times. I had a will drawn up by Danielle, very professional and quick. All done on line and via video calling. Danielle was very helpful throughout and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend Watkins & Gunn for will writing services.

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Jameson

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 12 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

jonathan
jonathan Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 03, 2020 20201103131316

jonathan

5

Matter Type: Wills

I had a will drawn up by Danielle,very professional and quick due to these uncertain times excellent service

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Jameson

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Thomas Mel
Thomas Mel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027184145

Will and LPA

5

Matter Type: Wills

Very professional and excellent service from Linda Dack and the staff at the Watkins and Gunn offices for both our Will and LAP

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2020 20201025135520

Grant of Probate

5

Matter Type: Probate

Excellent service from Linda Dack and Sarah White in these awkward times. Explained everything and was always friendly and professional. Will use Watkins and Gunn in the future...Thank You.

Solicitor named in this review: Linda Dack

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michelle
Michelle Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016022607

Dedicated personal care

5

Matter Type: Against The Council

I would never go to any other solicitors Watkins & Gunn are simply the best. Much better than all the rest my 84yr old mother had a nasty fall & Jade was very kind and most patient she adapted communication style to suit my mothers needs. In doing so she maintained my mother dignity which is a huge consideration. Jade was open & honest and did not bombard her with legal jargon. She was timely & efficient in all her communications and it’s a pleasure to say she is a gold standard Solicitor and I would recommend 100% without a doubt ⭐️⭐️⭐️My mother trusted her & had every faith in her ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Solicitor named in this review: Jade Royal

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 04 November, 2020

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you are so pleased with the service and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mohamed
Mohamed Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008182526

Great service for a fair price

5

Matter Type: Wills

Watkins & Gunn provided a great service with both my properties conveyancing and writing my will. Highly recommended for their great service, which is reasonably priced.

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Jameson

A representative from Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 15 October, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Debbie
Debbie Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 30, 2020 20200930094459

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Inheritance Act claims

We are very happy with the cost and level of service Danielle offered. Service was efficient, fast and straight forward. Would highly recommend and would use again for any legal matters.

Solicitor named in this review: Danielle Jameson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Simon
Simon Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 06, 2021
Collected on
20210106010550

Simon

5

After using Watkins & Gunn for last 5 years, they have been absolutely amazing with my family court case, I am been based in Australia ,And Watkins & Gunn and always done the very best job. My lawyer Natalie Corten has been fabulous in every way .And to be directed when I was unable to afford legal representation showed they had heart as i was in court myself.... If you are looking for legal representation look no further and do not hesitate to contact them ...

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
December 31, 2020
Collected on
20201231102527

David

3

I have used Watkins and Gunn twice to purchase and sell the same house. After doing some research and being advised it could take between 8 to 12 weeks to complete I completed and sent as much information that I had available.
The most frustrating period was three weeks prior to exchange and completion when documents I forwarded at the beginning of the process could not be opened or were blank and although updates were sent this took time for confirmation that the documents could be read. It might be prudent to examine the contents when initially sent so they are in order and therefore prevents delays.
On a more positive note I would like to mention one member of staff Jan Gallivan who was in contact frequently so the house sale could be completed prior to Christmas

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lloyd
Lloyd Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
December 30, 2020
Collected on
20201230151642

Lloyd

5

Used Sara from Watkins and Gunn for a work related injury. She was very responsive and helpful even while trying to sort everything through a Pandemic. Very efficient and helped me with every detail needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bruce
Bruce Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
December 21, 2020
Collected on
20201221202835

Bruce

3

The lady with whom I had most contact was very obliging but seemed to be run off her feet.
With an amount of continued chasing from me, completion has been achieved.
I did begin to wonder, at one point, if, as a business, they had done any conveyancing beforehand.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Lorna
Lorna Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 11, 2020
Collected on
20201211202140

Lorna

5

We have recently sold and bought a property with watkins and Gunn. We were very happy with the service we received, communication was exceptional always kept in the loop of what was going on. The Advice received was very informative as we were buying an old property. I would highly recommend the company to family and friend's. It took 10 weeks from start start to finish. Jan and Elizabeth were exceptional through out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Watkins & Gunn responded to this review on 15 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

About This Branch

Description

Welcome to Watkins & Gunn, an award winning law firm, offering a full range of legal services. We solve your legal problems! We believe everyone should be able to access the law on their own terms. We champion a solution-led approach, where our clients' interests always come first. Our experienced and approachable lawyers, help people and business achieve the best possible outcomes to their legal problems. Despite the pandemic we are very much open for business! We cannot offer face to face appointments (except in urgent cases), however, our dedicated team can provide you with specialist legal help and advice safely and remotely. Ring us 24/7, text legal to 67777 or email info@watkinsandgunn.co.uk We’re a law firm that champions jargon-free legal advice with innovative solutions that work for you. Share your legal problem with us & our friendly, approachable lawyers will use their expert, clear & award-winning advice to help you


Practice Area

Clinical Negligence Court of Protection & Powers of Attorney Criminal Law - including Road Traffic Offences Education Law Employment Law - For Employees and Employers Family Matters and Childcare Law Later Life - Disputing Care Home Fees and Elder Abuse Military Deafness Claims Personal Injury Probate & Administration of Estates Property - Residential Conveyancing and Commercial Property Public Law Wills & Probate


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0830 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000